Eurospec Manufacturing Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON31 May 2019
-Low wages
-Very dangerous work environment
-Slave labour
-Very loud

Like mentioned in previous reviews, you are expected to work in dangerous conditions, with very little breaks in between at a very low wage.
Pros
None
Cons
Very loud, dangerous, low wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours, jobbing shop
Tool Maker (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON8 August 2018
I finished my apprenticeship at Eurospec. I saw a lot of tooling and proto types there. worked with some of the best tool makers I have ever known, and we all learned from each other. We had a great team and I enjoyed working there.
Pros
Free dinners after working past 8pm
Cons
Very long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t do it
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON6 June 2018
This place has a huge revolving door. They hire a new staff demand you buy thousands of dollars of tools so you can do your job and then let you go Because the only actually needed you for a couple months during the busy stint
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
Wasted money on tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Salary
Materials Department (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON29 November 2017
Great company to work for however it doesn’t compensate its employees well enough to retain them.
Management is good but due to the very low salary base they struggle keeping good employees.
Pros
Good Structure in place
Cons
Poor Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make sure you ask how long the training last because they want people to learn in 3 week. not near long enough!!
stamp metal worket (Former Employee) –  Newmarket8 December 2014
The job is OK IG you live in Newmarket or like to commute. Not nearly enough time for training
Pros
Christmas dinners and other holidays
Cons
very loud and hard to understand trainer. expectations are too high
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support production line
Industrial Electrician, Robotic technician (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON10 March 2014
My work included electrical / electronics equipment installation,
mechanics, pneumatics, robotics(Motoman, ABB, Panasonic etc.), PLC controls etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 25Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good learning experience.
Tool and Die Maker (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON6 November 2013
A typical day was usually stressful, due to fast paced environment, people were friendly, but communication was not there.
Pros
pot lucks
Cons
stressful shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting company to work for
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Newmarket ontario11 February 2013
Very busy company night shift.
worked well with co workers and had good manegment.
hardest part was night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 21Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off for no reason
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON23 May 2012
this company can not keep employees, they treat their employees like slaves, very poor work environment!
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eurospec Manufacturing Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.3
Based on 10 reviews
50
41
35
20
14

Ratings by category

1.9Work/Life Balance
1.9Salary/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.4Culture

Eurospec Manufacturing Inc Reviews by Location