Eggsmart Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON23 May 2019
Great place to work. Work hours are good not having to work nights. Busy location so your never bored which helps the day go by fast. Owner is good to work for.
Pros
Off at night, fun place to work.
Cons
Gets very busy sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but good experience
Manager and Server (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON13 May 2019
When I worked at Eggsmart, the manager I worked with was very enthusiastic and a great person to be around. The work was very fast paced but it gave me good experience and I met many people. As a manager and a server I interacted with many people on a daily basis and gained customer service experience.
Pros
Discounted/ Free food, Met many people
Cons
Fast paced and gets overwhelmingly busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Busboy/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON6 May 2019
Coworkers and manager all very friendly welcoming and easy to talk to, job task are simple and easy, but workplace can get hectic at times especially on Friday-Monday
Pros
free lauchs
Cons
can get overwhelming busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficultly
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON4 September 2018
difficult, following instructions, and meeting up to management standard. Very busy, and high employee turn over. The few permanent employees are fun to wok with.
Pros
half price food for staff
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hectic
line/prep cook (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, ON4 September 2018
needs to improve managment very one sided disorganized the only up side i that it is not long or late hours other wise if you are an ethical worker don't show it because they will work you to the bone as they will have you do everything and the rest of the staff do nothing hence why i left
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work place
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  warden and Eglinton28 August 2018
a typical day of work would include me doing all of the other employees work. The manager himself lost our sin number and was very, unprofessional with me.
Pros
free food
Cons
no break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
how the place did over all when i worked there
Waitress, food prep (Former Employee) –  410 and Dixie25 July 2018
This place in the worst to work ate even if its your first or your last or if its just for the money, the food is good don't get me wrong but the set up of the kitchen is the worst R.I.P for the ones who work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
waitress (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON31 May 2018
- busy on weekends and holidays
- the hardest part of the job is balancing all the tasks that need to be completed in a shift while making sure the customers are happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Waitress and Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 May 2018
I liked working here for the most part the staff was friendly and caring, I often got rides home if i needed it. Unfortunately I think that this restaurant was lacking on the organization factor
Pros
friendly family owned
Cons
disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible managment
Server (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON8 May 2018
Employees are over worked and underpaid. Management bullied and harassed employees regularly. They are disorganized and inconsistent. They would punish employees like children and scold them infront of peers. My coworkers were great but i would never work for these people again.
Pros
Other staff
Cons
Managment. Harrasment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good hosting job
Hostess/Busser (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON2 February 2018
I worked here as a hostess/table busser. I received brief serving training and learned how to work in a fast paced environment. The restaurant was under new management during my time here and I think they did great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience and sufficient hours.
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON2 January 2018
Working at this job built a lot of character. It made improved my memory as well as efficiency. Everyday I made coffee, squeezed fresh orange juice, took orders and served customers.
Pros
50% discount on food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON5 December 2017
A workplace that has horrible management, no regard for employees and the lowest of job security/advancement I have ever seen in my whole life as a cook.
Pros
nothing
Cons
harassment, very poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON10 September 2017
It is a great job.
It is a hard job to do, but working with different people make the job much easier for you.
It has too much responsibility to do as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, highly underpaid and unmanaged
Labourer (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON2 May 2017
Was busy and successful before new ownership took over. Employees are overworked without proper relief and pay is at the lowest possible minimum for labour cost. Having to do more than one position at the same time. Inexperienced management and horrible customer and employee relations.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
overworked with multiple positions for low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook
Cook (Current Employee) –  Collingwood, ON1 April 2017
Very easy fun environement to work in; majority of service being bacon and eggs as it is a breakfast enticer; we do offer burgers, steaks and a variety of sandwiches.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Host (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON25 January 2017
Monday to Friday are great days and weekend are long hours
The hardest part is carrying lot of drinks
Everyone is friendly
Pros
Free Breakfasts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great time working here!
Back Service (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON18 January 2017
The workplace is exceptional and the workers are charismatic. Even though I've only work there for co-op, they treated me very nicely and seen me as one of their own. I had much fun working there and would do it again.
Pros
Staff members personalities, wokr enviornment
Cons
Work space size
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
prep cook and dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON16 January 2017
My time ime in the company was fun. The co-workers and regular customers kept every day fresh and not repetitive.I found myself in charge of the back of the house after a year of working there. While the cooks and waiter werre OK n the front I was in the back operating at my own pace.
Pros
Free lunch long breaks
Cons
Not wnough work days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Server (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON31 December 2016
Good running workplace but not enough working hours. All co-workers are fun to be with and also very well mannered when it comes to dealing with customers & peers. Workspace should be a little bit more sanitary
Pros
Discounts on food
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report