Drake International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 June 2018
- Performed an array of functions including receiving and processing products.
- Prepared orders by processing requests and supply orders, Responded to requests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 April 2018
Great place to work.
The office always had a family vibe.
Everyone worked very closely with each other.

*******************************************
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace. Good for those who are self motivated.
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2018
The people are great to work with and the environment is very relaxed. The offer flexible scheduling and are very accommodating. This company is great for someone starting out in their career as they will allow you to make changes and suggestions and give feedback.
Pros
lacks guidance and direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Client Relationship Manager - Contract (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB28 March 2018
They over promise and cannot follow through but if you can get past that it is a great place to put your hat; so to speak. They really do want to help their clients find perfect candidates
Pros
great team
Cons
money hungry and it's obvious
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
voyait a ce que l'endroit sois propre et conforme
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC12 March 2018
J'étais sous contrat donc pas été très longtemps faisait du ménage après sinistre donc bonne expériences de travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to me in all respects!
Administration/Dispatch/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 February 2018
I have nothing but nice things to say about my experience with Drake. They kept me busy with assignments and treated me with fairness and equality.
Recommended!!!
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Pay is not great
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for high school students and college kids
Mostly administrative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS15 February 2018
This is a really great employer for kids just starting out in the work force. I would recommend it definitely for 1st time start outs in the work force.
Pros
They have a diverse amount of work to offer.
Cons
Some jobs were not as described
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intern
CLIENT ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 January 2018
i don't have much to say about here. Was an intern however did not particularly like the work culture. They did help a few people i know get good jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
agent (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 January 2018
by working with drake international, the working shift are so flexible that you dont even have to worried about to fix into the schedule. liked working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn new skills
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 January 2018
salary was ok. Wish I got paid more to be honest, they pay weekly witch is really good for keeping track of the bills. Would work with them again but prefer to find on me own
Pros
Pays weekly
Cons
Last mintue shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON8 January 2018
the company is amazing to work for staff go above and beyond to find jobs for clients would recommend to anyone worked as a general labor work place there is nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manque de stabilité
Technicien électronique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 December 2017
comprendre différent situation de travail
travail dans différent entourage
horaire n'est pas fixé
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 October 2017
Compared to a similar style employer in Amazon and Staff Management, DRAKE treated me far better. You may get cut sooner than expected on contract jobs, however. Nice people, though, and often looking for other jobs for you, including well paid and permanent positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 October 2017
Good place to learn the basics. Much needs to be improved though so if you want to see improvements in the system etc. then be ready to come up with your own solutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 September 2017
The company provides an excellent environment and educational training for organisational skill advancement. Good welfare package and incentives. A lovely learning environment with friendly co-workers. The managers have keen eye details and a committed passion for organisational growth, with efficiency as the major watchword.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There great for helping to find work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON20 September 2017
This company was always good to me helped me find part time work and placements there staff was supper nice and respectful as well helpful in service and questions
Pros
Helpfull
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON18 September 2017
I work for Randstat now. I work in Receiving & Jackpot. Management is great with all the Workers. The Culture is great work
I don't find anything hard. Having extra breaks, Meetings & Longer Lunch Breaks..
Pros
I love the Hours I work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useless is all I can say.
Seeking Employment (Former Employee) –  London Ontario Canada17 September 2017
Went there and signed up and wasted an hour or two and even paid for parking. No phone calls at all.. Stay away... Useless staff that I even question if they have a high school education.
Pros
Non
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so good
Branch Leader (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 August 2017
- poor work life balance
- upper management has no clue about the front line
- poor work environment
- too many chiefs not enough Indians
- location is downtown
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 August 2017
It is fine, I have no problems with the company. I am looking fir growth. The work environment is fine and I enjoy my team. It is a god company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Drake International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 191 reviews
553
457
348
214
119

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture