Emera Inc. Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 153 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co op power engineer
Power Engineer (Former Employee) –  Point Aconi, NS28 December 2017
good spot to work. was a very relaxed place with no pressure. management i guess is the same where ever you work. lots of down time and travel to other areas is required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Lawnmowing contract (Current Employee) –  Truro, NS12 March 2017
I got in easy, mowed their lawns once a week for $100 each mow. It was easy enough and I got to pick my own hours, I just had to now it sometime over the week so it wasn't a needy job.
Pros
Getting to choose my own hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employer
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Nova Scotia12 December 2016
Worked there for over 6 years. Great co workers, great benefits package and you also get paid vacation.

Company is trying to cut costs therefore other parts of the company lack the proper resources to provide quality service. makes it difficult to do your job
Pros
co workers, benefit package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for. Really values it's employees
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NS16 September 2016
The Employees at Brooklyn are proud and dedicated to the success of the plant. They all help each other when there are issues. Working safe is a top priority when it comes to doing any tasks.
Pros
Great Company Values, Excellent Benifits, Lots of growth potential for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, demanding workplace
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS13 July 2015
Rotating shifts. always learning new skills, very customer driven, great co-workers and team leads, hardest part of the job was the rotating shifts and the work/family life balance, most enjoyable part of the job were my co-workers, salary and the benifits
Pros
bonus cheques each year
Cons
rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to grow your career
Director Operations, Renewables & Alternate Energy (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS2 November 2014
A good place to work. You are valued when you are seen as adding value to the business. You are held accountable and the compensation is very fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and organized outfit
POWER LINE & TRANFORMER MAINTENANCE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Guysborough, N.S15 August 2014
management and co-workers were great people to work with.
Salary and Hours were very rewarding .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer & Employee centered company when privately owned
Special Projects Forman (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater NS20 August 2013
Enjoyed my career with the utility they are a good company to work for. Good work environment, Good salary and benifits
Pros
Fellow employees
Cons
Adverse weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Emera Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Emera Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 153 reviews
565
445
327
28
18

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture