Estee Lauder Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production technician
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON30 April 2018
- fast paced environment
- learned about time management with quality work
- everyone is super friendly
- the most enjoyable part was that everyone treat you nicely
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Account Executive Top Stores (Full time) (Former Employee) –  Distrito Federal24 April 2018
The environment encourages you to give your best and the products are so good that you get absorbed at work without even notice it but overall its a great experience to work under their culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calme et propre
Conseillère cosméticienne (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC21 March 2018
Environnement lumineux spacieux propre. conseiller les clients sur les soins de peau et maquillages. Déballer ranger la marchandise. Je recommande.
Pros
horaires souples
Cons
peu de possibilités d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay to work here
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 March 2018
place was good. Good amount of overtime. but you are working for a temp agency which sucks. also the leaders are good but some are just mean and treat you like dirt. so becareful when you work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun during festivals
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 March 2018
The workplace is very strict in terms of management and work. Employees have to give their 100% in their work with sincerity and honesty. The work environment is strict while at work but the supervisors are quite easy going and humble with other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice to work
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2018
As per my experience in this company, I have managed to learn lots of new things with the help of colleagues and good opportunities to explore new technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast place work environment
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON24 January 2018
fast place environment. daily work start with communicate with previous shift .clean work place. helpful management. contentiously growing place and buying new machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CADC Management
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Petrolia Rd, North York10 January 2018
Management does not care for contract workers like Manpower. Some supervisors are not well trained in handling Human Management in dealing with workers. No praise for a well job done.
Pros
not good for a long term for contract work
Cons
layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad environment at Chinook Mall
Chinook Mall (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 January 2018
High expectations from top to bottom. Only cares about numbers. No work life balance. Poor training. Not a lot of incentives. They need to sit down and figure out why they have high turn overs
Pros
Doing makeup
Cons
No recognition. No consistent feedback from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
preweigh operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 January 2018
productive and fun workplace with nice environment
people are so kind and helpful in anyway .
management is wonderful
all products are nice and hygenic
area is spacious and in good location
Pros
free hot drinks like tea & coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job experience as maintenance technician
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON18 December 2017
It is a fast paced work environment. Requires lots of attention to detail and precise action toward fine tuning, setting up, changing over, and maintaining equipment. It work environment is friendly and supportive. It is a team work atmosphere where everyone supports each other. It is a great work experience, I learned a lot from it.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
very little option of career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Quality Assurance Associate (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON11 December 2017
A good place to work, decent pay, sometimes you have to work hard depends on where in the warehouse you are working. Location is accessible by ttc. I would recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun person to work with
SUPPLY & DEMAND PLANNER MEXICO (Current Employee) –  Distrito Federal28 October 2017
I am an early bird, I like to get early to the job to get more stuff done during the working hours. There are always new things to do at the company, Demand & Supply is a fun thing to do since you can manage the inventory better and you know the importance a launch has for the company.
Pros
balanced work /life
Cons
supplying plants don't deliver proper on time supply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2017
Enjoyed working with Estee Lauder The management was friendly
The Safety standards were very high. They Care About Their Employees very much. I had nice time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON9 October 2017
Great job for summer only especially for students. Able to stay productive and manage my own time and tasks. Learnt to be proactive, gain new experiences, meet new challenges etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lauder, MB4 September 2017
My time working at the Estee Lauder was an amazing experience. I learned a lot from working in different environment and working with different people. It was an exciting way to gain more knowledge from this company and I appreciate the company for allowing me gain experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON4 September 2017
I only worked 2 months every year so I didn't get all that much experience. It's a factory job with 8 hour shifts. Everyone else there seem to be close knit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 August 2017
A true brand culture, enjoyed working here a lot- great people great friends - their products are still in my home and many of the people i groomed are still in the cosmetic industry. Overall a great company to work within and for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and supportive
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Canada17 August 2017
Loved every minute of working for this company. The family culture is amazing.
I was given the chance to manage and create the team of my dreams.

I learnt and grew both personally and professionally.
Pros
Skills
Cons
Compulsory breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work especially if you are a permanent full-time employee
Equipment Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, Ontario29 July 2017
A typical day includes but not limited to, working with other staff members to ensure that the daily work schedule is adhered to and completed on time. My main duty is to ensure that all the equipment are maintained, cleaned and ready for use.
Pros
Salary and staff welfare
Cons
Full-time employment vacancies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Estee Lauder. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,384 reviews
5634
4435
3222
255
138

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture