Dumas Employee Reviews

Found 8 reviews matching the search See all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good i
Heavy Equipment Operatorgrader (Former Employee) –  Snow Lake, MB5 December 2019
I was laid off on the grader 2 years ago, but yet your looking for a grader operator what did i do to nd now you will not hirer me back, also went to minto worst grader and people to work for.call me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Construction Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON27 November 2019
Enjoyed working there always positive work environment with a proactive attitude. Safety oriented and plenty of room for advancement. The men and comroderery amongst them made it an enjoyable experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dumas are now one off the contractor off choice.they are involve in many project from conventinel to mecanize mining
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  ontario25 April 2017
work was good I was following the same superintendant on many project.
I had the chance to ran a small project bon my own,My boss was of course overlooking at the operatio but let me run it.
The raise business it a high risk business and we had a good safety record.
Pros
pros
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une belle journée de travail
Commis de bureau (Former Employee) –  Québec11 March 2015
Je voudrais vous exprimer ce qu'est pour moi une journée de travail. Cela commence pour un beau bonjour et un beau sourire. Même s'il y a beaucoup de travail, il ne faut pas prendre panique et se parler paisiblement et établir des priorités avec la bonne personne. Ceci établit, la journée commence avec les tâches journalières et assez régulières.

La patience est pour moi une qualité qui est presque primordiale et j'ai de la difficulté à accepter l'impatience d'autrui, surtout lorsque la personne est en mode d'apprentissage. Le manque de respect est quelque chose que j'ai du mal à accepter également. La bonne entente au sein du groupe est idéal.
Ainsi la journée passe avec ses imprévus, dans la bonne humeur et en forme pour le lendemain.
Pros
Bonne reconnaissance de la part de l'employeur
Cons
Pas d'avantages sociaux
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
produce employee (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON7 August 2014
Working at Dumas in the produce department is sort of boring everyday consists of putting out fruits and vegetables. There is not a lot to learn while working here. The management that works here aren't very nice to the employees. My co workers are the only things that make this job fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good business to work for.
Western Region Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Kamloops BC19 December 2013
Oversee several open pit mine sites. Manage direct reports. Produce safety documents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
miner 2 (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON20 August 2013
very good company to work for days go quick learn lts safety is number 1 co workers are good
Pros
paid lunchs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

See more Dumas reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dumas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 24 reviews
510
43
38
20
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture