Drake International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift work. Difficult but fulfilling.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 September 2018
Shift work was difficult to get used to. Very exceptional compensation for a labor job. Friendly management, and hard working employees. The community was the best part; many friendly people with different backgrounds from all over the world.
Pros
Positive work environment, safety was priority.
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg manitoba6 September 2018
Excellent work environment. Entertaining, stressfree and excellent boss and supervisor to work with. I learn alot in the process of getting to work with different events, shows and fund raising events with different types of entainers. I was please to work with them all
Pros
On call, flexible hours
Cons
No work at time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi
Labourer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON6 September 2018
i like working for them and leaning all the different jobs that i got to learn i got to take that to all the jobs i have do over the years and i like all the place that i worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very one dimentional
Order Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON25 August 2018
A typical day includes little to know interactions with others while walking for the duration of your shift, attempting to perform your job while others who have more experience will tell you to do things you were told not to do when trained.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long way to go
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 August 2018
Fun is not part of the Culture here. No career opportunities. Very high turnover.
Pros
New ideas are on the way
Cons
If things don't change, results won't change either
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Employee (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 August 2018
Many job opportunities. And good salary. Amazing staff and members. Okay with location. Nice commisiion and other things basically the many of the staff members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized joke of a company
Warehouse Labourer / "Lumper" (Current Employee) –  Acheson, AB31 July 2018
The office has no clue what the outer employees actually do, or how things run. they 'promote' people who have no right being bosses and have no actual leadership skills. your 'boss' will pick favorites and act accordingly to how they see fit / who they like more. As Pay is not hourly, and it is more of a pool that gets divided at the end of the shift, you are left feeling ripped off and deflated everyday. Mainly because the 'boss' is in control of their own pay as well as everyone else's, so although they no longer help with any of the actual work they take the most pay, and revel in the fact that they barely had to do anything for it. No respect is given to employees. Not a long term job, dont get stuck!
Pros
Pays the bills
Cons
almost everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright Company
General Labourer (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON24 July 2018
Working with Drake I was only offered one job but that job lasted a few weeks before they had to close for the season. It paid very good and was weekly pay.

The problems being they weren't located in my city, I had a meeting at the workplace, later finding out their office was a few cities away. Also that they never offered another job after the first even after getting sending a email to them.
Pros
Nice pay.
Cons
Not always responsive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 June 2018
- Performed an array of functions including receiving and processing products.
- Prepared orders by processing requests and supply orders, Responded to requests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Management Change killed it
Recruitment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 May 2018
Once the management changed in the Edmonton office the hole office changed. New manager has no clue how to treat staff or how to deal with blue collar workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 April 2018
Great place to work.
The office always had a family vibe.
Everyone worked very closely with each other.

*******************************************
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace. Good for those who are self motivated.
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2018
The people are great to work with and the environment is very relaxed. The offer flexible scheduling and are very accommodating. This company is great for someone starting out in their career as they will allow you to make changes and suggestions and give feedback.
Pros
lacks guidance and direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Client Relationship Manager - Contract (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB28 March 2018
They over promise and cannot follow through but if you can get past that it is a great place to put your hat; so to speak. They really do want to help their clients find perfect candidates
Pros
great team
Cons
money hungry and it's obvious
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
voyait a ce que l'endroit sois propre et conforme
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC12 March 2018
J'étais sous contrat donc pas été très longtemps faisait du ménage après sinistre donc bonne expériences de travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to me in all respects!
Administration/Dispatch/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 February 2018
I have nothing but nice things to say about my experience with Drake. They kept me busy with assignments and treated me with fairness and equality.
Recommended!!!
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Pay is not great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for high school students and college kids
Mostly administrative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS15 February 2018
This is a really great employer for kids just starting out in the work force. I would recommend it definitely for 1st time start outs in the work force.
Pros
They have a diverse amount of work to offer.
Cons
Some jobs were not as described
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intern
CLIENT ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 January 2018
i don't have much to say about here. Was an intern however did not particularly like the work culture. They did help a few people i know get good jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
agent (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 January 2018
by working with drake international, the working shift are so flexible that you dont even have to worried about to fix into the schedule. liked working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn new skills
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 January 2018
salary was ok. Wish I got paid more to be honest, they pay weekly witch is really good for keeping track of the bills. Would work with them again but prefer to find on me own
Pros
Pays weekly
Cons
Last mintue shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON8 January 2018
the company is amazing to work for staff go above and beyond to find jobs for clients would recommend to anyone worked as a general labor work place there is nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Drake International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 207 reviews
557
462
350
218
120

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture