DP World Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seguro privado EPS
Cordinador de embarque (Former Employee) –  Callao, Callao11 June 2018
Buena empresa cumple con todos tus beneficios y buen clima laboral.
Pros
Seguro medico privado EPS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Tally clerk (Current Employee) –  Callao2 May 2018
encourage teamwork and safety is a very good company
seeks the growth of the worked as a person and labor mind its motto security and take care of your staff
Pros
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran experiencia laboral
Asistente de Comunicaciones (Current Employee) –  Callao, Callao24 April 2018
DP World Callao es una empresa que me ha permitido conocer y valorar la Comunicación Corporativa. He aprendido lo indispensable que es para toda empresa tener los lineamientos de Comunicación Interna como una herramienta que contribuya al fortalecimiento de una identidad corporativa, mejora permanente de un clima organizacional óptimo, manejo de crisis y logro de objetivos estratégicos.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production and working is so good
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Gujarat31 March 2018
DP WORLD create or maintain a good environment at workplace. constreat on safety also. this good company. but i want change my location increase my salary that why i change job.
Pros
accommodation provided
Cons
Something another
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente Laboral
Operador de Gate - Balanza (Former Employee) –  Callao, Callao3 March 2018
La Empresa mantiene un buen clima laboral y esta bien organizada.
Pros
Todos los beneficios
Cons
El horario operativo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail bon
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dakar, SN2 March 2018
les journée de travail étaient chargé,dépannage des engins pour avoir une bonne production.la sécurité étais toujours présent dans les lieux de travail.les manager nous supportez et nous encouragez.
Pros
systhéme de travail exellent
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo inmejorable
Project Manager - Departamento de Ingeniería Civil (Former Employee) –  León28 February 2018
Una de las mejores experiencias laborales de mi carrera.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Business Administration Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Stanford le Hope, Essex21 February 2018
DP World London Gateway has educated me within the port industry and has built my confidence massively dealing with external and internal members.

I have been in various departments and gained experience all over the port
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente adecuado
OPERADOR DE PUERTA (Former Employee) –  Callao, Callao14 February 2018
Ambientes de trabajo adecuados y grandes equipos de trabajo.
Pros
seguro medico privado EPS
Cons
prohibido dormir
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working spirit - always looking for progress
Gantry crane operator / Straddle carrier driver (Current Employee) –  Antwerpen (provincie)25 January 2018
after the recession hit us hard in Europe DP world reached out for us due to a shortage of experienced crane operators end straddle carrier drivers..
Pros
good salary
Cons
its a one hour drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benifits based on position
MAINTENANCE ENGINEER - ELECTRICAL (Current Employee) –  Dubai6 January 2018
Good company.
Yet for initial careers work life balance is the worst.
Due to personnel strength benefits varies.
Based on department benefits varies.

OVERALL GOOD COMPANY FOR EXPERT LEVEL
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, but that's about it.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  London Gateway5 January 2018
No career progression. Shift work. Overtime available. Mundane work. Health and safety is lax. Health and safety improvement suggestions are ignored. Ok if you like getting covered in grease. Lots of grease. 90% mechanical work. Lots of pm's. Electrical breakdowns infrequent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente sociable y respetuoso
auxiliar de despacho aduanero (Former Employee) –  Callao, Callao11 December 2017
Joven emprendedor con ganas de salir adelante con respeto y humildad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company and worst management , no proper rules and regulations
Operations Clerk/Tally Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jebel Ali Freezone10 December 2017
working conditions unhuman,no respect for employees, no proper duty routines, daily job role changes , worst environment, and no future for employee .. only company growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and skill learning place
Internship Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu6 December 2017
One of the best place you can work in and very supportive boss and coworkers. You will face good productive challenges which will make you a better person in your job.
Pros
supportive co workers and boss
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Accountant - Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Dubai, U.A.E.23 November 2017
A friendly culture with the staff and management being very helpful. Clear job descriptions and a culture of training programs to enhance employee's knowledge and skills,
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tally clerk
Tally Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free Zone12 November 2017
I will do my job better. I have no black marks in that company.my bad luck crisis time company decided to terminate me.if I get that job again i will do my best
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omschrijving huidige functie
Facturatie bediende (Current Employee) –  Antwerpen (stad)8 November 2017
Het factureren van schepen, extra kosten, stuffen en strippen, empty depot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Tally Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free Zone31 October 2017
As a archive clerk in DP WORLD I have learned a lot of things.
Management of Dp World was much cooperative and highly trained staff. employees of Dp World was so professional.
Pros
Accommodation, Medical Transportation, food Facilities.
Cons
48 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for learning
Jr.Officer (Current Employee) –  Mundra, Gujarat29 October 2017
It's good for Employees because no pressure for work more priority for safety. Fully family covered and Colony is protected by security no fear if u leave alone ur Family.
Pros
Free
Cons
Long
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DP World. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 118 reviews
545
441
323
25
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture