Embassy Suites by Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search See all 2,773 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Front Office Supervisor/ Manager-In-Training (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC14 December 2019
Typical day at work included front office duties. All co-workers were very friendly and we loved learning from each other. Management was also very welcoming and helped in one's personal growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of learning and nice colleagues
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Niagara, ON5 December 2019
This company offers good benefits and management is fine. My shift was night so it was challenging for me. In general, I had a good work experience there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big responsability and low payment workplace
Valet (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON31 October 2019
Management group has some members not enough qualify for this position.
Team members are not receiving equal treatment and opportunities to advance in their careers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement unless you know upper management
Valet parking (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON23 September 2019
This is a place to get extra income that about it. .not a place to have a career. Benifit are the worse than I ever seen in my 40 years in the workforce. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone else
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible pay and tips and Benifit, Scheduling is terrible, no respect for hard working people's no solidarity whatsoever
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work if you are not family.
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON10 September 2019
Management lacked a huge amount of people skills along with supervisors with no vernacular or empathetical skills towards there dedicated work force. This business doesn't know how to treat their employees very well and there is not very much room for advancement. there is such a poor moral to the place that makes you not want to go in for your shift
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON2 September 2019
Good working environment
Cooperative staff
Neat and clean area to work
Well respected
Enjoy every movement while working
Happy to working in embassy suites😊😊
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and easy place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON9 June 2019
If you enjoy waking up as early as 4 am to 7 am to show up to a shift that will finish around 12 pm then this is the perfect job for you. It is extremely easy to do your job and it is very repetitive if you enjoy that.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
early shifts, and sometimes transferred to different departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment and great people!
Retail - Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON9 June 2019
I learnt a lot from working there since we had a lot of tourists from all around the world. The people were really fun to work with and I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Cook (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON1 April 2019
My day to day at work was part of my job learning it help me to work hard so I can in prove on my cooking. the culture was ok the enjoyable part is when we are busy.
Pros
yes
Cons
3pm to 11pm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 January 2019
management est horrible et les proprietaire sont horrible. Les 2 ont des compartement abusif.
Pros
le salaire est okay.
Cons
le reste est horrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON16 January 2019
This is a company that gives their employees a lot of fringe benefits:
free soup of the day
free buffet on the last friday of each month
free hotel stay with complimentary breakfast for the employee & family
discount room rates through travel
free $100.00 gift card for The Keg
paid birthdays off
discounts on merchandise
Pros
very good job
Cons
unprofessional manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for TGIF not really the Embassy
Room Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON11 December 2018
Take orders, place orders, Deliver food in a timely manner. way too many managers.




Very bust room service, really required two staff. Elevators were always an issue, not enough service elevators. Clients were lovely, room service prices are / were extremely high.The hardest part of the job was trying to deliver the food, had to share the elevator with housekeeping. When the hotel was built not enough service elevators were installed.The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting people from all over the world. Setting up room with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries was enjoyable, also setting up flowers and ring boxes for engagement surprises.
Pros
meeting people from all over the world
Cons
Busy, parking far away, have to use shuttle service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
L'aspirateur et le nettoyage des tapis (Former Employee) –  Montreal,Old Port7 December 2018
You have the best team to work with you learn how to grow as an individual what you can and cannot handle and what you will or will not tolerate you will also learn how to work great with team with people as well as by herself as an individual seeing that you are alone you will learn how to have great organization skills cleaning skills and great observation for details.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job, little to no work
Bellman (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON7 November 2018
Just greeting guests and watching elevator cameras was my job. It came with a decent pay and gave a lot of hours. It was simple and I sat through most of the day in a private room where I could just hang out. It becomes repetitious but, definitely worth it.
Pros
Free lunches, Good Hours, Friendly Team, Lots of Freetime
Cons
Seasonal Job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Houseman Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 October 2018
Good company with a good recognition of its employees.

Great atmosphere between teams and good shift hours.

We also received some famous hockey team like the Vancouver Canucks and so on.
Pros
Rebate on hotel renting
Cons
Summer rush hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Driver Shuttles (Former Employee) –  Niagara11 September 2018
Greedy owners that don't want to pay employees more than minimum wage. 800$ a nite for rooms, 140$ nite for the guests to park. Yet after repeated attempts for a raise was basically told to leave if you didn't like it.That's why the ad for shuttle drivers is non stop and never filled. Shuttle bosses are OK but the co workers are lazy and blame the new workers for everything. Also when you worked with the valets they are the laziest, softest, whiners of all times. Won't walk the length of one car to help themselves.
Pros
Chatting with guests
Cons
Clique drivers with their own agenda
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ma and Pa Management set up
Valet Driver (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON22 July 2018
Hired in to the Valet position with an abundance of work experience but was soon to find out that management lacked a huge amount of people skills along with supervisors with no vernacular or empathetical skills towards there dedicated work force. These highly important tools of a supervisor that are desperately lacking were highly evident to all employees on the Valet deck, along with an incredible weak Union Representative, with all this said, i was hugely disappointed with what my experienced eyes wittinessed.
Pros
Going home
Cons
Collusive Management, weak union, inexperienced supervisor's
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON30 April 2018
Learned alot about the hotel industry from working here. Co-workers were great helping or directing you to get supplies. Hardest part was getting all of your floors cleaned in the time allowed.
Pros
Co-Workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
HOUSEKEEPER (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON14 April 2018
Housekeeping all the day.
I have learned the skills of cleanliness.
Workplace culture is so good.
The most enjoyable part of the job is keeping it clean.
Pros
Free Soups
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have gained a lot of experience at this place
Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 February 2018
i was actively involved with re-branding and pre-opening of the hotel.
very good experience working with project managers,vendor management and ownership interactions.
Pros
fee lunch
Cons
less growth opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Embassy Suites by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,773 reviews
51.1K
4760
3521
2193
1242

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Embassy Suites by Hilton Reviews by Location