Elwood Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Screwed up place to work
material handler (Former Employee) –  Conway, AR20 April 2018
They will lie to you about the job and how things go and if you have to be off work for a few days cause you are having surgery that is not planned they will put your job in jeporady
Pros
None
Cons
They will lie to you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TX19 April 2018
Busy
Some jobs were 10 to 12 hours I love the hours
Most managers were not doing there job
The hardest part was putting up with people that wasn't doing their job or complaining about doing their job
Pros
Hours
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a tempory job
Factory Laborer (Former Employee) –  Seymour, IN 4727419 April 2018
Elwood staffing was just for temporary work. Didn't work long at a job. They didn't tell you when you how long your job assignment would be. No benefits were offered.
Pros
Got to work
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Staffing Manager (Current Employee) –  Grand Junction, CO18 April 2018
Elwood Staffing is a great company to work for, I would definitely recommend it. Their training is very helpful. Great work life balance and management is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting new people
productin (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV18 April 2018
They need to have more jobs avliable to the worker just incase the job their at is slow or runs out of work. staff is good in the office and always willing to help. But eveytime i call in theres no jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There staff is very nice, they try to a person the right job
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Shelbyville, IN10 April 2018
I just needed a job fast, I thought Elwood would take care of that, the company I was placed at made some changes and no longer needed several of the temp people that they had. So I'm back to trying to find employment else were
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Its is temp to hire, your not guaranteed to get the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and on call
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga Tennessee10 April 2018
Youll just have to apply simple and than they will call you .their quick to put you to work and will find a job that's fits your schedule. Their loving people
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good temp agency
Packer (Former Employee) –  Roseburg, OR7 April 2018
I never had a problem working for them as a temp. I spent most of my time working for Elwood at one business and had fairly constant work most of the year but did have times of no work which I did not like.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work work
Mig Welder/Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, AL6 April 2018
when you show up you hit the ground running, you are expected to know everything about everything with in 15 days or your out the door. once you pass the 15 day mark your relatively safe so long as you show up to work, ensure your on time, and never be late or sick. I was terminated for taking bereavement for the loss of my father. I took 4 days to make arrangements and bury him and came back to not have a job.
Pros
can move fore $11 to $25 in 9 months
Cons
no wiggle room, you have no life and if you did it belongs to them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temp agency so... not much expected
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, CO5 April 2018
This is the type of work you should only be trying to do if you don't mind working long hours with no breaks (typically) and are of young mind and body... meaning that, if your a lazy worker who isn't used to real life work environments you will not last.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Valparaiso, IN5 April 2018
My time at Elwood was different. I started at a popcorn factory to a shipping and receiving place but overall was a great working experience. Elwood has the employer best interest at heart.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No warning that you are not needed to work before shift starts
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TN1 April 2018
The best part is 3, 12 hour days plus a half shift,until they get busy. You sleep, but also have time to take care of business. The hardest part of the job is driving 35 minutes to get there and being sent home immediately. the employer does not call ahead of time when they don't need you.
Pros
paid weekly, friendly environment
Cons
Every night you're in a different work area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production day everyday all day
Assembly worker (Former Employee) –  Talladega, AL29 March 2018
A typical day at work was production, production and more production. But with that being said I had fun while doing my job. You did 3 to four different jobs everyday. That was for our safety and to help work other parts of your body.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Two weeks days and two weeks nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps you busy
Shipper and Receiver (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UT27 March 2018
It’s a good company to work with and I would recommend anyone who needs a quick job that has a good environment into trying out this company. They also do very well in not messing up your pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN27 March 2018
They will provide you with the best job that fits you. If that job fall short they will quickly provide you with another one. Especially if they have the jobs available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to meet new people.
Staffing Agent (Current Employee) –  2700 West 3500 South26 March 2018
Change was inevitable but lack of employment is hard with the cost of living. I have enjoyed all of my jobs that I have been on so far. Great to meet new people.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Lack of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day in The Life at a Temp Assignment
Operator 1 (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA26 March 2018
Clock in then go to your work station and start work. Everyone goes to break at the same time. Lunch time varies. Then clock out and leave. There is absolutely no talking on the work floor.
Pros
You can work by yourself.
Cons
Boring, rountine, and no advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting new clients and learning new skills
Administrative Asst/Clerical (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AK22 March 2018
It was a good job temporary and learning new job skills and very challenging to learn new job skills. Very prompt and strict with attendance is important.
Pros
No benefits
Cons
depending on the assignment with clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed is a understatement.
none (Current Employee) –  none20 March 2018
Never has a worse experience. Got the run around. lost time money and faith in the temp service option as a whole. I wouldn't recommend this company to my worst enemy.
Pros
none
Cons
waited time, energy, money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good experience
Landscape Artist (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZ19 March 2018
had a good experience in at the Elwood staffing . i also had a good experience in learning how to make things work out from and employee pint of view..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Elwood Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,120 reviews
5353
4310
3269
270
1118

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture