ECCO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work family
part-time brand ambassador and key-holder (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON8 April 2018
The people I work with are absolutely amazing and really care about me and my future. Although the job itself isnt too great, the people i work with have become like family to me and make the experience worthwhile.
Pros
great work partners
Cons
bad head office management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very toxic working environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON4 April 2018
Very poor management. Management seems to be going downhill. Manager & DM very unfit for the position & fake. DM only hires his friends & family members. Which is very fraustating. DM & his friends/family all double faced hypocrites. Hours, promotion , decisions are given based off favouritism. The management is a joke. They will train you for a day & then you are good to go apparently. If you are not “IN”then they will shun you until you quit.
Pros
Comfortable shoes
Cons
Double faced poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly coworkers and encouraging manager
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC2 April 2018
The manager I worked with was a very gracious and understanding person. Everyone in the store worked to increase sales and help customers. However because of the nature of the work, sometimes there are not many tasks to do in the store and work can become tedious.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Management (Former Employee) –  Surrey21 March 2018
Great company to work for, great perks and senior management treat you very well. Not too stressful KPI'S are achievable and uniform allowance is very generous
Pros
free shoes
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Full Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 November 2017
Great company to work for. Amazing employee benefits. Very flexible hours. An innovated company however system is not advanced. Some store managers are hard to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and company provided excellent training
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 August 2017
This company had Great staff. Everyone was great to work with, we all helped each other, worked well as a team to provide great customer service to all customers.

The company provided excellent training to make sure you knew all products and had great knowledge of everything they sold before they scheduled you for your first shift.
Pros
Great staff and Flexible Scheduling
Cons
Managment changes made frequently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start
BRAND AMBASSADOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 August 2017
Ecco is a great place to start a part time or full time job the company is great and the products talk for themselves it might be a little technical in terms of expectations for a shoe store. a typical day of work is normal and not too busy as well. Some company policies do not make sense at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great coworkers
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Bayview Village, ON4 May 2017
- 5-8 hour shifts depending on schedule
- typical day at work involves helping customers find the right shoe for them
- helping customers take care of their shoes by providing knowledge about shoe care
- attempt to upsell with leather care and accessories
- workplace culture is great, everyone is close with each other and helps each other out
- hardest part of the job: difficult customers
- most enjoyable part of the job: having a customer leave satisfied with their purchase
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC30 April 2017
Learned how to sell and manage customer service. The environment of the store depends on the manager. The hardest part of a job you have to stand for entire day.
Pros
good team
Cons
boring job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much pressure for A&A
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 April 2017
Management was terrible. The pressure to sell A&A to match sales was disheartening. Employees will get lectured like a child if they do not succeed or worse.
Pros
Learning about leather
Cons
Poor Management, Stress, Pressure, Not reliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

Want to know more about ECCO?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Service
Brand Ambassador and Full Time Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC5 January 2017
The culture of the organization was really wonderful and working in a place whose product is genuine, made it easier for us to build and fortify our customer base. The products spoke for themselves
Pros
Amazing products
Cons
Typical Retail experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 November 2016
Great place to work
Work/life balance great
Management can be improved
Products are amazing
Employees are fun to work with
Goals achievable
No progress in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Bayview Village, ON21 July 2016
it is a good company to learn about sales and customer service. they are easygoing and nice. all staff are really nice...
There are lots of chances to grow up step by step...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Brand Ambassador/ Sales Associate/ Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON14 April 2016
Ecco has given me the opportunity to learn and it is an amazing place to do so. Everyday is a learning experience and they have helped me grow as both a person and an employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 September 2015
This is a great company in all aspects however the pay is not very competitive and should be higher for the amount of work the employees have to do. Otherwise its a great company and they care about the product and workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is one of the best starting jobs
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 April 2015
It's a 3-in-1 job. I handle sales, cashier and stocks. I learn a lot from my co-workers. Management is really good. I am always motivated in selling products because of the compensation I received. I believe in the products we sell - high quality goods.
Pros
Commission
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love!
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  toronto, ON9 September 2014
Awesome team! Great co-workers, incentives are fun as well
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecco was an awesome place to work because you could challenge yourself when ever you wanted too.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON6 September 2014
I enjoyed working with people, especially when I was able to assist them and put a smile on their face.
Selling Ecco shoes was easy because it is a great product. When you believe in the product and have a passion for it You are able to inform the customer and meet their needs.
I learned it is better to be honest when asked for an opinion on footwear that to make the sale because people value honesty and will always return.
I enjoyed seeing return customers that had great things to say about the product.
Pros
great incentives
Cons
long hours standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, good ethics
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON4 July 2014
Fun Company, treat their employees extremely well. Small stores, usually only two people working at a time. Only management was allowed to receive product, so I was stuck in the back doing stock instead of selling, and the position is partially commission based. Overall great company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail agréable
Conseillère de vente (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 December 2013
• Conseiller la clientèle pour l’achat de produits et services
• Réceptionner et étiqueter les marchandises
• Participer aux inventaires
• Participer aux activités promotionnelles et de fidélisation de la clientèle
• Effectuer le service après-vente, les remboursements et les échanges
• Traiter les plaintes de la clientèle
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ECCO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 167 reviews
554
454
335
214
110

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture