Double Double Pizza & Chicken Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast pace
Food Preparation / Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON2 February 2019
double double pizza was a great place to work

fast pace

friendly people

busy

long hours

money was great, always is

and free pizza, who doesnt love free pizza
Pros
free pizza
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to Work
Food Preparer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON29 August 2018
packing, refilling, taking orders
learned alot
fast pace enviroment
hardest part of the job is making sure you dont make a mistake on your order
fun and great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner/Operator
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 July 2018
Busy, busy, busy. As an owner you soon come to realize that ownership can get daunting when you lack the experience. However, this also gives you the opportunity to learn and learn very quickly.
Pros
Ownership
Cons
You can forget vacations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Driver and pizza maker (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON19 January 2018
typical day is delivery of pizza to houses and apartments and you learned to be patient and management is not the greatest the hardest part of the job is putting up with the customers
Pros
discounted food
Cons
not free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON16 January 2018
you have to work hard out to continue job
pay very less and heavy work but manageable helps for students who want to do part-time over here they can apply directly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Pizza Maker/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 July 2017
Good place to work because of great working environment.I am feeling great as i got opportunity to work there, because it helped me alot to deal with customers and enhancing my skills in building public relations.
Pros
Free food and beverages
Cons
hactic schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn how to work in a team
Cook (Former Employee) –  raxdale,north york30 June 2017
As a girl,i cooked food for my family too. so it was not too difficult for me to do job there.but interesting thing was that i learnt more things like teamwork,cooperation,hardwork.
Pros
Adaptable environment
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON22 March 2017
1. Learned management.
2. How to handle cash.
3. How to take orders, and cook
4. hardest part of the job working in the rush hour.
5. Friendly workplace culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
watching TV
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON30 March 2016
working 8 hours a day delivering orders and dealing with customers. I learned how to be on time and to make my customers feel happy. the hardest part of the job is delivering at the rush hours however driving in a busy streets, but the enjoyable part is scheduling my shifts during the week.
Pros
one slice pizza free
Cons
busy all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work in.
Accounts Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 February 2015
it was a good experience to work independently. and to deal with all suppliers and do audit on daily babsis. it was a lot of experience in all sections i.e. stock, accounts payables, accounts receivables and payrolls.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical pizza shop
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON30 August 2014
A typical day consisted of delivering orders to customers and maintaining the cleanliness of the store while inside. I was taught how to resupply items, clean many restaurant kitchen appliances and treat customers with respect, always. The management and co-workers are nice people who always respect you. The hardest part of the job was to find things to clean or items to resupply while waiting for my next delivery/task. The most enjoyable part of the job was how relaxing the manager was, realizing we were human beings, not just 'workers'.
Pros
Management
Cons
Wait times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Store Supervisor & Cook (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2014
Good Environment. Full support from management.
Work with stress free environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great service and food
Cook (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON25 April 2013
It was am excitting, challenging with great comradity. There was only one criticism in that it was very busy at all times of the day especially at lunch and dinner times at which points I was mostly working towards the end.
Pros
free meals at breaks
Cons
too hot in the kitchen in the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive/ fun/ tem work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  oshawa,ON17 November 2012
very interesting management/ fun to work , great tem work, but very little chance for advancement
Pros
free meal, sense of security
Cons
some times not busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Double Double Review
Manager (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON.26 April 2012
Typical day at work would be serving customers at cash till and preparing an assortment of foods we served.I learned organizational skills and food prepping skills.Mangement was never around I had to do most of it.Co-workers were great and the hardest part of the job was handling customers and making food at same time during peak hours of the day.Best part of the job was realizing I could handle it all.
Pros
organization skills grow
Cons
poor manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Double Double Pizza & Chicken reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Double Double Pizza & Chicken. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 18 reviews
511
42
35
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.2Culture

Double Double Pizza & Chicken Reviews by Location