ECKO UNLTD Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 61 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun til it was closed.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 September 2019
it was a decent place to work for, the managers actually cared a fair bit and even though we were forced to shut down I was still handsomely taken care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 September 2019
It was unorganized. I had to relocate three times without my consent. The clothes are not ven Ecko they are just a bunch of random companies piled together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont instant regret
Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 May 2019
They are demanding in the tasks they want completed with the lack of hours and pay.... they need to invest in their workers more

Go if you have no better offers
You will never be secure in this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle environnement de travaille
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Châteauguay, QC12 March 2019
Ecko unltd est une bonne entreprises de vente et surtout ma gérante était vraiment gentil et tout les employés était polit entre eux . J'ai vraiment aimé cette expérience
Pros
On avait des rabais à tout les vêtements
Cons
Les pause sont trop courte
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace but too sales oriented
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Vital, MB12 May 2018
Was a sales associate for 6 months and key holder for 3 months. Was very easy going as far as people and managing the store but upper management was extremely sales focussed and tis created a lot of stress among the workers and unreasonable goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under the right people the job can be fun
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC6 April 2018
Spend a lot of years at this company and I learned a lot about retail. I started at the bottom at sales and worked my way up 3key, Asst. then Store Manager. I also had the opportunity to manage different locations.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 September 2017
enjoyed working here good people good hours good music nice clothes great discounts sadly only a summer time position would definitely work there again bu they closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Général
Gérante (Former Employee) –  St.-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC31 July 2017
Ils sont ouvert à prendre des gens avec peu d'expérience, ils donnent la chance au coureur. J'ai pu grandir beaucoup au sein de cette entreprise. Par contre personne n'est irremplaçable donc ce peut être un travail stressant.
Pros
Superviseure et directrice formidable
Cons
Devoir être toujours accessible même durant les vacances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail
Associée aux ventes (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 July 2017
C est quand meme une bonne compagnie! Mais donne pas assez d heurs aux employer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had an amazing time with Ecko Unlimited. Met a lot of good people.
Area Manager/Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON10 February 2017
I learned a lot from Ecko Unlimited. It taught me how to become a better manager. It taught me the importance of being a good leader. Pay and benefits were outstanding. Unfortunately, the only concern I had with the company was that it filed for bankruptcy.
Pros
good pay, great benefits and met along of good friends.
Cons
Company filed for bankruptcy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptionally fun environment!
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON11 December 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my time working with Ecko Ultd. The environment was exceptional, management and HR was extremely understanding and gave the tools for advancement.

As any company has, there were a few problems and concerns that I experienced while working here and for the most part they were resolved respectfully and to the fullest of anyone's ability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Store manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 December 2016
very busy there is alwways something to do,Visual is do every two weeks depends on the season you have to be on the floor at all times
stock comes every two day depends on how busy you are
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and customer oriented
Sales Associate/Cashier/Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC20 July 2016
Building strong relationship with customers,
Cashier (Open and Close cash register)
Payroll (Weekly)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work when your young
Key Holder/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 July 2016
good first job customers were great i learned how to generate sales and merchandise product. the mangement was alright, my co workers were very competitive because of the commission. the hardest part of the job was bringing out product and merchandising it. the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people
Pros
good enviroment
Cons
horrible head office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Part-time Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON16 June 2016
Although there isn't a lot of hours allotted to the store per week (around 75 split unevenly between 4 people), I still enjoy working here because of the people I work with, we all get along well and it's a respectful, supportive environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Commis-Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 May 2016
Mes collègues de travail étaient agréables. L'assistant gérant s'assurait que l'employé soit bien formé. Il était à l'écoute. L'aspect le plus agréable était lorsque je réussissais une vente.
Pros
Rabais sur les vêtements
Cons
Heures de travail insuffisantes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more ECKO UNLTD reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ECKO UNLTD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 61 reviews
511
421
319
25
15

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture