Excel Personnel Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Agent Contrôle qualité (sur appel) (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 July 2018
Technicien polyvalent avec plus de 7 années d’expériences pratiques en soutien aux utilisateurs, en conseils aux clients, en vente au comptoir et en service après-vente;
Ma perspective de carrière est de prospecter au sein d’une entreprise dynamique où je pourrai vraiment faire ma première expérience québécoise et mettre en pratique mon expertise de Technicien Support Technique.
Cependant, j'ai passé 13 merveilleuses années de ma petite carrière au sein de 2 entreprises hors du Canada. D'abord en tant que Technicien support technique (2005-2013) et Chef Projets (2013-2018). Et je garde des souvenirs très riches et chaleureux de ces moments.
Pros
Apprentissage facile, Communication facile et goût du travail bien fait
Cons
Niveau d'Anglais bas que je souhaiterais y remédier rapidement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail productive et agreable
Prépose d'entretien et ménage (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 July 2018
Nettoyer l:entrepot assure la propreté
Different ystem de travail de chaque compagnie
Accesible et cordial
Multiculturel
Le horaire de travail
Le personnel que travaille .
Pros
Faire le travail independat
Cons
Ne pres pas stacionament
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement normal
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 March 2018
Je pourrais rien dire parce que j'ai travaillé à plusieurs endroits qui sont très différents de l'un que l'autre.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to helping get back into work force
Office Admin Secretary (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC5 April 2017
Great at getting me back into work force and additional experience needed for interested career path.

Staff was easy to deal with and listened to concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'était varié
Employé (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 February 2017
C'était des travaux différents

Certains étaient bien et d'autres non.

La compagnie Excel était vraiment impliquer a vous chercher un travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Les opportunités
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 November 2016
Excel personnels nous donnés dès opportunités et des perspective d'emplois avec les meilleures capacités de développer tout les aspects d'un travail et de gravir les échelons
Pros
Les capacités aquise
Cons
Nous avons pas d'assurance en cas de blessure ou autre
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC9 November 2016
Very easy to get along there. They are very efficient and organized.
Everyone there was eager to meet you and eager to help
Pros
Great people
Cons
unpaid lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cariste,manutentionnaire
Cariste/ manutentionnaire (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC8 September 2016
1 mois , dont 2 semaine au shipping et 2 semaine a la production.
Un bon environnement de travail , sécuritaire , et les travailleur sont bien centré sur la securité
Pros
Sécuritaire
Cons
Emploie pas asez longtemps
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 19Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Company to work for
Reception / Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC25 November 2015
Working at Excel has given me the chance to find out what the working experiences in Kamloops are like. They have been very flexible and accommodating for the type of work I am interested in pursuing.
Pros
Having the flexablity to working with different companies in town.
Cons
Not always having enought work to keep me busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracts
Office Administrator - Contract Positions (Former Employee) –  Kamloops22 July 2015
Worked for a variety of companies as I worked on contracts. The hardest part of job was leaving the contracts after they where done. The most enjoyable part was learning about all the different companies
Pros
The different companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Temporary Contract (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC2 June 2015
They work around your schedule, and do there best to find you temp jobs, great place to work. The bosses are very understanding to your issues if any arise and are willing to work hard for you so you always get paid on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise taille humaine
Directeur de succursale (statut cadre) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 March 2015
-Gestion globale de l'activité Laval-Rive Nord
-50% développement des affaires
-25% marketing global
-25% gestion
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 22Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excel is Excellent
Receptionist/Administration (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC8 January 2013
they provide temporary positions with various locations in the area in which I live.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Excel Personnel Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 14 reviews
59
43
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.2Culture