DLI Industrial Construction Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle experience
Électricien industriel (Former Employee) –  Alberta18 June 2018
Très belle expérience de travaille dans un environnement sein et remplie de nouveaux défis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality of work,communication and productive
Journeyman Steamfitter Pipe fitter (Former Employee) –  Alberta4 June 2018
Stable and Progressive company. Good salaries and wages.Good quality of work and productivity..Obtaining the employee on his performance.I believe the leadership team of DLI.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expérience de vie
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Alberta12 April 2017
très bonne compagnie , bien aimer travaillé , les employers très bien , l'ouvrage très bien , les campements bien , la nourritures un peux place a amélioration mais bien
Pros
très belle ouvrage et bon travaillants
Cons
la nourritures
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 26Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only worked there for two months
Skilled Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB27 February 2017
a typical day at work started very early and there was plenty of training provided. management was difficult at times as was workplace culture. the hardest part of the job was being away from home and the most enjoyable was when they trusted me to do driving errands for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Industrial construction company
Journeyman Millwright (Former Employee) –  CNRL Horizon29 December 2016
Typical Industrial construction company
Safety oriented
Room for improvement in communication between management and production crew...
Should provide new PPE, gloves, coverals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's more challenges and gain idea to work as pipe fitter
Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McKay, AB23 August 2016
since i work as a steam fitter/pipe fitter it's really gain my knowledge.
I learn how to plan my job task before start to work, I check all hazard in my work place and how to control by doing job hazard analysis and reviewed my supervisor before sign. The management are very helpful regarding safety and tools we need on the job. I also gain my experiences in my co-workers because of their great idea on how to do a job in safe way. My hardest part of my job is work in winter time and need to finish the job in negative 20 degrees. But my enjoyable moment is every time we finished our job in safe way and nobody get hurts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very safe environment
plant maintenance millwright (Former Employee) –  Oilsands25 February 2016
Four stars. A very efficient and smart company. Works with the customer to achieve near perfect results.Things have really changed in the oil sands now.
Pros
used to give a safety bonus
Cons
Very busy now, extreme
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with a great team
SKILLED LABOURER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 November 2015
Organize all the clothes, to make sure that the workplace is net and clean, also helping customers with the sizes and sure the there happy before the leave the store. The enjoyable part of the job is you make you're costumers happy and give what they need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail très difficile
skilled labor (Former Employee) –  Alberta2 November 2015
Travail sur chantier avec des produits toxiques dans n'importe quel température.
Pros
beaucoup d'avantage sociaux
Cons
situation et position d'exile
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DLI Industrial Construction Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
54
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture

DLI Industrial Construction Inc Reviews by Location