Diversified Transportation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operational Company with ice cream Fridays
Employee Services Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 August 2018
Typical day is a continuous stream of drivers requesting services, management tend to micromanage which has been the hardest part, most enjoyable is the drivers, so sweet and friendly. I learned with this company that not is all that it seems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance fort Mac kay
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Mac kay29 July 2018
If you like working in the zoo then diversified is for you, dirty grease company . Would not recommend my dog work their let alone a human. Only lies
Pros
Money was good but not worth the anxiety or stress
Cons
To many to list lies lies lies, from salary to loa said you gets 1300 when I was in the interview process only gets 800
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company in fortmcmurray
Coach Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 July 2018
this is one of the best company i worked for ,offers good benefits and salary and the company is unionized .management is very cooperative and always try to do best for there employees and for the clients as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional company
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 July 2018
The worse company to work for, they try in any way to scam your hours. Operation managers who most of them don’t know they are doing, cheap to the point they keeping us without flexible shuttle to take us when finishing our shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Bus Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 July 2018
Great company to work for...they are always striving to ensure we succeed. Fly in and fly out, lodging and meals are included. Great employees and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Site Supervisor & Dispatch (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 June 2018
great staff and co workers, maintenance shops take care of you. very flexible employment. They offer many different areas where you can work and if you want to stay close or head out to camps they can work to your needs.
Pros
good pay and equiptment
Cons
can get laid off in slow seasons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 May 2018
I enjoyed the bus driving and coach driving because it gave us an opportunity to meet new people. The company was great to work for. the hardest part of the job sometimes was the long rides.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
HEAVY DUTY MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 May 2018
Great company to work for. A typical day was busy, management was fair, the work place was quiet. The hardest part about my job was not being able to finish a job before hometime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work with great people.
Middle Management (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 April 2018
Diversified is a great company to work for with lots of opportunity for advancement if you put the work in. Core values and safety are paramount to the culture at this company and it shows in its results and success.
Pros
The people.
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Bus operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 April 2018
Amazing staff from all over the world and canada. The company buses are well maintained. The training is top class. We had 2 weeks of training and then we went through thorough mentoring. I surely miss those days
Pros
Amazing work environment
Cons
Split shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time driving here
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC9 April 2018
Had to be sharp, watch for other drivers on the road
Job was easy, hours were 50/50 good
split shift , pre trips bus cleaning mandatory
Would do another project if in the area.
Pros
split shift
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Coach Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 March 2018
This company isn't a good place to work. The management isn't good to work for. I would never recommend anyone work here. The shifts are bad, there really isn't any job security for a union company.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Everything including management and the union
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to be with
Coach Driver (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 February 2018
very friendly environment to be with and good job to meet friends . but some stress from some issues like to know all detailed when new routs established .
Pros
na
Cons
not long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never burnt a bridge - why start now!
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 February 2018
My work experience with DTL was my own. Each person should develop their own experience, opinion and attitude towards an employer, and I have never burnt a bridge with a previous employer, so I am not about to start now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dtl
HR Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 January 2018
very fast paced environment. would be nice if there were more advancement opportunities within the organization and more value put on current employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mediocre
Heavy Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 January 2018
I was in the washbay, was good on times but just wasnt going anywhere further then the washbay without dedicating mutilple years of my life for nothing in return
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good people, lack of direction
Charter Administrator (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC17 November 2017
I thought the company had potential if it went in the right direction. There is no training or even any grooming for the office positions. You have to fake it to make it as the old saying goes. Advice comes from people that don't want to do the job but have opinions as to what they would do if they wanted those positions. In all, the company needs better structure as to what to do with new employees in regards to their lack of training.
Pros
Some great people
Cons
Erratic hours, unskilled drivers, no paid overtime and no training procedures for office staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unpleasant environment to work in
Site Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 October 2017
i would not recommend working here as management did not back you up if you had driver issues. Union was great to work with. Busy work environment. Long Days
Pros
company car while on shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employment
Mobile Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 October 2017
Typical day at work was always something different and challenging.
Great pay, courses available to upgrade knowledge.
Worked nights, beautiful landscape, northern lights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Three thumbs up!
Coach Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton area11 September 2017
Good work and employer!
Looking forward to maintaining employment if economy allows.

Units are well taken care of and company has an excellent maintenance response and servicing program.

Progressive operation monitoring and safety plus coaching.
Pros
Lots
Cons
Early AM's
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diversified Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 100 reviews
533
434
321
23
19

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture