Entegris Employee Reviews

Showing all 135 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Billerica, MA18 June 2019
Good while it lasted. Managers were good. New tools were introduced. Managers were friendly. Not much more to say so I have to fill up space with a useless statement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job its easy to learn but management appreciation poor
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MN20 May 2019
Bad communication between other shifts and management don't solve any issues with workers,also they don't appreciated the opinion of workers or what they have accomplish in the department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management changes very often
SAP Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MN14 May 2019
industry is not always stable
management changed too often - caused projects to be interrupted and delayed
Shifting priorities and lack of focus on end goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Decatur, TX19 April 2019
Good company, great team. I enjoyed my time there. Very professional mangement. Nice folks that go out of their way to take care you. I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Maintenance Tech (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CO13 April 2019
This job requires extensive knowledge in hydraulics and hydraulic systems. You are required to stay active and have no downtime. You have to want to stay busy for the entire shift in order to succeed in this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entegris
Set-up Tech (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MN 5531831 March 2019
Entegris was a good place to work, management was fair in what they did they looked at the equipment to be top shape for operations to get product out the door
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Design Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MA29 March 2019
I never had a problem with this place. They were always willing to help me learn and advance while I was there. It wasn't full of drama like a bunch of other places I've worked. If you do a good job, they like you.
Pros
Nice people and encouraging environment
Cons
commute was really long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking diverse place with a lot of nice people
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MN27 March 2019
Entegris is fast pace company, thats one thing I like. I do not like to sit around, to me it make my night drag on forever. As if im staying bust time flies. They sure know how to keep you busy there.
Pros
Paid lunches and breaks
Cons
Roads flood all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Security
Electrical & Automation Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Billerica, MA18 March 2019
It is a place to come in and punch out @ 40 hrs.
Love the people that work here. Wish it had more opportunities for the younger guys. Occasionally get to travel.
Pros
bonusus
Cons
no career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of running around
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MA23 January 2019
A typical day at Entegris is a caos, very stressful. Good benefits but they need to develop a better and easy way for their process itś not well implemented. They need to improve process to help employees to do their job better without that level of pressure and stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved what i learned from the company .
Laboratory Technician & Assembler (Former Employee) –  Billerica, MA4 January 2019
I love the fact that i had no experience still was able to work and learn but the company was unfair . i was let go Because of no reason and i was not even told once before i was let go .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Senior Manager, Global Tooling (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MN28 December 2018
Great Company to work for; fast paced and the more you work the more management wants from you. Working hard pays off with recognition and advancement-performance bonuses,
Pros
Great compensation and advancement.
Cons
Semiconductor Industry can be volatile and job security is not as good as one would like to have
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your average place to work, nothing less, nothing more.
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Billerica, MA1 November 2018
Competitive salary and benefits. Manager was technically competent and personable. Onboarding and training process could use improvement. Rt. 3 traffic is difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with a lot of room for improvement and a lot of promise
Chemist (Former Employee) –  Burnet, TX19 October 2018
The most interesting fact about working for Entegris is that people learn how to fight and put out fires every day. You must be on your toes, and pray that you don't make a mistake. It's a very challenging job. Most of the time, I found myself working beyond normal working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable Company
Product Engineer I (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CT14 October 2018
Entegris is a place for engineers and scientists that want to feel like they are contributing. My time there in research and development of the specialty gas division, felt like I was doing something important for the company every day. Management helped you at every stepped if needed, but generally trusted you to be on your mostly on your own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate amount of good co-workers
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Billerica, MA6 September 2018
There were good co-workers that would give a helping hand however the management was very poor. I did learn you can grow at this company but with favoritism.
Pros
ice trucks and once in a while pizza day
Cons
poor management, very cut-throat environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Decatur, TX3 September 2018
Great company besides the overall health from working around all the chemicals. Great management and Human Resources. This company had good benefits for my family and myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entegris Inc
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Gilroy, CA8 August 2018
Muchas de las personas que he trabajado son responsables y siempre con una sonrisa que es lo que hace falta en todos los trabajos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good to work but some stuff and bad
teflon operator (Current Employee) –  Bedford, MA8 August 2018
company is good to work but some times there is a lot of pressure and people complaine too much. sometimes you just want to relax but please someties are making you that you just dont want to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you like being in high school
MAINTENANCE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Decatur, TX7 August 2018
What started off as a decent opportunity slowly descended into a clique of 6 guys who are all just trying to avoid being insulted on a daily basis by their boss. Not personable at all, and basically has HR in his back pocket.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Entegris. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 135 reviews
529
442
332
222
110

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture