DP World Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, but that's about it.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  London Gateway5 January 2018
No career progression. Shift work. Overtime available. Mundane work. Health and safety is lax. Health and safety improvement suggestions are ignored. Ok if you like getting covered in grease. Lots of grease. 90% mechanical work. Lots of pm's. Electrical breakdowns infrequent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente sociable y respetuoso
auxiliar de despacho aduanero (Former Employee) –  Callao, Callao11 December 2017
Joven emprendedor con ganas de salir adelante con respeto y humildad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company and worst management , no proper rules and regulations
Operations Clerk/Tally Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jebel Ali Freezone10 December 2017
working conditions unhuman,no respect for employees, no proper duty routines, daily job role changes , worst environment, and no future for employee .. only company growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and skill learning place
Internship Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu6 December 2017
One of the best place you can work in and very supportive boss and coworkers. You will face good productive challenges which will make you a better person in your job.
Pros
supportive co workers and boss
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Accountant - Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Dubai, U.A.E.23 November 2017
A friendly culture with the staff and management being very helpful. Clear job descriptions and a culture of training programs to enhance employee's knowledge and skills,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tally clerk
Tally Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free Zone12 November 2017
I will do my job better. I have no black marks in that company.my bad luck crisis time company decided to terminate me.if I get that job again i will do my best
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omschrijving huidige functie
Facturatie bediende (Current Employee) –  Antwerpen (stad)8 November 2017
Het factureren van schepen, extra kosten, stuffen en strippen, empty depot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Tally Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free Zone31 October 2017
As a archive clerk in DP WORLD I have learned a lot of things.
Management of Dp World was much cooperative and highly trained staff. employees of Dp World was so professional.
Pros
Accommodation, Medical Transportation, food Facilities.
Cons
48 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for learning
Jr.Officer (Current Employee) –  Mundra, Gujarat29 October 2017
It's good for Employees because no pressure for work more priority for safety. Fully family covered and Colony is protected by security no fear if u leave alone ur Family.
Pros
Free
Cons
Long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente diverdo
operario (Former Employee) –  Callao, Lima Peru10 September 2017
Antes de realizar los trabajos teníamos una charla de seguridad industrial, donde se designaban las tareas diarias.
Aprendí conocimientos sobre seguridad industrial.
la parte mas difícil fue los trabajos realizados en altura
Pros
tiene todos los seguros
Cons
Falta de comunicación sobre los trabajos diarios
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work place
System analyst (Former Employee) –  Jebel Ali Freezone23 August 2017
It's nice and exciting work place with the challenging experience. It's all about technology and management skills to be learned and applied.

Cosmopolitan work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dp world is a good company overall
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  JABEL ALI DUBAI21 August 2017
Its a safe company to work because its having a good job security. And environment is also good, but since there is not much challenging about job so kind of a boring job. But any way dpworld is one of the leading port of the world and its having a good standard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Java Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free Zone18 August 2017
its average company to work , salary is very low to survive in UAE ,if you are staying with family you can't save anything , so plan accordingly and nicely.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Not good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lugar de trabajo agradable
Practicante de Facturación (Former Employee) –  Callao, Callao12 August 2017
La cultura laboral de DP World está basada en la eficiencia y la seguridad del personal; entrelazadas ya que ambas están directamente relacionadas para la mejora continua.
Pros
Seguro privado, alimentación, orden y seguridad, etc.
Cons
Presión, trabajo in-time, patio de operaciones (alto nivel de peligrosidad)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peut acceptable
sureté:garde de surete portuaire (Current Employee) –  DAKAR10 August 2017
Je suis très content de mon entreprise de travail actuellement parce que sont très reconnaissant de leurs employés.Ils nous fournissent toute les matériels de sécurité que nous avons besoins pour travailler ainsi que nos besoins de vie familiale.
Pros
repas payant
Cons
courte repos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to gain experience.
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali Free Zone Area.4 July 2017
As one of the international ports in the world, I have acquired skills and experience to the terminal operations and how important we both need each other. It has taught me on how to react when incident occurred when transporting Maritime Dangerous Goods (MDGs) and how to go about it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gud atmosphere but polluted place
Shift yard supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu19 June 2017
I resigned job due to shift changes everyday felt my health changes goes different in a bad way... My work was to have an wireless communicator and to communicate with crane operator for loading and unloading of the containers
Pros
Free food
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning
Refrigerator Container Assistant Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AE17 June 2017
I worked past 17years in this company.I have learning a lot.I would like say Lot of thanks.that's all.I worked in technical department refrigeration ..
Pros
Good
Cons
Best
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ideal job if you have no family or social life.
Terminal Operator (Current Employee) –  Essex16 June 2017
London gateway isn't a terrible place to work just needs a lot of sorting out but the company isn't interested in change,has the attitude of if you don't like it leave! Shift pattern is terrible which means you work most weekends and loads of night shifts. Your wages don't reflect the unsociable hours or the loss of family and social life.
Pros
regular wage
Cons
long hours, work most weekends and work loads of night shifts, no home life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
General Manager Procurement (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra9 June 2017
Excellent work culture & with limited learnings.
Office work from Monday to Friday, weekends are off.
The hardest part of the job to do fire fighting most of the time.
Pros
Good workculture, Open management
Cons
Limited learning, Reporting hirarchy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DP World. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 106 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8