Eptcon Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to start new career
Supervisor Technical Services (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON9 February 2018
Nice to work with family oriented work group. Not much politics involved. But not good for long term working because not much benefits like pension plan or RRSP.
The hardest part is travel all over Canada.
The most enjoyable part here is work independently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment to work in!
Technical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON25 October 2017
You can learn a lot and also meet great people who are easy going and fun to be around! I had a great time working for them when I was there and wish that I could still be there!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome people better work
2nd Term Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON19 May 2017
awesome group of guys learnt a lot from them would work with them anywhere anytime of the year safety dedicated loved to teach young guys the right way to do things and explaining the purpose of the tasks we had at hand
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Environment
Purchasing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON12 October 2016
I work with a great team and we are all driven towards the same goal. We get along like a family. My job includes so many different duties that make everyday unlike the next.
Pros
Great Team Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional ,Productive, & People friendly
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Wellandport, ON22 August 2016
They were an excellent company to work for ! Management was great! Co-workers were fantastic ! Team leaders at their finest.

I would be honored to work for Eptcon again.
Pros
Excellence in Electrical Installations
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and safe workplace.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON6 October 2015
Eptcon Ltd. was a great place to work. Fun yet safe and get the job done to the best of the ability.
The employees are great to work with and very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety First
Electrical Foreman (Former Employee) –  Cambridge Ontario14 September 2015
Safety is a first concern at Eptcon, learned a lot of the requirements of supplying Protection and Control building for various hydros.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place to work.
QA & Panel Wiring (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON18 April 2014
I enjoyed working for this company. coordinators, supervisors and management were very approchable.
All employees worked great together and helped each other if needed and everyone got along very well with one an other.
It was a clean working enviroment as we worked hard to keep it that way, which made it for a more enjoyable workplace. I cannot say that it was a hard job but it was physically demending and I had to pay alot of attention to detail
Pros
We recived free lunches for every holiday, after a large orders were complete. Worked straight day shift..
Cons
It was't a permament job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energy based company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cambridge ON16 April 2013
Productive construction based environment with inconsistent work loads in various postions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eptcon Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 10 reviews
57
42
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.1Culture