Enercon Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 185 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement productif et beaucoup de defi a relever
Technicien en connexion électrique / Chef d'équipe (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2018
faire suivi et inspection du travail fait par les travailleurs
diriger et encadrer les tavailleurs
Pros
confiance des dirigents
Cons
horaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been too long.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK22 May 2018
This was my first job right out of high school. It was a learning experience for me, but it happened so long ago that my opinion of it holds no weight. Many things have changed since my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great technology. Terrible management.
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nova Scotia10 February 2018
Technology is amazing to work with. Quality and technology are by far the best out there however it is over shawdowed by the inadequate management. Lack of decisions are going to bring this company down further and further. No real management is done. No decisions are made and vagueness is rampet. Very disappointing as it could be a very good place to work if a vision was present. Also, heavily Quebec based. Disregard for other provinces and the English language is prevalent. I truly hope they get management that will take them in a direction that makes decisions as I don’t want to see them fail as a lot of good people work there. Especially the technicians. But I don’t see them lastly long term on the path they are on now.
Pros
Great benefits, engineering, quality, safety, flex time
Cons
No direction/vision, Quebec centralized, lack of transparency
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job - poor management
Wind Turbine Technician (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS27 December 2017
Good job with good pay and benefits. The work is sometimes strenuous and in tight quarters but usually enjoyable. Recently very safety orientated due to new regulations. Management is indecisive and vague with a lot of micro-management. Very high turnover in white-collar positions.
Pros
Workload, Benifits, Compensation
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work. Lots to learn.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beamsville, ON31 August 2017
typical day was full of greeting clients and business associates.
Giving support to plant manager
I was trained on the job. And given full support educationally and through company wide assistance.
I had to be extremely precise, detail oriented, professional, and personable.
It was a joy to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big corporation attitude
Branch Manager, Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK20 June 2017
They are tied up with policy. Safety is important, which is good. Tough working conditions for swampers (shingles are heavy), so you have to be fit to do the job. Good benefits overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run In The Oposite Direction
Electrical Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Ontario30 May 2017
I left another wind company to come work for ENERCON and was excited to do so. Anyone in the industry knows ENERCON has the best tech, and for the most part, they live up to that. Unfortunately, everything else about the company is a massive disappointment. The pay is the lowest in the industry by a huge margin (service techs start at $19 an hour), benefits are mediocre at best (2 weeks vacation, 80% coverage) and the company acts as if you're lucky to be getting that. Management is tone deaf to the market and the needs of its workers. They would rather loose a long term, experienced, and knowledgeable employee than try to accomadate them to keep them around. Health and safety is one of the company's lowest priorities, which is just flat out unacceptable in today's day and age. If the company was willing to listen and try to value its employees, it could be a great place to work. Unfortunately, with a top down management structure that keeps power in Germany and all Canadian management paralyzed and fearful, it just won't happen. Listen to my warning and run as fast as you can the other way.
Pros
Four day work week, (mostly) great technology
Cons
Lowest pay around, poor/unresponsive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job, Poor leadership
Technical Representative (Current Employee) –  Canada3 May 2017
You get to set your own schedule which is nice but training is poor and next to no leadership from management. Must be able to self train yourself in all aspects of the products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Enercon was at times fast paced.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 December 2015
The job entailed loading and unloading trucks with supplies and filling customer orders. Learned about ladder trucks and crane trucks. Management were easy to get along with as well as my co-workers. The hardest part of the job would be working outside in cold or wet weather handling shingles. Making sure the job was done correctly and going home.
Pros
Medical benefits
Cons
Working outside in the cold and wet weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bel environnement de travail
Soutien administratif (Former Employee) –  Montréal10 September 2015
-bonne entreprise où travailler.
-bonne communication inter service.
-milieu innovateur et ouvert d'esprit
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wind energy
ELECTRICIAN (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON6 May 2015
The type of work I do is Wind energy we do maintenance and fix broken turbines.
We work in teams of two in a turbine.
Working a heights is a fun part of my job
The hardest part of my job is the heat
Pros
New technology
Cons
heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aucun avis
Ouvrier de production (Former Employee) –  entrepot20 April 2015
Cette entreprise est une profiteuse des employés.
Elle passe par une agence de placement pour payer ses employés moins chère.
Pros
rien
Cons
tout
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flex hours
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Beamsville, ON10 April 2014
When getting the job with Enercon thought that I would never have to look for work again, Wind Turbines being the future and all. Enercon doesn't seem like they will be sticking around for to much longer.
Pros
flex hours
Cons
Don't think they'll be here to long
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 10Report

See more Enercon reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Enercon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 185 reviews
535
459
346
228
117

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture