Edwards Lifesciences Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fair work environment for women
Strategic Accounts Manager, East (Former Employee) –  Eastern US14 April 2018
Loved my customers and sales team. It wasn't unusual to work a 21 hour day, nor work weekend trade shows and full time work weeks. During some busy months of the year, expect to work a month without a day off. People are too intimidated to tell management how they really feel - as there are repercussions . Stock plan is nice, and a benefit of sticking it out. Very few women in leadership positions, and women are often paid less than their inexperienced younger male employees. Older workers are also forced to retire.
Pros
Healthcare, stock options
Cons
Few women in management positions; long work hours expected, lack of transparency, lack of recognition; ineffective sales leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work in 2019
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA28 March 2018
Edwards (as a whole) gives to the community so it is a good place to work. Once parking issues are resolved, there will be less stress. Great Benefits.
Pros
Nice campus, Starbucks on campus
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation and culture
Lead Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Draper, UT21 March 2018
The pay is above average for my job title. The work environment is casual. Average benefits. It's very political when it comes to career advancements. Overall, it's a good company to work for.
Pros
compensation, vacation, sick time
Cons
political when it comes to career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work. Great for young professionals.
Senior Director (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA5 March 2018
High energy and demanding but overall a great place to work. Highly recommend for a young professional looking to get excellent experience. The company really invests in it's employees
Pros
High energy. Forward thinking leadership
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Paced and Rewarding
Manufacturing Inspector Associate (Current Employee) –  Draper, UT31 January 2018
I am a Temp with Ultimate Staffing with Edward LifeSciences and really the NEGATIVES are that there seems to be miscommunication and not enjoyable work.
Pros
Cafeteria, Optional gym, lockers and free scrubs!
Cons
Long days!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company with amenities basketball volleyball soccer
tissue processor (Former Employee) –  Irvine Park, CA30 January 2018
learned how to make a heart valve, management and agency lack of caring employees, the hardest part of the job is keeping you on going work hard until your day is done. enjoyable because you learned something else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bueno
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Añasco, PR18 January 2018
Dar permanencias
Mas beneficios para los trabajadores temporeros
De todo lo demas esta bn
Bn ambiente
Mas maquinarias modernas
Pros
No tienen
Cons
Muchos empleados temporeros
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Product Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA5 January 2018
very rewarding career and exciting to work for an innovative company. I am passionate about cardiovascular health as were my teammates and leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Validation Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Añasco, PR4 January 2018
This was a temporary job under contract. I was incharged of validating different equipment and manufacturing processes for the catheters business. Overall it was a good experience.
Pros
Good salary compensation
Cons
Lack of consensus among management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced. Work there only if you like what you do.
Sr Mgr Engineering/Distinguished Engineer (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA28 December 2017
Good management and people and challenging work options. Work/life balance for some - productivity expectations are high, but accomplishment is recognized and rewarded. If you like what you do and are good at it, you will enjoy working there.
Pros
Nice campus, interesting work.
Cons
Too much political correctness training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
MFG Visual Inspector (Current Employee) –  Draper, UT 8402010 December 2017
I have job security within Edwards. It's an excellent place to work.
I have benefits, vacation, a fitness center, basketball court to play on breaks, discounts on a variety of places.
Pros
Fitness Center
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place an employees
Kitting (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA3 December 2017
Its fun working there great. People but there are times when empolyees get treated like low class an high class no fair equal share someworkers get treated with no respect
Pros
20mins break
Cons
Unfair employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, and a busy environment
3 positions held at Edwards (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA1 December 2017
Typical day can be stressful, as it is very fast-paced. Loved the world of medical devices, particularly the latest technology used to implant a new heart valve.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Friendly Company
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Añasco, PR27 November 2017
This company takes care of their employees. As a company that manufacture Medical Devices, they are committed with the health of their employees and provides a reward system for those employees that participate in their healthy programs. In addition, they ensure that all employees feel value and happy with their job.
Pros
Professional environment, respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and safety environment
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA20 November 2017
The company compensates the employees with good benefits and fairly salaries. However, it is hard to get to move forward. The sense of moving forward in our working lives is important. It motivates and inspires me. In a busy work environment like Edwards Lifesciences, I expect that I can move up to experience more achievements and abilities. Those chances are happened all the time in here, but I wait so long to claim up. I hope they can understand my thoughts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembler
Assembler/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA13 November 2017
it was a good job but wasn't stable, i got laid off and was told they will call me back to work but never call back, this was from the agency not the company's fault.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo cooperador personas buenas
Assembler catheter for the heart (Former Employee) –  Añasco, PR10 November 2017
Trabajo maravilloso , amable y cooperador exelente
Cons
Hay descanso para el break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT6 November 2017
Great place to work. Great benefits and work environment. Not a lot of room for advancement in the area I worked but a great place to start building your resume.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Draper, UT3 November 2017
Fun working place with good benefits. Easy job . Great management and great pay. Love working here. Had a great time building medical devices, and what I loved the most is that i was part of a life saving because this m medical device are used to save someone with heart disease.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place in worktable
DevOps (AWS) Engineer (Current Employee) –  Draper, UT30 October 2017
Good and flexible time to work with good team. The most enjoyable part of the job is the workplace culture that makes the employee to work freely with no pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Edwards Lifesciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 154 reviews
567
453
325
27
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture