Essilor Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 203 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
respect mutuel et courtoisie entre employés sont remarquables, environnement épanouissant
Operateur de production (Former Employee) –  Ville Saint Laurent, QC27 February 2019
Entreprise favorisant un respect mutuel visible entre les employés sans tenir compte de la position hiérarchique des uns et des autres.

Environnement de travail facilitant l’épanouissement des travailleurs.

Mise a la disposition d'ordinateur bureautique aux travailleurs à la cafeteria durant les temps de pause
Pros
café et sucre gratuit pour les travailleurs
Cons
la pause est courte (10 minutes)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonnes conditions de travail et climat de travail agreable
Technicien (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2018
Évoluant d'abord au département Traitement, j'ai rejoint le département du Contrôle ou j'ai été formé comme contrôleur optique. Un poste de travail qui requiert une bonne dextérité, une attention particulière afin de vérifier la conformité des différents paramétres inscrits sur l'ordre de fabrication et transcrits sur le verre puis déceler tout défaut sur le verre avant son envoi au traitement.
Bonne collaboration entre employés. Conditions de travail sécuritaires. Vulgarisation de la mission de l'entreprise afin de conscientiser tout employé.
Pros
actionnariat pour employés
Cons
avancement inadapté
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and high energy company
Chief Strategic Officer/Country Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 April 2018
Complex matrix environment and culture, steep learning curve of company and industry, it takes time to understand the deep thinking behind the company`s radically changing vision.
Company does provide an excellent platform for growth and development.
Pros
Company Shareholding
Cons
Orally driven culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet and friendly workplace
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC13 June 2017
It is a quiet and friendly workplace. There is 30 minutes of lunchtime. Easy accesssibility by car but also easy accesss by bus trasnportation. There is possiblity of extra shifts hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Préposée à la saisie de données
Préposée à la saisie de données (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC7 June 2017
Le milieu de l'optique est très demandant. J'ai beaucoup aimé l'atmosphère de travail.
Pros
Forfait monture/verre
Cons
manque de formation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional crew
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 January 2015
Even though the job tasks are repetitive, each order- is like a treasure for this team. Customer-is their God, and I am very happy to learn more about customer service skillc and attitide.
Pros
good team
Cons
repetitive tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork and stimulating professional relationships.
ACCOUNTING ANALYST (Former Employee) –  St. Laurent, Motreal, Qc.17 November 2014
I enjoyed doing excel report, discounts calculations, being in charge of an excellet staff, month end and journal entries.
It was really hard deal between management and staff in charge.
Pros
Great ambience.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 June 2014
It was a great experience working at Essilor one of the leading company in making contact lenses. The work environment was fabulous
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture is brilliant, loads of fun while working
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 April 2014
In a normal working day, we start working with a short 5 minute meeting. Discussing about day plan and condition of work area, example: status of machines, how busy, priority etc. I have learned loads of new things at this job like, CNC and surfacing machines operations, calibration, maintenance.
Pros
Team buildings, Lunches, Birthday and Anniversaries celebration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo straordinario
Manager servizio paghe e risorse umane (Former Employee) –  Montreal (Canada)6 November 2012
Il Gruppo Essilor rappresenta il leader mondiale dell'ottica. L'ambiente lavorativo straodinario e stimolante. Il personale viene trattato da pari a qualsiasi livello, dal presidente all'operaio. Ho avuto modo, grazie alla mia posizione, di avere contatti con tutti gli impiegati dell'azienda. Ho condiviso con loro non solo problemi lavorativi ma anche personali. La mia capacita di ascoltare ed aiutare le persone mi ha fatto essere apprezzata e stimata da tutti. Quando ho lasciato l'azienda per stabilirmi in Italia mi hanno fatto una festa dove tutti erano presenti. Hanno cercato fino all'ultimo momento di farmi cambiare idea. Spero di ritrovare lo stesso ambiente nell'azienda in cui lavorero nel futuro e credo che riusciro ad apportare dei cambiamenti e miglioramenti se ce ne fosse bisogno.
Pros
piani assicurativi eccezionali - fondo d'azioni
Cons
nessuno
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Essilor reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Essilor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 203 reviews
571
487
331
28
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture