Electrolux Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search See all 2,557 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
ORDER PICKER (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 April 2019
lots of hours, great potential to make overtime. The facility is large and it took some time to familiarize myself with the layout but then the job became easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the public
Sales Person (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON22 March 2019
Working for Elextrolux was quite the experiance doing credit checks and selling vacumue cleaners to the public all over Ontario. The only problem that I had was the price of the companys products
Pros
Good money
Cons
The products where very expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment was fun because the compant threw many get togethers
Administrative assistance (Former Employee) –  Mississauga15 January 2019
It was a call center agent position which included phone calls and customer services. The most important thing I learnt there was to think on my feet and work under pressure Most difficult part was dealing with unhappy customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have soccer team and use to play around summer time
Order desk coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 October 2018
.Working on this company was not really motivating for me. I had the feeling that they mostly recruit people from their family environment. In my case, the job was not really organised by the management. You may work without knowing exactly to whom you report. The job is not secure as for many years, I was working with the fear of coming one day and be called to be informed that the position is closed. There is no good benefits.
Pros
Once a year the company offers foods around summer times
Cons
we worked normal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable et productif
Journalier de production (Former Employee) –  lassomption11 September 2018
jai bien aimé travaillé la ,dommage que cette filiale a fermé.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, comoany tends to lean towards cost savings over team morale
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 September 2018
Electrolux is a decent company to work for but they daily to promote from within, failure to remain loyal with long term employees leaves a bad taste in your mouth while also showing Noone is safe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electolux has been a good company during my tenure.
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 May 2018
Working at Electrolux starts with a friendly conversation with my collegues, then proceeding with our usual daily work routine.

I learned to value my work at Electrolux as much as I value my relationship with my co-workers because we work there as a team.

I find it challenging sometimes in hitting our daily targets but thanks to our understanding management we're able to achieve it.

I love working at Electrolux because we are like a family there.
Pros
Starts early, close to my house
Cons
Seldom overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Analyst in the Commercial Finance team
Junior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 May 2018
Initially started off by processing payments. Eventually got more responsibilities and using data to see change in month-over-month payments to clients.

Great team with a good manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 January 2018
wouldnt work here again. All the employees would verbally abuse me in their own language. They were of indian descent and wouldnt treat me with respect. Also ricks a piece of scumbag
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail sous haute pression
pool spécialisé (Former Employee) –  Assomption6 November 2017
Sur la ligne de montage j'ai dû apprendre rapidement à être minutieux et productifs.
Pros
horaire de travail
Cons
exigent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canada1 November 2017
MNC company with lot of opportunities for career development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fermeture et déménagement
Opérateur de chaîne de montage (Former Employee) –  L'Assomption, QC28 October 2017
il est très dommage que cette compagnie est déménagé car elle faisait vivre plus de 1300 travailleurs a 19.28 de l'heure pour un travailleur non classé et plus de 21.00 pour une personne classée .
Pros
horaire
Cons
fermeture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a wonderful company to work for
Team Lead for Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 September 2017
Electrolux is a wonderful place to work for. The people are friendly and it's a nice environment. The company is about sales , customer service and customer satisfaction. It's very busy and alot of multitasking.
Pros
Very generous .
Cons
Hours are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Door to door vacuum sales
Divisional Manager (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON27 August 2017
Cold calls daily travelling door to door with a vacuum in hand to demonstrate and sell machines. Straight commission on sales. Attended trade shows to promote and sell the product
Pros
Sales bonuses including trips
Cons
Moved to an area where factories were closing down so no sales possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail correct
Journalier (Former Employee) –  L'Assomption, QC31 July 2017
J'ai opéré des chariots élévateurs pendant environ 6 ans
J'ai travailler sur des lignes de montage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for student or as a part time job.
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 July 2017
Answered calls from customers about their appliances. Sometimes had to deal with difficult customers who were quite upset.

I enjoyed working with my boss..she is great and I dislike having upset customers call us..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Call Center Team lead (Former Employee) –  CA25 July 2017
great place to work and interact with people. learn new things and new skills, multicultural environment , fair management , professional environment .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Industrial Engineer Responsible (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 June 2017
Very complicated work environment, people hard to work, management changing all the time. company with no sense of direction or business strategy hard to communicate with managers.
Pros
Flex hours
Cons
Low team environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest structure
Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 May 2017
Horrible work life balance and always short staff. This company has great potential but everything always comes up last minute leaving you scrambling. Not the best organized company.
Pros
Some great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
journer
Journalier de production (Former Employee) –  L'Assomption, QC16 May 2017
travaille debout tout la journée
savoir lire les commande reçus et les exécuter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Electrolux. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,557 reviews
5917
4773
3537
2188
1142

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture