ENTREC Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Heavy Haul Driver (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 July 2018
Been here for over 3 yrs. would highly recommend it to others. Which of course I have. Including my son who worked here for over a year as a swamper.
Pros
All types of work.
Cons
Slow periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No long term thinking. chase short term revenue
Employee (Former Employee) –  Alberta17 April 2018
Was there for over a year. They changed their management structure again in 2017 with a new female Operations VP with no business understanding of their core businesses.a real ditz.

management in the regions carry the company and keep this company from collapsing.
They treat employees with respect.
Unlike the head Office management.
Pros
Promotes safety and decent benefits
Cons
Weak senior leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a solid company to work for
Office Employee (Former Employee) –  Acheson, AB5 April 2018
Management does not care about employees. They have very little management skills. Safety rating is poor and have had 60 incidence in 3 months. Safety program has no training and is only about their BBO’s and is a joke. Very high turnover of employees. They would rather just lay someone off other than offer to reposition them within the company. Not a good place to work right now. Finance is doing cut backs in all the wrong places. The candy and popcorn is good and you can bring your dog to work.
Pros
Candy popcorn bring your dog to work
Cons
Lack of proper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Acheson, AB14 December 2017
For the most part was a great place to work. Unforthunately, due to the downturn in the economy in Alberta, it became very cutthroat amongst the employees. Everyone trying to protect their own jobs would throw others under the bus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wash bay attendent
Labour, wash bay attendant (Former Employee) –  Acheson, AB\17 October 2017
washed equipment
moved equipment
washed and cleaned wash bay everyday
worked good hours, could have over time when available.
was able to be sent on parts runs, and clean ups.
Pros
bbq every long weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Newer company in the area I worked. Had its adjustment issues.
PICKER OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB16 October 2017
Being a newer company expanding into a new field, Oilfield Services, this branch of the company faced major issues establishing themselves in the area. With that, I feel, they were unable to match their drive with the expectations of the local industry.

Benefits of working with a new to area company did not outweigh the environmental shortcomings they were faced with.
Pros
New to area company
Cons
New to customer expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Alberta6 July 2017
Dispatch is good, managers don't get it. Safety is a joke, maintenance program is pathetic, free fuel at certain branches, very clicky, Timesheets criticized to no end, no sense of team atmosphere! Look out for yourself cuz the next guy is after your job, and log books are a suggestion
Pros
Free fuel
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strong safety culture
JOURNEYMAN HEAVY EQUIPMENT TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Acheson, AB13 June 2017
Very commited to safety and company immage. Travled to many location accross western canda. Opperated my own service work.Ablet to get time offuppon request.
Pros
Resturaunt upstairs
Cons
No pension program
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Swamper (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB18 May 2017
I made a lot of friends but work sometimes felt unsafe but wage made up for it.
All I can say is it was a type of place of who you made friends with to advance
Pros
Good people
Cons
some bad apples in the bunch, depending on the
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace good verarity of trucking
WINCH TRACTOR OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB9 March 2017
Good balance of work and time off
Tricks of the trade for other drivers
Open door policy
People got along well
Some long hrs at times
Great equipment if something was broke it was fixed properly the first time
Pros
Great equipment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Info
Picker Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 February 2017
ENTREC is a large corporation that has grown to fast and the care for employees is not there.

The company Is run by CFO's that only care about the bottom line and not the average employee for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
HET apprentice (Former Employee) –  Acheson, AB16 January 2017
it was a decent place to work the work was ok but not much room for advancement as a mechanic. i enjoyed working with day shift personel and dealing with some office staff they were pretty good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't live up to the hype the company tries to portray.
Truck Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB27 December 2016
Entrec doesn't promote a team culture or atmosphere. The divisions compete for work rather than work together to compete against other companies. Management leaves the drivers and mechanics feeling like they are lower cast people.
Pros
Decent equipment
Cons
Lack of initiative to drum up more work creating low moral and lack of loyalty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start out at and build a career.
Picker Operator (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB19 December 2016
Great place to learn and grow at. Plenty of room for advancement and more responsibility. Never a shortage of work. Plenty of branches to work out of and lots of out of town work if that's what you're looking for.
Pros
No shortage of work.
Cons
Long hours, lots of out of town work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opportunity
Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 December 2016
Provided me with a wide learning experience, good team players & opportunity to move forward with my career. Management was also ahead of the game
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized- solid core values-high priorities for workplace safety
Hot Shot Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton,Alberta26 November 2016
Staff facilities excellent - management and dispatching thorough- continuous safety meetings bringing job related risk factors to workers attention
Well equipped vehicles and tools to get jobs done to clients satisfaction support field and office staff for positive results
Co-workers are professional- giving to clients dependable service tailored to their needs
Pros
Cafeteria/ gym/ showers/ drivers lounge
Cons
Downturns in oil patch
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
RECEPTION/ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB21 October 2016
.I enjoyed working with the men they made it fun. I enjoyed the work including accounts receivable answering the phones.
Pros
.
Cons
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family orientated even though it was a large company, loved the Gym they offered and every long weekend we would have a BBQ.
Safety Assistant (Former Employee) –  Acheson, AB23 June 2016
I would start my day by going in a little early to enjoy our lunch ladies breakfast. My days would go by quite quickly as I was busy all the time. I started as reception and quickly moved to 2 different positions, the room for advancement was always there. I cared about the people I worked with and still have contact. I found the hardest part of the Job was leaving. I felt like I learnt something new everyday and loved that part of the Job.
Pros
BBQs, and the many company functions we had, always a lot of fun with co-workers
Cons
The Drive was longer than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Labourer/Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Acheson, AB29 February 2016
It was a good place to work and I learned a lot. I worked with great people. I learned a lot about the parts industry and how the crane/truck business works.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
micro managing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC13 January 2016
Good company to work for, good equipment, good pay. due to slow down in the oil patch had to leave to look for more hours. well maintained trucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ENTREC Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 34 reviews
54
414
37
24
15

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.9Culture