Esri Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 102 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
AVL Expert Senior .Net Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 November 2018
Esri is a great company with amazing culture, my manager was amazing and the work volume was big without stress. The hardest part of the job was that we had 5 months of 24 hours support
Pros
Stable
Cons
difficult to evoluate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but poor management teir
Senior Programming Analyst (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CA8 September 2017
Great company but poor management teir.
Worklife balance is good and benefits are also great, but you are only vested in your benefits after 5 years of working at ESRI.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ESRI is a great company to work for
Full time accounting (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2017
I started as a co-op student and eventually worked their full time as a summer job. Great hospitality was shown to me and recommend it to anybody else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn
Intership (Current Employee) –  Brussels, ON7 April 2016
I have the oportunity to learn to use many Gis software and extensions cultural aspect during this stage now i leave to Portugal at 1 of May
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff great work environment
GIS Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2015
Loved the facilities and the people there. Very diverse and welcoming set. The efficiency in my department was great. Communication flow was superb and the team was very goal oriented.
Cons
DVP Traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as contractor
. (Current Employee) –  .14 April 2015
The review is from contractor perspective. Felt just like a number. Looked like management was overworked. However, well compensated. Full time employees seemed happy. and with good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with a bunch of amazing people.
Administrative / Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto - ON26 September 2013
I enjoyed my 5 years at Esri. I advanced in many skills especially my accounting and excel skills. I gained more confidence to work independently and as a team member. I joined the Social committee and enjoyed assisting in the planning of company events. The most enjoyable part of my job was the billing period - I love working with numbers and to finish the job on time every time accurately was my greatest accomplishment. We worked with major companies.
Pros
Summer Fridays, vacation and benefits
Cons
Restructuring
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 31Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Business Intelligence Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 March 2013
Good company to work for.

•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report

See more Esri reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Esri. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 102 reviews
539
429
321
28
15

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Esri Reviews by Location