Erin Mills Soccer Club Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer and workplace
Student General Help (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 May 2018
A great employer and workplace.

Worked alongside friends and team mates.

They had me doing a variety of jobs and learned a lot and gained experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized company
Soccer Referee (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 July 2017
I check the Erin Mills Soccer website to see if my instructor has sent me any games to be the Referee for. After completing the game, i submit the score and other details online, then i submit the game sheet, which includes all the information about the teams that participated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Erin Mills Soccer Club
SOCCER REFEREE (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 July 2017
It was a pleasure to work for Erin Mills Soccer Club as a certified referee, I interacted with an welcoming community and environment. That taught me many strategies to enhance my social and leadership skills.
Pros
Outgoing Environment
Cons
Location to games
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 June 2017
It has a lot of potential with some very tough challenges in the way. Have been able to accomplish a few things to "right the ship" and start to change the culture. That has been the toughest part.

Working in sports is enjoyable the people that are there now, understand what working in sports is and enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for highschool kids
Reception/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 February 2017
Management changed and the president of the club is not respectful. I did learn customer service skills and spent most of my time here.
Pros
Customer service skills, fun environment (2 indoor soccer fields)
Cons
Management is terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good summer job. For students
Referee (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 November 2016
Had fun refereeing over the summer. Made some money on the side during the summer. Great job for high school students that have a passion for soccer and want to make some extra cash.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Soccer Game
Soccer Coach (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 December 2015
-Training and teaching young kids was fun
-Each game had a different type of excitement
-Taking leadership and building a strong team was fun
-Had a great assisstant
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, physical, and enjoyable.
Soccer Trainer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 June 2015
• This Job involved me to consistently wake up early in the mornings; I was always full of energy and ready to work. I was always co-operative with my co-workers and got along with everyone very well.
• Being a trainer taught me how to be patient while at work. Not every player would co-operate but I learned how to become in control of every situation with no stress or worrying. It also taught me how to critically think and make everyone as happy and comfortable as they can be.
Pros
Enjoyable and physical job
Cons
Worked under poor weather conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Soccer Coach (Former Employee) –  Misissauga, Ontario14 May 2014
As a Soccer Coach this is all for volunteer no pay which means that the coaches are ones who really love what they do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with table tennis table
Active member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 May 2012
its a good place to work at, much fun and many more. i teach young kids how to play soccer: like controlling the ball, chest control, passing, defence, attacking....
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Erin Mills Soccer Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
56
44
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.5Culture

Erin Mills Soccer Club Reviews by Location