Durham Pallet Services Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.0Job Security & Advancement
3.3Culture
Showing all 7 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Forklift, Maintenance, Generalist (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON8 February 2019
If you give a little, you get alot more in return. You're treated extremely fair. Great pay and benefits with no expierence neccessary. That's hard to find.
Pros
Benefits, pay, flexibility.
Cons
Certain things can be hard on the body.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely toxic worker to worker relationships tarnish
Pallet Builder (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON1 February 2019
People openly smoked cigarettes inside.
The work is extremely taxing on the body
Toxic masculanity runs rampant.


Only pro to me was being piece work
Pros
If you like piece work
Cons
Toxic masculanity..smoking inside
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Repairman (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON28 October 2018
I worked afternoons there for a few months and it was a good job and plenty to do in the day and keep you busy. No one bothers you and you work alone.
Pros
Money
Cons
Physical job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Pallet Builder (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON9 August 2018
Worked there for 6 months they have benefits and you work for your pay. Wish I still worked there but found something easier and in my field. Good hours and good pay
Pros
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Official response from Durham Pallet Services
15 August 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback. We appreciate your time here.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working job. Same thing every day
employee (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON16 June 2018
Need a job where you get your works worth and have a hard time getting employed ? maybe because you have a little record/rap sheet.This is a place to apply.
Pros
Food truck
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from Durham Pallet Services
15 August 2018

Thanks for your review. Hard work = good pay and we appreciate all our workers. :)

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and dirty work environment contrasted with immense freedom and opportunity to make money.
Pallet repairman (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON24 November 2015
Only a job for dedicated and hard workers who want to succeed. Decent benefits but work is grueling and hard on your body. Moderately dangerous with increased safety measures put in place over my tenure.
Hours were decent with plenty overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Official response from Durham Pallet Services
15 August 2018

We take safety very seriously at Durham Pallet Services. Thanks for your review.

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Durham Pallet Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 7 reviews
51
44
31
21
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.3Culture

Durham Pallet Services Reviews by Location