Dun & Bradstreet Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 630 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unpredictable
Sr. Product Director (Former Employee) –  Short HIlls21 May 2019
It is hard to understand the company...at times it feels like it is going in the right direction but frequent leadership changes make it difficult to implement strategy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 May 2019
Great company. Very recommended for sure. Great location, great bosses, very fun environment. I would for sure I would go back and work for them once again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and employee centric
Senior Credit Collector (Former Employee) –  Victoria4 February 2019
A typical day at work would start with a specified time but there was no leaving time. The exposure one gets to work under pressure and deliver the project timely is very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding employers
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 January 2019
Outstanding managers, as a new employee they provided me with substantial training and support. I further developed my skills with Information Communication Services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 December 2018
Located in MIssissauga, with the option to work remotely sometimes. Pay is low but team members are nice. Needs better management in Canada. Marketing Manager at this time lacked creativity and used antiquated methodologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Established Brand
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 November 2018
The salary and benefits packages from D&B are great. Very established and well recognized brand which helps in opening doors in the initial stages of the sales process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
old school workplace
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 May 2018
Oldschool workplace. Most employees have been with org for many years prior to mass layoffs. Not fun and not challenging work but good compensation if you work hard
Pros
compensation
Cons
not a fun place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with flexible work hours
COUNTRY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  West Africa11 October 2017
Business development across Nigeria and Ghana. Prospecting for key accounts and making presentations to client management to encourage buying decision. The hardest part of this job was to break into the top management of target clients.Winning sales is usually the best part of the job for me
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Extensive travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Ethical Company
Data Append", "Decision Maker (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 July 2017
Very good company who takes care of it's employees, flexibility to work from the home office.
Very competitive salary and Commissions are uncaped. Amazing benifit program
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great foundational sales experience
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 February 2017
Great entry level position after graduating university. Great opportunity for advancement with good training and consistent support. Challenging yet achievable sales targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional atmosphere, experienced upper manageent
Credit and Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 September 2016
Professional atmosphere, stressful at times, quotas with regards to getting credit reports out. Co workers friendly. Good opportunities to advance, company provided courses for you to take to do just that. Good salaries considering the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern Culture
Sr. Consultant CRM Database Analytics (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 April 2016
Excellent enviorment, Fast and Friendly
Large Database and Excellent challenges
Remote access and Flexible Hrs with tight dead lines
Pros
Flex Hrs
Cons
Tight Deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-----
Project Consultant/Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 September 2015
great company to work for. Great product line and great brand across the world. Keeps you on your toes everyday. Not a lot of room for growth within Canada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressless environment
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Reading, UK7 July 2015
Enjoyable role in an company that looked after its employees very well.

Work hours were flexible and there was considerable job-satisfaction and performance-related bonuses.

Changes to management structure made it difficult to understand which route decisions were channelled through from the top.

Friendly atmosphere with similar-minded employees.

Competition from other agencies made work difficult at times.

Work-life balance was most enjoyable aspect.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
Company progression plan difficult to understand. In a saturated market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to go to work. Boss was always treating.
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB4 November 2014
I enjoyed going to work everyday. I learned a lot about credit and collections. My manager was excellent to train me in areas I needed to improve on and made me feel valued while doing so. I worked with great people who all pulled their own weight. I love a challenge and there were challenges calming irate people.The most enjoyable part of the job was the self assurance I gained in my abilities because my manager showed me she had confidence in my capeabilities.
Pros
Manager treated a lot for breaks, felt like one big happy family
Cons
on the phone all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON2 October 2014
It was a great pleasure working for these companies. The work day was as any other day. Management was very good to us. My co-workers were friendly and kind. The hardest part of the job was sometimes talking to business owners about their credit reports. The
most enjoyable part of the day was when I helped someone .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Dun & Bradstreet reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dun & Bradstreet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 630 reviews
5197
4196
3154
255
128

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture