EMPIRE COMMUNITIES Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small company with mostly great leaders
Accounts Payable Manager (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON11 May 2018
Unfortunately, my experience was different than most. A temp controller wanted to bring his prior colleagues in and in order to do so had to double cross me and have me eliminated to bring in his guy. It was unfortunate that the good connections I had made were not strong enough to see through this corrupt conduct. Hope they have overcome him by now,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has good workplace culture
Assistant Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON7 May 2018
Had a few summer jobs at this company. All the people I met during my time at Empire Communities were really nice. Work was good but days could be long. This was a few years ago but based on my experience I would recommend this company.
Pros
Celebration Parties, Workplace Culture, Good Pay, and People
Cons
Long days of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2018
Was a productive and fun environment to work in.
Gained all the necessary experience and knowledge I could and decided it was time to progress and move on.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very reliable, and stable !
Handyman (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON17 December 2017
Steady hours, and lots of work everywhere
Multiple sites, no layoffs ever
Travel, and company vehicle are provided
Nice people on sites to work with
Pros
Salary, and benefits
Cons
Some outdoor work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace ...
Receptionist, Activity Aide (Current Employee) –  Port Hope, ON28 July 2017
Good place to work. I just feel like I need something more.. I love all the people that I work with, and all the residents are great. I just feel like there is something better for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense physical work and constant team work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON19 February 2017
Typical day would be going into the work site and clocking in, and being sent off to different house to complete my daily tasks given to me by the site supervisor. I learned how to consistently work through difficult situations and environments like extreme heats, rain storms. The hardest part of the job was the hours, it was only from 7:30am to 5:00 pm. The management was organized but often struggled through conditions like weather, and other external forces that affected work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company , lot of opportunities for learning and grow
Head office (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON2 August 2016
Great company , lot of opportunities for learning and grow.
Work life balance , excellent management and culture.
Very structured and forward looking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee beware, Do NOT take a job at Empire
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON15 June 2016
They draw you in with an impressive show, nice salary and attractive perks but once the two days at head office are over and you are on site there's No training or support from management. Manipulative cold and absent upper manager. Leave you on your own with no support or direction and then hang you out to dry.

Left a job of 7 years to join the team then in less than two weeks was out of a job because the director of customer service can't do her job and support/train her staff.
Pros
Salary benefits, awesome group of coworkers (tho also frustrated and neglected)
Cons
Lied to, manipulated, horrible building practices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy multitasking a must
Construction Site Administrator (Former Employee) –  brantford ontario18 September 2014
enjoyed learning experience, worked great co workers,stressful enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got some good experience
Site Construction Administrator (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 June 2014
The most enjoyable part of my day was working with all the trades people.
The hardest part of my job was dealing with the harassment from my superiors and getting no training.
The management gave me no support and got rid of me once I tried to let them know of the harassment I was dealing with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not want to return
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON6 February 2014
Typical day was busy but enjoyable and at the same time stressful. Learned a few very valuable interpersonal techniques, as well as learned some new skills to apply to my job. Cross section of different personalities, some of the untrustworthy sort.. The hardest part of the job was to understand company political dynamics as it relates to the function of the occupation. The most enjoyable part of the job was to see good people work together for a common goal and acheive that goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-run business with a family feel
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON25 October 2013
The owners are very well respected and reciprocate that respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and Rewarding
Senior Lead Sale Administrator (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON29 April 2012
I have learned at this job most of my real estate knowledge and to handle a great deal of customer service with our client.

a lot of the purchaser today is very blind sided with all the knowledge from different sources, to use my knowledge and experiences to given the honest option to the client. Most of my client became my friends because I have provide them the best interest and knowledge on general real estate investment.
Pros
great learning oppourounity and self organize
Cons
long hours and a lot of stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 17Report

See more EMPIRE COMMUNITIES reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EMPIRE COMMUNITIES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
54
44
34
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.1Culture