Eurest Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Concession Worker (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC16 May 2018
Lots of fun and nice people love the people I work with! Have never had a problem with this job, just gets very busy. Just have to know how to be fast pace.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company bad management
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Ottawa South, ON15 May 2018
Eurest and Compass are very large companies. In order to get ahead an individual must exert themselves to be a true difference maker as competition is fierce and advancement is merit based over simply the duration of time spent in a position
Pros
Good benefits, good hours, huge company so many places and opportunities to move around and up
Cons
Zero training, poor support by upper management, unrealistic expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eurest summary
General Help/Transporter - General Help (Former Employee) –  Tiverton, ON10 May 2018
I worked for eurest cafeteria at the bruce power plant and I found it always to be fast paced, high demand for the lunch period, the staff was nothing short of excellent.
Pros
benefits
Cons
management needs changing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun
Worker (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON24 April 2018
start at 7 a.m. cleaning bathrooms taking garbage out helping out were needed. helping out other employees if needed. got along good with management. got along with other employees. i enjoyed my job. cleaning is something i enjoyed doing.
Pros
2 paid breaks
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, good manager and employees
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 February 2018
We have a schedule to follow and good support from your supervisor to do all ours duty. The must enjoyable part of the job is the interaction you could have with the other persons inside the company.
Pros
Good team.
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON13 February 2018
Decent place but workers are rude

The duties we had to do were ok but no one respected us at all

Management was horrible
Super long hours
Lunch breaks were short
Pros
Money
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never happy want the impossible
Night Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON23 January 2018
i didn't like my time with them it was going good than all of a sudden no matter what i did or improved on my work was never enough kept saying i was good but than randomly not good enough i strongly suggest people stay away
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and friendly environment to work in
Heavy Duty Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON19 January 2018
i enjoyed cleaning through Eurest Services because you had a route you had to follow every night, you were always open to learning new things. the management was great to talk to when needed. the hardest part of the job was the midnight shift and i liked knowing what had to be done and how you felt once things were all finished
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed and mostly a toxic enviroment
Catering Server (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON17 January 2018
I worked for this company for over twenty years. I believe had the union not been there it may have been easier for management and worker to build a better relationship. As it was one of the better jobs in windsor in the early 90's it quickly dropped and never recovered. Example in 1994 I made 11.63/hour and there was 160+ workers by 2014 i had only increased to 15.45/hour and there were only 16 workers left
Pros
free lunch
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bien
Préposé à l'entretien ménager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 July 2017
j'ai adoré cette compagnie
je suis partie pour avoir de nouveau défi et il avais perdu le contrat ou je travaillais
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun night job
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON22 June 2017
Friendly setting for the most part. Hard work but nice short shifts with the option for more if you sign up for them. Clique-y co workers at times but generally a good environment. Able to listen to music quietly while working.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Chef (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 March 2017
Tasks vary by location. Decent place to work , depending on employees. Lot of paperwork to do and logging . Adequate benefit plan and RRSP package. Just looking for a change.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culinary job
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  TCU Place Saskatoon6 February 2017
I learned to cook chicken, turkey, beef, pork, work as waiter, assist the chef, prepping job prepare vegetables, fish, meats, pastry, dish washing etc
Pros
Part-time just tree months
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome atomosphere.
Factory Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON2 February 2017
I enjoyed my fellow employees, and management. I found that management was always there for you if something should come up.

I learned a lot about safety and I actually got to pass on some of my ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON25 January 2017
i clean offices and washrooms and lunchrooms and collect garbage's.I have learned to work independently with a routine that i have developed in order to do my job properly.
Pros
people i work with
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most relaxed heavy duty job
Part-time, overnight (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 January 2017
It is a heavy duty cleaning job however my coworkers are totally type B's.
Typical night, I do carpets, sometimes cleaning the food court, washrooms etc...
The management is poor. Changing schedules almost in the last minute without notifying you. Clear favoritism, with little to no explanation as to why he has changed schedules so abruptly.
Pros
Relaxed jobs, good coworkers
Cons
poor management, favouritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for ambitious talented professionals
Food Service Director/National Account Manager (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON12 December 2016
Always striving for better, opportunities for self motivated individuals who want to excel. company allows you to use your knowledge and strengths to improve business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with other employers and share stuff with employers
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON31 March 2016
Hectic schedule
positive environment
dealing with different type of people in the mall
i have learned to be professional and patient
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
industrial cleaner (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ON17 March 2016
the jobs are okay pretty easy, management could be better. most of the co-workers are great but like anywhere else there are some bad ones.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Central Stores Supervisor/Honda Canada Mfg (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON5 March 2016
Horrible management skills. No staff retention due to lack of incentives and perks and NO raises, over worked with policies and procedures for min wage.
Do not care for their employees or their concerns only care about the bottom line and profit margins. Horrible CONTRACT company that keeps changing its name. Stay AWAY unless you like to have little to no moral and get pushed around by the people you slave for each day.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Everything else!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eurest. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,249 reviews
5343
4398
3326
2105
177

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture