Domino's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON19 May 2018
It was a decent workplace, just not for everyone. They always kept me four hours past my end time, and there were no breaks. I'd end up eating dinner at 1 AM even though I should have been home by 8 30 PM.
Pros
Sometimes you got to eat the bad orders
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Insider (Former Employee) –  Petawawa, ON; London, ON16 May 2018
Domino's is a great company to work for. All of the managers I've had have been very friendly and very willing to work around your personal life. I rate them very highly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Pizza Maker/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK9 May 2018
it was a good experience you get to learn a-lot about food and different combinations of toppings that people like you also learn to make the base and proper ingredients in proportion to what is required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intersting work experience
Cashier cook (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON7 May 2018
Boxes were always made to the bestof everyone's abilities
Drivers were occasionally disrespectful towards other staff
Management was kind and respectful
Pros
good management, kind coworkers and laid back workstyle
Cons
drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple work for good money
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Moose Jaw, SK6 May 2018
Delivery drivers had it pretty good here. Income was on and off depending on the day, but on average one would make well over minimum wage despite personal costs for gas and vehicle maintenance. It got pretty boring sometimes, as the boss of this Domino's didn't want the drivers to do anything around the store, except fold the boxes. There was absolutely nothing difficult about this job.
Pros
Cheap pizza
Cons
Variable/unreliable income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work enviroment.
Pizza Maker/Cashier (Current Employee) –  LaSalle, ON4 May 2018
The workplace is extremely supportive and friendly, almost like a second family. flexible to work with everyone's schedule is a bonus as well. the hardest part is the rush hours when we are understaffed and the best part is that i'm extremely comfortable in knowing how to do my job.
Pros
Easy shifts
Cons
late nights.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer representative /Cashier (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON4 May 2018
was able to improve language. Good Customer Service Experience. Fast paces environment and had a good progress as the team work. Short term goals were achieved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Back and Till (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 May 2018
Good management with helping employees
Most workers communicate in Chinese to each other
Very clean and fast paced, orders are all made within 7-9 min
Pros
discount on food
Cons
discounts were not given on delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 May 2018
fast pace working environment, friendly staff, fun workplace.
busy on weekends, and slow on weekdays, good wages and tips for the delivery drivers, no tips for the insiders.
Pros
free meal
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Domino's
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON29 April 2018
Mostly afternoon to evening shifts
Gained an excellent understanding of the importance of time management and striving to achieve franchise goals
Positive workplace culture with great opportunities to make friends
Pros
Enjoyable work environment
Cons
Inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Delivery Expert (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS26 April 2018
Above minimum pay. its fun to work. perfect for students. drivers have to wash the dishes and clean the restaurant. overall 8/10.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced work environment
Store Front (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON26 April 2018
Worked at the south Oshawa location. Started off part time, dinner rush. advanced to full time day shift.
enjoyable staff. Enjoyed evenings as it was very busy, time flew by.
Pros
quick, easy work.
Cons
had to be available to work every new years eve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace, fun job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 April 2018
Fun work environment. Taking orders on the phone and over the counter, handling cash and making pizzas. The hardest part of the job was trying to move up. I was given little opportunity to learn more and obtain more responsibility in the job. Management has problems with training employees and with favouritism.
Pros
Fun, flexible hours
Cons
No advancement, favouritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS21 April 2018
Always have to get on the bar to make pizzas as fast and accurate as possible!! And having to be able to be quick and always ready to work is the key to this work place!
Pros
Sometimes pizzas free
Cons
Getting right amount of weight of food toppings on pizza
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers, poorly run
Delivery Expert (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON19 April 2018
Generally a pretty relaxed workplace with good people. Went through several management changes during my time there resulting in a lack of consistency. Never know when your shift is going to end.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Never know when your are going to get off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money if you're a driver.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC17 April 2018
The work is good, easy, and the money in tips you get if you're starting out as a driver is worth the work. As most are a franchise the culture differs from place to place so this review may not help bases on current owner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people, not so good pay
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Canyon Meadows, AB16 April 2018
I worked there for 2 mouths, i made $7.40 hr + plus tips (which they don't tax). I left because i was working part time and had a lot of driving between school and other things. it wasn't worth it for me but if you work a lot, you might make some good money
Pros
good people, fun, fast past environment (during rush)
Cons
$7.40hr, lots of people don't tip good, can get very slow during the day, no gas benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, easy work
Campbell River - Delivery Driver/Insider (Former Employee) –  Campbell River, BC10 April 2018
A typical dominos pizza day would include signing in and preparing all the driver duties such as putting a topper on your car and waiting for deliveries to appear.
Pros
easy money
Cons
management was bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place and learned a lot
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON8 April 2018
i had a great time working here and got along with everyone and i loved the customers. I learned many skills that I didn't have prior to working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workspace
In-store employee (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK8 April 2018
Customizable Shifts to work with you
Inconsistent work paces make it easy to withstand long work periods
great staff and managment
team work involvement, rarely isolated
Pros
lenient break periods
Cons
long standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 14,460 reviews
54.2K
44.5K
33.6K
21.2K
1947

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture