DRAKKAR Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A horrible place to work
Driver coach (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 January 2018
They really sell you on the job while in the interview but quickly drop the ball on their promises. I worked here for a few years and got to witness the downfall of what was once a great place to work. From management to dispatch and customer support, Drakkar really knows how to ruin a great place to work. Very surprised that the large trucking company Drakkar operates hasn't shown Drakkar the door yet!! STAY AWAY!!!! As for the salary, it fluctuated according to how the "So called " operations manager felt it should that week..
Pros
Absolutely none
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Maitre et Chef (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 November 2018
The contract were offered in advanced. I learned how to learn in a team in a fun and dynamic setting. The hardest part was being standing for so long. I enjoyed the people and the food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning place
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 December 2016
In my time at Drakkar i have learned alot and become more self-sufficient and more self-reliant.
The company offers great compensation in terms of salary vacation.
They promote a strong work life balance however it is also expected when needed you do what it takes to get the job done.
Pros
Great salary
Cons
Long hours no work life balance not team oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 38Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't take care of their employees
AZ Driver (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 June 2015
Takes forever to receive benefits. Benefits are not very good, and you pay to much for them. No bonuses, and raises are very insignificant
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
cheap
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 January 2016
Could be paid more, and benefits are not great. Great co-workers, that care about each other. Management only cares about themselves and their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp agency
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 December 2017
Met with my recruiter and had a contract position within two weeks.

Recruiter was nice and very competent. Was very impressed with work ethic. Would recommend.
Pros
weekly pay check
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent work environment
Lead Hand / Reverse Reach Operator (Former Employee) –  Robert Transportation brampton ontario31 May 2013
my work day would start off with a general meeting about productivity and other work related issues. i would receive my orders that are needed to be completed from my supervisor or i will log onto accuterm and print the most important (by day) orders and complete them.

over the years i learnt to be more independent and at the same time built and excellent relationship with my superiors and fellow co-workers; gaining trust and accountability.

overall was a great experience.
Pros
extending my knowledge
Cons
space management
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 32Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Driver Trainer, Instructor (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC15 November 2016
Responsible for 6 immediate employees on my team.
Built a Health & Safety Program from ground-up
Provided a safe environment for all drivers and staff.
Gave dangerous Goods classes, WHMIS and health & Safety training. Gave PDIC course to all new drivers. Keep driver files up to date. Evaluate and train new drivers on company policies. Attend all accidents for investigation purposes. Investigate incident and damages claims. Check on-board computers for driver activities. In charge of all accident reports. I was also part of the accident committee. I organized monthly summaries on all driver trainer activities. I had certain roles in operations, which can be discussed at interview.
Pros
Oportunity to grow
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une belle journée de travail
Conseiller en vente (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC6 November 2014
prendre des réservations, répondre au téléphone, aller au guichet, procéder à des recouvrements, tenir la caisse en fin de quart et assister l'auditeur de nuit.Durant les quarts de l'apès-midi il m'arrive d'intervenir pour lier un problème en rapport à une commodité, régler tout incident relatifs à l'hébergement hotelier. durant les nuits nous faisons de la surveillance pour les groupes de jeunes.
le management est épanouissant: nous recevons des retours à la semaines les points forts sont encouragés et les points faibles sont notifiés pour corrections. les collègues sont fantastiques. les équipes se composent d'anciens et de novices pour favoriser le mentorat.
Les aspects difficiles sont négligeables car tout est mis notre disposition pour fournir un service équitable
Pros
stationnement gratuits, brunch
Cons
horraires pas fixés au dela d'une semaine
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work. Easy to work out time off if needed
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Montreal,Qc.7 April 2017
A good Company to work for if you want to be home every day they provide gudrun's Hometime day shift night shift they are easy to get along with if you need time off they respect you as long as you respect them they also provide driver appreciation days they have quite a few award things you can go for
Pros
If you get stuck out they pay hotel and food April fried to BBQs a year driver appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse agency in Canada
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC5 July 2017
There are just pure bullshitt to the drivers.They lie in employees face.Drakkar is trying to scrue drivers paycheck.(100%aproved).low pay job they offer to drivers with experience.Just an horrible outlet to work for.No wonder they looking for so many drivers.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good staff
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON9 May 2017
nice and easy job in the warehouse , very health and security very nice staff , good management good bosses everyone was good and helped each other good team
Pros
good shift hours
Cons
small contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 April 2017
Amazing team to help you find the perfect job.They are simply amazing and fun to be around the best bosses I've had so far and anybody would want to work with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 33Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace for beginner
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 October 2014
As beginner i learn a lot and also have good relationship build with staff and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and comfortable work environment
Office Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 March 2015
My co-workers are very nice, supportive and friendly. I like them all. Nobody is standing on your shoulder. Sometimes it is very quite and sometimes too busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 16Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis
Conseiller en recrutement et placement (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 February 2015
L'ambiance fut autrefois la principale raison d'y travailler. Les salaires sont à la remorque du marché, bien que certains concurrents offrent des conditions inférieures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placement
Journalier (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC5 December 2016
Très bonne agence de placement lorsque nous avons pas d'exigence pour un emploi en particulier et que nous voulons travailler rapidement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 16Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They try to keep me busy
Shunt Driver (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 May 2014
Working for a Agency you really do not get to know very many people, those that I have had contact with are very polite and business orientated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail avec contrat
Agente expérience client (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC12 July 2016
Beaucoup de pression, les employés se font sans cesse taper sur la tête!
Pros
Salaire
Cons
Patron
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Fill in Job for Bell
Installation and Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Windsor22 March 2013
Contracted By Bell Canada to help with the installs over the summer...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DRAKKAR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 26 reviews
57
411
35
21
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture