Evoqua Water Technologies Employee Reviews

Showing all 143 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hazel Park, MI 4803014 February 2019
I enjoyed the long term peers I worked with. They represent a team with a passion for the business which is critical in any organization. Long term company working through the rigors of conversion from private to publicly traded organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
FIELD SERVICE TECH IV (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX10 February 2019
Good place to work. Pay is not on same level as competition. Benefits are on average as other companies. Good work atmosphere but moral is down because of lack of compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Assembly Lead (Former Employee) –  South Windsor NSW17 January 2019
Was a good place to work until the management changed at the Windsor manufacturing site about five years ago. This management team wouldn't listen to the employees who were interested in improving the company.

Company going through yet another global restructure, resulting in extensive cuts in employees here in Australia and internationally. Talented people now being made redundant or they are leaving on their own due to frustration with the poor management decisions and direction the management is taking the company.

Those that have been with the company for 20 to 30 years all say it was an excellent company to work for. Management should review the reason why this company was so successful in the past yet is a shadow of its former self now.

This is a real shame, another manufacturing company in Australia with the potential to disappear.
Pros
Near home, good people
Cons
Poor management both local and internationally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not everything is as it seems
ADMINSTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Warrendale, PA11 January 2019
This company went through many changes during my tenure with the company. Up until the last 5 years it was a GREAT company to work for. Then the culture began to change and many reorganizations severely cut employees. Began outsourcing jobs over seas to cut cost, losing valuable employees that really cared about their customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Application Developer II- SCM (Current Employee) –  Holland, MI3 January 2019
Never a dull moment. Opportunities to make improvements everywhere you look. Vast diversity of jobs. Great place to be if you like faced paced environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and successful
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FL27 December 2018
Management cards about their employees. Work life balance is fair. Company is able to adapt and change quickly. Strong company with secure job and low stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good times - Bad times
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MA19 December 2018
Co-workers are great management not so much... Don't expect the same amount of loyalty and understanding you provide to them to be returned. If you like to do more for less this is your kind of place. Consistently bought and sold throughout the years now starting to outsource work.
Pros
Pizza & Donuts occasionally if you come in during blizzards
Cons
Healthcare diminishes each year and costs more ea. yr.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certain department needs be organize and restructured
Material Handler/ Data entry (Former Employee) –  Thomasville, GA4 December 2018
If its in Thomasville Ga. Its a company build for whites and the Blacks suffer and complain about how the whites get all the perks and the blacks get nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place of opportunity
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL24 November 2018
Evoqua is a newer company and is going through growth changes as do many new companies. The company has potential to be a strong player in the industrial market.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weirdly disconnected from daily work
Mechanical Assembler and Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Santee, CA5 November 2018
I am a contract worker at a subsidiary that they purchased. Management is basically phoned in. Every day, I wonder what my job will be like - it changes constantly. I'm scared that they won't make it.
Cons
unstable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Evoqua Water Technologies?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security even for talented, hard working and committed employees
Middle management (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA24 October 2018
As a former employee whose position was eliminated, it's probably tempting for you to dismiss this review but....Evoqua pays you well but you are a hired mercenary not a valued asset. Evoqua will hire people with specific skills for a specific task and then your position will be eliminated. They will then move on to hiring another person with a different skill set for the next management whim. Employee committment to the company and the quality of task completion are irrelevant factors in maintaining a job here. Do not leave a long term position for a job at Evoqua but if you are starving to death and need a job - they will pay you as long as it lasts.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Mechanical assembler/Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Tewksbury, MA19 October 2018
on a typical day of work. i would walk in with a smile on my face and tell everyone I see good moring! As i start getting my work area checklist done and begin to start my producer that I will be working on making sure my PPE is wore at all time! so i know my coworker will be safe and I'm safe to work around them! i learn everything everyday because keep my ears open and eyes to communcate with my co workers! There is nothing hard part about work.when your at work its work is to be done for our costumer for 110% quailty work that I am focus on for my company. and a job for me to so to keep them happy. most enjoyable part of work is when the owner cares about his workers!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive business
Housekeeper/Housekeeper Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CO18 October 2018
It was a joy to be employed at Evoqua. Work is constant, OT is necessary and some weekends. The benefits are fabulous and worth working at Evoqua. There are a lot of Bosses, however, most are quite fair.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Too many Chefs, not enough Indians
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and mis managed
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs2 October 2018
Upper management only care about numbers. Massive reorganization. Group of investors only concerned about selling company to make a profit. Workers are expendable.
Cons
Healthcare expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked underpaid
Worker bee (Former Employee) –  South Windsor, CT27 September 2018
Don't believe the promises. Safety is a priority until you get hurt then its employees fault. Like being on call, great. Upper management from CEO and just below are oblivious to day to day work. Too many chiefs not enough indians. Evoqua could and should have been able to take over the world market in water purification. Due to poor management, outdated equipment and poor work practices have not. Middle management is good. Unfortunately because they fear for there jobs due to the numbers game, they cant help worker bees much. Not much room for advancement due to hiring outside, rather than premoting from within. Giving too many job responsibilities to hard workers and allowing lazy workers to continue to do nothing. If you need a job with good benefits, go for it. But be ready to sacrifice your personal life and health.
Pros
Good coworkers, decent benefits
Cons
Poor management, physically straining
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Sr.Integration Architect & Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA22 September 2018
A typical day is meetings 3 to 5, gather requirements, document requirements, hand off requirements. Mentor and watch developers to ensure quality work.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
Too many managers not enough worker Bee's
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Lowell, MA13 September 2018
Strong company in a strong market. Now public and faster paced. Many acquisitions in the last 3 years. High growth which comes with added stress on resources.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work, with a good atmosphere.
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Bartow, FL8 September 2018
12 hour days for FST’s. If you are new to the industry it is a lot to learn right away but rewarding when you pick it all up. Some days are easy and don’t have much to do. Other days are very hard with a full day of hard work. Evoqua is building a good culture that seems to be getting better daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfaithful
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL26 August 2018
Not a company worth trusting for a long term career. The recent structure is based solely upon the ability for the company to show as much earnings as possible before they sell off to another bidder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place you want to work
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA24 August 2018
People are stay in their own crowd, extremely busy, then there are others who sit on their cell phone all day and are the favorites. People quit the same position because of 1 manager, nothing done to the 1 manager. Try to prove yourself, no one takes notice. Very frustrating environment to work in. Ever since they went public it has been downhill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Evoqua Water Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 143 reviews
522
437
345
221
118

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture