Evonik Employee Reviews

Showing all 232 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile environment in regards to management.
KP Assistance (Current Employee) –  Osceola, AR15 August 2019
Don't waste your time to be humiliated and treated worse than road kill. Front office managers think they know everything when in fact they do not have a clue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment and opportunity
KP ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  OSCEOLA,AR31 July 2019
Evonik is a very good place to work. They have rotating shifts which is suitable for employees. Evonik has a very decent health care package. Safety is carried out very well through out the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passabeler Arbeitgeber
Laboringenieur (Current Employee) –  Darmstadt19 May 2019
Weitgehend angenehmes Arbeitsklima, jedoch schwerfällige Organisation mit wenig Mut für Neues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company name to join
Business Manager - Silanes (12-month Contract) (Former Employee) –  Nordic European Center12 May 2019
Nice colleagues to work and mingle with.
Slow in decision making and indecisive during critical situation.
Lack of right technical support and product information.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to gain experience.
Crosslinkers-Quality Control Lab Operator (Former Employee) –  Theodore, AL26 April 2019
Large company with great benefits and a vast amount of opportunities to gain experience. With it being a large company and many different departments, your work experience varies depending on the management style of the department you're hired in. Overall, my experience at Evonik was good.
Pros
Large company with much to offer.
Cons
Varying management style
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really liked the culture
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CT22 April 2019
Evonik is a very serious and prideful job I really learned a lot working there a professional working there and enjoyed the culture there the pay was exceptional
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company And Great People
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Mobile, AL13 April 2019
I really enjoyed my time at Evonik as an engineering intern. Evonik has a serious stance on safety, which made me feel good working there and contributing to the company. The managers were very intelligent and respectful, I appreciated that they wanted to get to know me personally and help me better understand the work and engineering concepts I was learning. Evonik paid very well for being an intern, I felt, and gave me paid time off just like a regular employee. I got to work on very interesting projects while at Evonik and interact with many very kind and smart engineers. This experience at Evonik helped solidify my desire to work as an engineer long-term and to aspire to become as knowledgeable the engineers here. Thank you for the experience.
Pros
Paid Internship, Wonderful People, Interesting and Challenging Projects, Personable Managers, Serious Culture of Safety, Very Good Engineers to Learn From, Free Lunches
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gutes Team, Flache Hierachien im direkten Umfeld
Chemielaborant (Former Employee) –  Marl12 March 2019
In meiner Zeit bei Evonik wurde ich in einen sehr freundlichen und engagierten Arbeitskreis aufgenommen. In der Anlernphase wurde mir alles in Ruhe erklärt und ich hatte nie das Gefühl mit meinen Fragen zu stören. Auch wenn ich aus reinem Interesse Fragen zu den Hintergründen der UNtersuchen hatte, die ich durchführte habe ich immer offene Ohren gefunden.
Auch von außerhalb des Labores gab es oft Gelegenheiten sich mit Betriebsangehörigen in einem lockeren Gespräch über die Abläufe im Betrieb auszutauschen.
Grade das Team, das in meinem Fall sowohl aus jungen Kollegen und Koleginnen, als auch aus Erfahrenen Mitarbeiter/innen bestand hat immer gute zusammengearbeitet.
Pros
Fitnesscenter, Möglichkeit sich über Lehrgänge fortzubilden
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company resources to support Business Development
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Madison, WI11 March 2019
There is a lot of opportunity within Evonik.
It is a very diverse company with an employee-focused culture.
The hardest part of the job is continually evolving objectives and management.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the product quality and innovative portfolio make promoting Evonik a very enriching experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you are just starting out in your career.
Controller (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJ11 March 2019
Evonik seems to be in constant reorganization mode as frequent changes in upper management leads to someone always wanting to put their "stamp" on the organization. Corporate culture is one where to move up you need to be willing to change positions and locations every 3 - 5 years. Loyalty, experience, knowledge, accomplishments, honesty, integrity, ethical behavior, and a great work ethic do not necessarily count for anything to some of the mid-level managers and decision makers you directly work for. If they If they do not like or want you for whatever reason, a reason will be found to dismiss you.
Pros
Excellent Benefits.
Cons
Corporate culture is too political. Moving up is often a function of who you know not what you know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A respectful company
Analytical Laboratory Intern (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJ8 March 2019
The company focuses a lot on getting things done withing a short period of time and they are effective. More benefits and possibilities of hire for interns needed. They like contract employees too much.
Pros
Free lunches, not too many stressful meetings
Cons
a huge workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Mail Room Coordinator/Facilities back up (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJ27 February 2019
a typical day was relax and productive we learn many things everyday since is a big corp company with many different areas the managment was great and work culture was excellent there was no hardest part of job and it was very enjoyable working for this company.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Process Manager (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJ19 February 2019
It's a great place to work. Diversity is a huge part of their culture.
Collaborative environment, amazing people, some of the team members have been with the company from a very long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Intern (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng11 February 2019
Overall good environment which encourages career and personal growth. Has good benefits. Good working hours and does not exert physical strain to the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Managment (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, TX7 February 2019
This is a great place to work. Small site locally but has a family feel. Learning culture. Good people. Batch plant, so some manual work is needed. juggling multiple things and priority changes
Pros
site lunches, people
Cons
advancement opportunitys - locally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável de trabalha
Jovem Aprendiz de TI (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP22 January 2019
Empresa muito boa, total atenção aos seus funcionários e ótimos benefícios!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of work
Packer (Current Employee) –  Chester, PA19 January 2019
Plenty of overtime available. Challenges galore. Company is making a lot of money. Other co-workers seem happy and content. The union is alright. It's a safe environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but difficult to connect
Praktikantin Standortkommunikation (Former Employee) –  Hessen13 January 2019
I had a good internship experience at Evonik. I learned a lot and always got productive feedback and input from my manager.
The only thing that was difficult for me was to connect with other interns, as my office was somewhat isolated in that location and I d't really learn about joint intern activities that I could join to meet others.
Pros
Private office, great restaurants on site.
Cons
Difficulty to connect with other interns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hay compañeros de trabajo muy amables en los que te puedes apoyar
trainee coordinador de importaciones (Current Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.10 January 2019
Una empresa mundial increíble para laboral con varios beneficios de crecimiento, así como oportunidades de reubicación.
Pros
Home office
Cons
Los permisos
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Suffiecient
CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJ9 January 2019
Very role descriptions, performance management, and bonus targets
learned how to collaborate with those the supportive and governing roles within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Evonik. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 232 reviews
575
486
346
219
16

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture