Employment Professionals Canada Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall okay
Garbage truck loader (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON27 December 2018
They were overall okay with the lining me up with the entire job but after I got laid off from there they had no more work anywheres so they had lack of work that is why I moved to Toronto
Pros
Got me to work quick
Cons
Once the job ended had no more work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a body to put to work nothing else
Thread inspector at Welded Tube of Canada (Former Employee) –  Welland, ON14 May 2018
less than approving of me continuing my education, was essentially blackballed from factory I spent 5 months working at only to be told "don't come back"
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placement agency
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Welland, ON28 April 2018
This is a placement agency, they assign positions to work at whether long term or short term. Some might lead to hire others will only be temporary. Not much else to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON31 January 2018
job was fun, they showed me how to my job safely and correctly, and there were extra hours to be take if i needed them like weekend shifts. work environment was nice and the supervisors were professional
Pros
free holiday dinners
Cons
only two 15 minute breaks on an 8 hour shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Job Developer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 October 2016
Excellent place to work, had a lot of fun, made a lot of money. I will miss my colleagues and I hope we can all stay in touch. I hope to return one day when I have developed more experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always helpful
Various assembly positions and forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Niagara3 February 2015
I have only worked for Employment Professionals for a short time but they are always helpful and easy to talk to. Due to the time of the year most places are slow so I'm a patient person and know they will find a great job for me soon!
Pros
Quick employment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its alright working with erie personelle
Factory Labourer (Current Employee) –  Fort Erie, ON8 September 2014
The jobs they send me to a each time because re good and it gives me more experience its amazing but the down fall is that its an on call job so I have to wait till they have a job to give me which is not good I need a job I have to go to every day and I know that Im getting paid that work
Pros
great hours
Cons
not guarenteed jobs all the time / on call agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
placement agency
Flagman (Current Employee) –  Stevensville, ON23 August 2014
good place to work
long hours of standing
work in all weather conditions
Pros
guarenteed work
Cons
poor pay / long hours of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uninformative
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Dunnville, ON24 February 2014
I do not suggest this company to anyone as they do not tell you what you will be doing and they do not guarantee any work
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Eveyrthing
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People to deal with
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Thorold, ON13 September 2013
Being that this is a temporary service, it is difficult to stay doing the same thing for very long. Wish I could find a more permanent position with benefits.
Pros
Get work on and off
Cons
Not steady employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Employment Professionals Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
55
43
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture

Employment Professionals Canada Reviews by Location