Econo Lodge Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON14 March 2018
A typical day at the econolodge is making sure all dirty rooms are cleaned and stay over guests are taken care of.I have learned patience, to be more detailed oriented and guest satisfaction in the time I have been there . The most enjoyable part of working there is there is always something new to learn about the job .
Pros
fast working environment
Cons
not enough housekeeping staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON5 February 2018
Wonderful place to work. I really enjoy working for Sharan, he is smart and cares about his staff. I work 3-11 check in various guests, forcast how the day is going to go, sale wise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place if you have the right manager
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC27 November 2017
It's an OK place to work, pay is terrible, no real chance for growth within the company. Management is what will make or break the place & this one has had a lot of terrible GMs with the exception of 1
Pros
8 hrs days
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and good people
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 September 2017
very busy job worked threw stampeed lots of people checking in and out cleaned rooms and had lots of interaction with people of all different cultures and backgrounds
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interesting
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC28 August 2017
I enjoyed working at the motel, since it was a new experience for me, but management was out of the question, altough I had the opportunity to meet new friends,which was a bonus, but the hardest part of my job is getting the manager to like me.
Pros
New friends
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun workplace.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON6 August 2017
The time I spent at Econo Lodge was an enjoyable work experience. Employees at Econo Lodge were very friendly with enough patience to train a new employee.
Pros
Fun, friendly environment.
Cons
Long irregular hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work!
Resident Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 July 2017
The CEO/owner is kind and good-hearted. He takes really great care of his employees. He allows us to make significant decisions when necessary. Best of all, everybody is friends with everybody!
Pros
Free lodging
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience.
Kitchen Helper cleaner inventory (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 June 2017
Pleasant Wonderful co workers and Management.
Everybody would help each other get the job don
we all would work as a team, great communication between coworkers.
Pros
every one was so eager to get the job don and to work together and help eachother.
Cons
Not enough HRS in the Fall and winter months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experienced
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 May 2017
Great Experienced and learned so much and great management and enjoy working in Econo Lodge .......................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Réceptionniste (Current Employee) –  Saint-apollinaire, QC24 April 2017
J'adore travaillé à l'hôtel le seul hic est le salaire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Econo Lodge?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the experience gained
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Golden, BC5 April 2017
I learned most of my customer service skills as well as being patient and treating each guest individually based on their needs. I gained lots of experience doing different things all the while being able to multi task.
Pros
Free accommodation
Cons
unhappy guests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
house keeping
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB13 January 2017
id start work at 8am and go till 1145 for lunch then go back to work at 1230 and id really enjoy my work! i have learned a lot as for management as great till the new management took over.my co-workers became some really great friends.the hardest part of my jobs was at the end of day when i was very tired.the most enjoyable part of my job was cleaning
Pros
working by my self
Cons
having a really bad room to clean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding to build a business creating a great reputation for the company
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB18 June 2016
Working with and motivating a team of great loyal employees. Turning a undesirable reputation of a business into a good reputation respected within the community
Pros
Job diversity
Cons
location near traintracks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and overall fun workplace
Front desk receptionist (Former Employee) –  Calgary15 April 2016
My typical day at work was answering and screening calls, booking people in for the rooms of their choice, paperwork ect... I learned a lot about excel and how to deal well with people. Management was very friendly and accommodating and ran the hotel extremely well. My coworkers were awesome and were very well trained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Fort St John, BC3 April 2016
good place to work, had a bit of fun with co workers while the work was slow and i learned a lot in the process. Left to receive a better paying job opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had good co-workers
Housekeeping/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Hinton, AB14 February 2016
It was a fast paced environment to work. Learned to be more social with my co-workers. The down fall was the Housekeeping Supervisor, how she managed her crew and her attitude towards us.The co-workers made it a good environment to be in.
Pros
Starting work early
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La diversité des employés
Femme de chambre (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 February 2016
Plusieurs ethnies y travaillaient et c'était plaisant de pratiquer mon anglais. J'aimais le fait d'apprendre de nouvelles choses. Le respect y régnait et l'atmosphère était entraînante.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 February 2016
not worth saying anything about this place I will not work here again poor health place was not up to code I do not recamend anyone work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rather comfortable and cozy environment
Hôtesse (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC22 December 2015
A typical day at work is to do the inventory by counting all alcoholic beverage that is refrigerated, ready to serve. When customers walk into your lounge, you make sure to greet them, and help to make them feel at home. Oftentimes, the customer will converse with you
about this or that, and it is always interesting. Many of my customers are based in either Canada or the United States, and will
visit regularly. Some of your customers start to become like family, and that, needless to say, is always enjoyable!
The hours were evenings only, until at least midnight. Weekends off, however. Salary was minimum wage,but you always received gratuities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work for an experience.
Room and Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 October 2015
Nice and fun place to work just for a hotel experience.
Your colleagues were supportive provide guidance and systematic approached on how to go with daily tasks.
Pros
Nice co worker.
Cons
Few hours in winter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Econo Lodge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 606 reviews
5162
4128
3174
268
174

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture