Donald's Fine Foods

Donald's Fine Foods Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hope this helps
Driver (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC23 February 2020
I am a current employee at donalds fine foods in richmond, so far its been awesome, i am a driver and i have learned a-lot sense I started in this company, they have given me a lot of opportunity knowledge growth, the atmosphere in current environment has changed for the better, the new transportation, warehouse management and the new HR have been super consistent and trust worthy to work with and most of all they listen and act upon your concerns, its an amazing place to gain experience meet different cultures most importantly job security and unionized work place, the new management has totally a new mentality and willing to teach you and give you opportunity to grow within the company. The owner and the operations manger are humble people and they are most of all communicative if you have concerns they will look after you right away, the environment has changed drastically, so come work with us! Join the team!
Pros
Job security
Cons
Old management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 January 2020
- Warehouse manager doesn't know what he's doing
- major lack of communication
- if you're not Filipino, you will be alienated in the warehouse
- extemely inappropriate and disrespectful co-workers in the warehouse
- management would rather protect bullies rather than the bullied
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stat away
Meat cutter (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC18 January 2020
Grossly underpaid for the slave driver type environment. Starting wage is less than I made in a similar plant in Manitoba in the early 2000s. Classify you as a part time worker so they don't have to pay benefits, yet mandatory OT every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC6 January 2020
Management was bad and they literally don't care about the workers' person al lives or other commit ments while they'll just leave through the day when ever they feel like it. HR lady is mean est one there is in the whole company along with a bunch of higher up employees literally ye lls for no reason and thinks she can have everything here way when everyone knows how she really got her position as HR*wink*. she for ces people to come into work even if you got hurt on the job and forced a women to sign a paper that she won't go to WCB by threaten ing her that she ll lose her job.their health team is also do not care you can br eak almost every health code there is and they still don't c are unless the inspec tors are there that is the only time they really care. That place needs to be shut down for that. Some of the male workers are married and still h it on you and g rab or say sh it to you that highly wrong to the young er emp loyees. the women that work there have no thing be tter to do than to gos sip and make assump tions about others lives and many get mad when their husbands or man talks to you. I would get yell ed at by my supervisor and HR for having my work done quick ly and helping others or talking to others after finishing my job. they like to promote that you can go hig her up in the company but that's b s. some employee literally take adva ntage of the company just walking around at the end of the day to make hours and get paid to do nothing
Pros
nothing
Cons
the whole company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Culture/ Paid Under Market Value
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC30 December 2019
Management doesn't care. The owner will come screaming at your face if something goes wrong. Money is all management cares about. Overall terrible place to work
Pros
None
Cons
The whole company
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Production (Former Employee) –  Britco Pork20 December 2019
Forced OT regularly.
Plants are generally heavily short-staffed.
Massive employee turnover.
Hire 12 employees in a week and lose 14. That's the pattern. No one coming in stays and with good reason.
HR people keep quitting because of unfair expectations.
Management doesn't really care about employees.
Poor safety record
Wages and benefits are below average
Very cheap company in every respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boo
Apprentice Meat Cutter (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC23 July 2019
Boo. Not impressed with any help human resourses gave after injury. Supervisor was worse. No sympathy. Tools constantly went missing and stolen by others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place is very interesting. people there are very respectful specially the whole administration. I enjoyed working with different diversity a
5 ton truck driver (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC9 May 2019
The work place is very interesting. people there are very respectful specially the whole administration. I enjoyed working with different diversity and I can say its one of the best work place that i ever worked with. I learned how to value and manage time specially during work hours, I learned to go to different routes. I did not find any difficulties in the job because I enjoyed every moment. and i can say the most enjoyable part of the job is when you can get along with everybody.
Pros
smile to everyone
Cons
when weather is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 17Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very comfortable place to work
Cost Analyst (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC14 September 2017
I don't believe necessary tools are available for one to succeed.
The environment is somewhat toxic, and the management is disengaged from the mid-level and front desk employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
pallet driver (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC6 May 2013
it feels like the job would never end time went by really slow always in the seacan lefting 50 to 80 lbs none stop and after 3 months I was told and promise I would make 15 and hour and they gave me a 10 cent raise
Pros
wasnt any
Cons
8 hours non stop lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited Growth
Driver (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC16 November 2012
Start @ 6:00. Load truck with product. Deliver product to all clients. Coordinate with office if any returns, complaints. Return to warehouse. Turn in all invoices and money. Explain if any returns/refusals.
Pros
discount meat
Cons
heavy labour, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 1Report

See more Donald's Fine Foods reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Donald's Fine Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.7
Based on 14 reviews
52
40
30
22
110

Ratings by category

1.7Work/Life Balance
2.0Salary/Benefits
1.6Job Security/Advancement
1.5Management
1.6Culture

Donald's Fine Foods Reviews by Location