Eggsmart Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
waitress (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON31 May 2018
- busy on weekends and holidays
- the hardest part of the job is balancing all the tasks that need to be completed in a shift while making sure the customers are happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible managment
Server (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON8 May 2018
Employees are over worked and underpaid. Management bullied and harassed employees regularly. They are disorganized and inconsistent. They would punish employees like children and scold them infront of peers. My coworkers were great but i would never work for these people again.
Pros
Other staff
Cons
Managment. Harrasment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good hosting job
Hostess/Busser (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON2 February 2018
I worked here as a hostess/table busser. I received brief serving training and learned how to work in a fast paced environment. The restaurant was under new management during my time here and I think they did great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience and sufficient hours.
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON2 January 2018
Working at this job built a lot of character. It made improved my memory as well as efficiency. Everyday I made coffee, squeezed fresh orange juice, took orders and served customers.
Pros
50% discount on food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON5 December 2017
A workplace that has horrible management, no regard for employees and the lowest of job security/advancement I have ever seen in my whole life as a cook.
Pros
nothing
Cons
harassment, very poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON10 September 2017
It is a great job.
It is a hard job to do, but working with different people make the job much easier for you.
It has too much responsibility to do as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, highly underpaid and unmanaged
Labourer (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON2 May 2017
Was busy and successful before new ownership took over. Employees are overworked without proper relief and pay is at the lowest possible minimum for labour cost. Having to do more than one position at the same time. Inexperienced management and horrible customer and employee relations.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
overworked with multiple positions for low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook
Cook (Current Employee) –  Collingwood, ON1 April 2017
Very easy fun environement to work in; majority of service being bacon and eggs as it is a breakfast enticer; we do offer burgers, steaks and a variety of sandwiches.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Host (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON25 January 2017
Monday to Friday are great days and weekend are long hours
The hardest part is carrying lot of drinks
Everyone is friendly
Pros
Free Breakfasts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great time working here!
Back Service (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON18 January 2017
The workplace is exceptional and the workers are charismatic. Even though I've only work there for co-op, they treated me very nicely and seen me as one of their own. I had much fun working there and would do it again.
Pros
Staff members personalities, wokr enviornment
Cons
Work space size
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
prep cook and dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON16 January 2017
My time ime in the company was fun. The co-workers and regular customers kept every day fresh and not repetitive.I found myself in charge of the back of the house after a year of working there. While the cooks and waiter werre OK n the front I was in the back operating at my own pace.
Pros
Free lunch long breaks
Cons
Not wnough work days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Server (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON31 December 2016
Good running workplace but not enough working hours. All co-workers are fun to be with and also very well mannered when it comes to dealing with customers & peers. Workspace should be a little bit more sanitary
Pros
Discounts on food
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Server (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON29 July 2016
A typical day at work consists of keeping things organized and clean as well as giving customers great service to ensure they will leave happy and return.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
Not a lot of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Server (Current Employee) –  Bay Street29 March 2016
I would go into the restaurant and set up things for the day such as coffee, french squeezed orange juice an the waffle fryer. I would then wait for customer to come in, seat them accordingly and serve with with quick and efficient service. I really enjoy working at this position as the co-workers are very friendly and if you get to talk to new an exciting people everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Booming location.
General Manager/ Server/ Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 January 2016
Every day was bust at this location i worked there when the hiring boom was on in Alberta and there was endless opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized,and not clean friendly,poor management
KITCHEN FOOD PREP. (Current Employee) –  Sutton, ON14 October 2015
We now have new management, and hoping for better hours and more organization in the kitchen and dining area the waitress's are more up to speed on all the expectations of the restaruant and clientelle visiting our restaruant.
Pros
Free breakfeast, And free drinks.
Cons
Called in to work and then sent home after 2-3 hrs, Waste of time and gas, Need more hours to continue working there as I waste my gas for only2-3 hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace, learned how to multitask like a pro
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 September 2015
- employees were all young and fun to work with
- was in charge of everyone, they looked up to me as a team leader
- hardest part of the job was to handle volume of customers, while simultaneously making sure the restaurant is running smoothly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced energetic place to work.
Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 June 2015
Well rounded busy work environment, where I learned to work well under pressure with other under excellent management. With like minded co-workers, we were able to meet the needs of patrons and other staff quickly and efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Breakfast Cook/ Hostess/ Server (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines ON23 January 2015
Work was great very friendly environment
was my first serving job i learnt a lot about serving table and customer service
my management was great very helpful and understanding
loved the people i worked with still stay in contact with all of them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, improves multitasking skills
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Brimley & Eglinton, ON20 January 2015
I like it here a lot. the food is nice, the guests are nice, an the management is nice.
Pros
50% off
Cons
morning shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eggsmart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 26 reviews
59
410
32
22
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture