Estee Lauder Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun during festivals
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 March 2018
The workplace is very strict in terms of management and work. Employees have to give their 100% in their work with sincerity and honesty. The work environment is strict while at work but the supervisors are quite easy going and humble with other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast place work environment
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON24 January 2018
fast place environment. daily work start with communicate with previous shift .clean work place. helpful management. contentiously growing place and buying new machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CADC Management
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Petrolia Rd, North York10 January 2018
Management does not care for contract workers like Manpower. Some supervisors are not well trained in handling Human Management in dealing with workers. No praise for a well job done.
Pros
not good for a long term for contract work
Cons
layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad environment at Chinook Mall
Chinook Mall (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 January 2018
High expectations from top to bottom. Only cares about numbers. No work life balance. Poor training. Not a lot of incentives. They need to sit down and figure out why they have high turn overs
Pros
Doing makeup
Cons
No recognition. No consistent feedback from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job experience as maintenance technician
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON18 December 2017
It is a fast paced work environment. Requires lots of attention to detail and precise action toward fine tuning, setting up, changing over, and maintaining equipment. It work environment is friendly and supportive. It is a team work atmosphere where everyone supports each other. It is a great work experience, I learned a lot from it.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
very little option of career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Quality Assurance Associate (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON11 December 2017
A good place to work, decent pay, sometimes you have to work hard depends on where in the warehouse you are working. Location is accessible by ttc. I would recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2017
Enjoyed working with Estee Lauder The management was friendly
The Safety standards were very high. They Care About Their Employees very much. I had nice time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON9 October 2017
Great job for summer only especially for students. Able to stay productive and manage my own time and tasks. Learnt to be proactive, gain new experiences, meet new challenges etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lauder, MB4 September 2017
My time working at the Estee Lauder was an amazing experience. I learned a lot from working in different environment and working with different people. It was an exciting way to gain more knowledge from this company and I appreciate the company for allowing me gain experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON4 September 2017
I only worked 2 months every year so I didn't get all that much experience. It's a factory job with 8 hour shifts. Everyone else there seem to be close knit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 August 2017
A true brand culture, enjoyed working here a lot- great people great friends - their products are still in my home and many of the people i groomed are still in the cosmetic industry. Overall a great company to work within and for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and supportive
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Canada17 August 2017
Loved every minute of working for this company. The family culture is amazing.
I was given the chance to manage and create the team of my dreams.

I learnt and grew both personally and professionally.
Pros
Skills
Cons
Compulsory breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work especially if you are a permanent full-time employee
Equipment Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, Ontario29 July 2017
A typical day includes but not limited to, working with other staff members to ensure that the daily work schedule is adhered to and completed on time. My main duty is to ensure that all the equipment are maintained, cleaned and ready for use.
Pros
Salary and staff welfare
Cons
Full-time employment vacancies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Counter manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 July 2017
Amazing Place to learn key skills to further your Career.
Best part of the job is a strong team that helps one another when the store gets busy. They also have flexible hours.
Pros
Great Management, opportunity to grow
Cons
stock issue, open holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is really fun working here
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lauder, MB29 May 2017
I've learned a lot of things while working here. I worked with different kind of nationalities like Indians,Jewish it was fun because they were all kind and entertaining.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 May 2017
I really enjoyed working for Estee Lauder. Very good team. I learned a lot in training: How to professionally apply creams and makeup, and professionally serve the customers.It was difficult for me to talk on the phone with customers, because at that time I did not speak English well, but I coped with my difficulties, thanks to the wonderful team. They did not only help me with work, but also taught me to speak English much more fluently.
Pros
The place offered good commissions and great benefits, such as free cosmetic products.
Cons
Unfortunately, most of my shifts took place during evening hours and weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Associate Chemist (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON11 May 2017
Very fun place to work! Is fast paced and always very busy. Also a very creative place to work. Is family oriented as many of the employee's have been here for over 10/20 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environnement de travail
Représentant des ventes (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC1 May 2017
J'ai adoré travailler au sein de l'entreprise. Très belle équipe et bel environnement de travail!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Worker (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON29 April 2017
- learned how to communicate with people.
- how to work with a team
- Manager was very polite
- most enjoyable part of work was being able to work as a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Student program
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON20 April 2017
I can only speak on the behalf go the summer student program where I worked at the production site of Estee Lauder. It was tough but taught me hard work for money. It was a great environment, face paced and taught me to multi-task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Estee Lauder. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 812 reviews
5373
4253
3134
231
121

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture