ESS Support Services Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 77 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old Boys Club
Director, Business Development (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 June 2019
Very cliquey and horrible managment
Closed minded And stuck in the past of how many offshore programs worked in 2013.
People always talked about others and overall unprofessional.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Everything but salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected
Head Cook (Former Employee) –  Slope16 March 2019
Worked one hitch I found that the culture is not good does not cultivate loyalty. Been in the business along time . I heard alit about Ess and very disappointed.
Pros
Rotational schecule
Cons
No culture, no follow up from corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All work No Play.
3rd Cook (Former Employee) –  Kitimat, BC22 October 2016
Care about paperwork rather than actual work.
Example had to sign off on Safety sheets etc. thats the only thing that'd check if we signed those papers wouldn't even actually see if you done that job. If It was written down on the safety sheets and signed you done your job.
Good job ESS.

First 3 months of working had 2 full days off to myself after I stopped taking extra shifts I was next in line for Layoffs.

Work like a slave.

Too many bosses not enough workers.
Pros
Getting Paid.
Cons
No Free Time. Understandable if I were a 1st cook.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun with events
Recreation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kitimat, BC29 September 2015
planning events, recreational activities and personal training. working in a friendly workplace with camp workers and co-workers. great communication with managers of the camp,flexible hours was also a plus
Pros
free lunches
Cons
evening hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, variety in daily duties, very social meeting hundreds of people
Camp Manager/Cook (Former Employee) –  Kemess Mine Northern BC19 January 2015
Busy Mine in BC
Greeting all visitors to the mine, providing clean and comfortable housing to all residents up to 500.
Planning all special events, including menu, decorating, staffing.
monthly meeting with miners to discuss how camp life was progressing, dealing with any complaints, being accountable to the crews.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced; competitive demanding job in any position
General hand/ Health & Safety rep (Former Employee) –  Fort Nelson BC19 November 2013
fast paced & competitive
Long shifts usually 28 and 14
but overall decent company to work for!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too good
HSEQ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 August 2013
I am fine with there work but not serious about safety issues.
Pros
Low wages
Cons
Want you to run there company with your small income
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long journy into the middleof no where,beautiful country
General Helper (Former Employee) –  Fort Nelson, BC21 July 2012
the job is ok if all your interested in is earning money, lots of dishes and janitorial work.
Pros
you get paid overtime.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more ESS Support Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ESS Support Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 77 reviews
516
431
318
26
16

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture