Emerson Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 2,220 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are some incredibly intelligent people working in the Calgary office.
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 July 2018
I really enjoyed my job and the people I worked with both in Calgary and other locations.

Emerson is a very well run company and the upper management are very focused on delivering a great product to their customer. While there were a few bumps along the way I think Emerson is a good company to work with.
Pros
Good compensation, good people
Cons
There were a few managers in Calgary who were not great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Senior Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region22 May 2018
A typical day at work is fun to consider you're working with your good friends and colleagues and everyday is a learning process of different things in life. The hardest part of the job is working at night shift which we follow the US timezone. and the most enjoyable part of it is when its weekend and we have lots of different activities.
Pros
free unlimited coffee or hot chocolate
Cons
working night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Project Coordinator / C. Tech (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 May 2018
Projects and coworkers are always changing. so you don't get bored doing the same tasks.

They ensure employees have an acceptable work / life balance.

I enjoyed my time working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with Table tennis at lunch
Lead Project Controller (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 April 2018
Typically the work hours are long.
Able to learn lot about the work & various aspect of project management.
Work culture is very open.
The hardest part of the job is unclear future prospects and sometimes feels like no growth opportunities.
Pros
International exposure
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has opportunities to grow
Bilingual CSR and Inside Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON1 March 2018
It was my pleasure working with such talented Sales Reps and with Marketing with programs distribution and market research with targeted customers and contractors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a good work environment
liaison between logistics (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON18 January 2018
The management was good, with workdays consisting of 8-hour shifts. A typical work day included specific jobs that needed to get done, working with a specific machine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first ever job
Credit and Collection Specialist II (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region19 November 2017
The job has taught me a lot of things not only in the business but also in life. You really have to love what you are doing to keep going and that's what I most love in Emerson. I don't feel working. Cause i love what I am doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
IT Analyst (co-op) (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON17 October 2017
Canada division is relatively small and is constantly downsizing with little room to advance. The staff is all very nice but most of them have been working there for 10-15 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Marshalltown, IA2 October 2017
Great company to work!
The management always empowers and challeges employees to work well. Loved the culture of engineering, caring values. great experience!
Pros
work and life balance, good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Assembly Line Worker/ Tester/ Packaging (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON25 September 2017
Good company and friendly coworkers and pay was also good. They also had good hours and work was not really difficult. Hours were also reasonable. Overall nice place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'étais propriétaire
Propriétaire & Associé /Traiteur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 June 2017
Difficile d'évaluer car j'étais un des associé dans cette entreprise avec mon mari.

Alors j'évalue pour les employés
Pros
Bon salaire, ouverture
Cons
Travaille très fort et des heures difficilles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, multiculture, hard working enviroment
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 June 2017
This company provided trainings to employee, focus on customers, it has multiple culture, hard work environment. Focused on technologies improvement, provide engineering service to projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON6 June 2017
managment is very friendly.everybody helping each other.company pay good. money ,health and dental benefit.locally managed,reflected a relaxed work enviorment.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
40 hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to grow as a leader
Senior SIS Lead (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 May 2017
Emerson Process Management provided me with numerous opportunities to grow as a leader and technical opportunities to implement world-class engineering.
Pros
Challenging, Structured Engineering Processes
Cons
Lack of flexibility and variety
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
SIS Lead (Former Employee) –  Kearl Lake, AB24 February 2017
Have opportunity to learn a lot stuff, Especially for Emerson DeltaV control system, have opportunity to work on some largest project in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail
Directeur adjoint unité d'assemblage - Leroy Somer (Former Employee) –  Orléans (45)11 January 2017
Des équipes soudées qui allient compétences et savoir faire. Une expérience très formatrice dans le milieu industriel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 January 2017
Even if they relocated and closed the factory to the US, I had a very positive experience with them. I learned a lot.

Very good work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Sales Representative & Applications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON31 December 2016
*Days were not predictable
*Learned how to think on my toes
*Management was good
*Co-Workers were good
*Hardest part was the travelling
*Best part was solving problems for customers
Pros
Not bad pay
Cons
unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
IT Technical Support Administrator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON13 December 2016
Miss the job and the people left on good terms. Management was always fair with job being done. Worked well with all co-workers like family. Learning is an everyday occurrence in IT.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse only
Lead Hand /Assembler (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON14 November 2016
this use to be a place of manufacturing, now is a warehouse. if it wasnt for the ressecion of 2009, i believe this company would still be in the manufacturing sector
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Emerson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,220 reviews
5697
4877
3459
298
189

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture