E-Z-GO Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Lead packer on the line (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA27 October 2018
Time went by fast long as u stayed busy and it's even faster when u work over night this one job I wouldn't mind going back to work for again good people good staff clean environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun interesting challenge competitive
Production Engineer Document Scanner Clerk (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA1 September 2018
Temporary assignment team players time management flexible challenging competitive fun interesting never boring always something to learn and experience close to home
Pros
Lunch
Cons
People
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outdoor
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA1 June 2018
Great time learned a lot of things. the manger can sometime be alittle hard but fun to be around. great friends. work out side ever day. in the summer and winter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but great place to work.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA29 August 2016
EZ GO is a great place to work. I work there only a short period of time because I went back to school. The hardest part of the job are the hours, if a person is not use to working long hours this will be a tough adjustment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Computer Operator/Help Desk/Switchboard (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA 3090717 March 2016
Productive and fun, ENJOYABLE working place, Awesome co-workers, talking with customers and hoping I could help them in some way!!
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Having to deal with Rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a solid product line of vehicles
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Northern California29 February 2016
Educate and demonstrate products to current and potential customers. Negotiate and pre prepare proposals for lease options and or purchase based on customers needs. Work closely with customer, credit department and leasing company with the paperwork needed to obtain the lease documents and signatures. Place orders, coordinate deliveries and provide ongoing superior customer service to help grow market share. maintain accurate market share data, record market changes and key account contacts into the Salesforce.com database.
Pros
Large volume of product offerings and great management team
Cons
Tough moving up without moving out of state and the industry is dying off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Machine Operator/ Loader & unloader (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA16 November 2015
nice building golf carts great place to work easy training support nice logistic areas fast past great teamwork nice coworkers that get along with others
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work areas
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA9 November 2015
good environment, its a great company, i had the chance to learn so much about production, team work and quality or quantity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unprofessional
welder (Former Employee) –  Augusta Ga12 August 2015
1st shft
How to weld and also how to stock and build parts for golf carts
Co workers very unprofessional bad atmosphere
Hardest part waking up at 2 every morning
Most enjoyable pay day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembler/Traffic Department (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA15 May 2015
good productive environment plenty of hours fun place to work it all depends on your co-workers and supervisors advancement is pretty hard to come by
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding working environment
Reliability Engineer, Power Train, Warranty (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GA24 November 2014
an automotive type manufacturing company with over 60 years in the community. A small business unit for Textron, INC. Golf and Hunting type vehicles are produced here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administration/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA12 June 2014
Speaking with customers and tranfering calls to different departments.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Laser Operator (Current Employee) –  augusta,ga9 June 2014
I like working here its a great place to retire. but the benefits are not that great for new comers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These were truly my formative years. I love this company!
Marketing, Communications and Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA15 May 2014
I will always remember working at E-Z-GO as a time when I grew so much, personally and professionally. The management at this company encouraged me to finish my degree by utilizing the tuition reimbursement program they offered. The culture is great, the people are wonderful and I'm still very connected to many that are still there.
Pros
Best company EVER!
Cons
Success of this company is so driven by economic variables, which can sometimes be a challenge in hard times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Accounts Receivable Clerk/Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA13 February 2013
E-Z-GO has been around a long time. Most of the employees that work there have been there for a while. Once you are hired at E-Z-GO you usually work there until you retire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with advancement opportunities. Management seems to overlook some problems that could be corrected to make it a more efficient plant.
Buyer/Planner (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GA2 March 2012
I have enjoyed working at E-Z-GO. I have been given numerous training opportunities and there seems to be advancement opportunities. Stricter management is needed to achieve optimal performance,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at E-Z-GO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
57
46
34
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture