Direct Energy Employee Reviews

Found 140 reviews matching the search See all 675 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work
Accounts Receivable Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 September 2019
Start @ 7:30 print off pay pay and Moneris
match money and jobs
Learned how to match the jobs with the invoices and how to correct the invoices.
Management wasn't that great.
was dealing with office politics
Most enjoyable part was listening to how others handled Customers on the phone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON5 September 2019
i worked for direct energy through a call centre. i did not work directly for direct energy.


was a good place to be employed.
efficient people to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Aventura Marketing==> Work with fun -> Learn with awesome people -> Enjoy you personal life -> Repeat"
Energy Consultant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 August 2019
I have been working at Aventura Marketing full-time for more than a year

No Doubt, THE BEST Place to work! I really appreciate and thank you so much for all of the opportunities this company has provided me which has not only helped but, is helping me to grow technically, professionally as well as personally. I have learned so much in this past 1 year (and still learning from this great place), and will never forget the kindness of management and all of my colleagues. Aventura Marketing is just filled with lots of opportunities at every level of career. Awesome people to work with, always ready to help, encourage and support.
Cons
Haven't found any cons till date
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
HVAC Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON4 July 2019
You will work shifts that are very regimented and off hours with no flexibility.
You will be told to sell sell sell daily.
You will pay Union dues that support people who have no interest in your well being.
You will hate this job.
You will find out the hard way if you work here.
Dishonesty and greed is the company mind set.

Good luck
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Prison
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breaks and lunch
Inbound Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON16 June 2019
You have to be aware of your time access card and be at your computers at the correct time. You have to watch your pay stub as you would work on the holidays and still not get paid for holiday payment. As well as your bathroom breaks consider is your lunch break and a part of your 15 minute break oh, so that means you be deducted money
Pros
If it's someone's birthday you get cake
Cons
Don't work on holidays, and watch your pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 June 2019
Work at minimum wages.
No benefits.
Not paid my dues for 2 months, worked without money.
Still waiting for my wages to come after many months.
Avoid please.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company. Offer a lot of bonus and stuff.
ENERGY CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 May 2019
Its a wonderful company to be with. Really respects its employees and pays well. They also provide interesting bonuses and offers all year round. Actually, that really value your handwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and interesting.
Energy consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2019
I like it very much, I want to work in it again! And I love the workplace culture,too. I like to contact the people for the items the Company means. I try to work for the Company as before.
Pros
As it like.
Cons
No request.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
door to door sales
Client Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 January 2019
we would meet at the marketing branch and typically speak about our goals and how we would obtain them. I would forecast the locations and apply a strategy to make the most sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Online Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 January 2019
Was great, learned a lot at this company and had many mentors. Our division was eventually shut down and relocated to the US where operations continued.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with easy advancements
APACC- Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON6 December 2018
It was a nice place to work at, and I learned a lot of new skills. I did not wish to continue there as I was searching for something that required more hands on work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed myself working there
Junior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2018
I was on a fun hard working team. I learned a lot about working in an office and admin work. There was always fresh muffins around for anyone to enjoy and the office was close to home.
Pros
Free muffins
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Telephone Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  North York, ON25 September 2018
Typical day resulted into making calls and taking calls in order to close the sales to earn commission. Sales job that requires a unique selling style into making customers "want" into "needs"
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 September 2018
I really enjoyed working for MIC.Its an amazing company to work for and the culture is good too. My manager and coworkers were equally good and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large HVAC Company
Workload Planner (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON15 September 2018
The company has been a leader in the HVAC industry since 1999. If you like a fast pace every changing environment this is the place for you. It offers many benefits to its employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Centre d apelle (Former Employee) –  Tunis, ON4 August 2018
Repqs gratuit et double salaire si tu travaille apres midi
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesnt pay well
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON2 August 2018
Not enjoyable the shifts are 9-10 hours a day no bathroom breaks allow doesnt pay well advertise as customer service but is really a sales job lots of drama and gossip little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff and Management skills
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 June 2018
They provide you with a great deal of knowledge, and they help you grow, and progress. Great Management, and Executive Level Staff.
A great company to work for.
Pros
Employee Recognition
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Level 1 HSIS Client Contract Agent (Former Employee) –  toronto, ont, canada24 May 2018
it was a nice customer service job. i enjoyed working for them. work was fun and pay was good. i will totally recommend this job to any friend or family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tight Time Lines Yield Big Results
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 May 2018
Sometimes not all the cards line up and timelines became challenging requiring good project management and project communication. I worked with a talented PMO and we pushed the SAP implementation over the goal line along with the integration with PeopleSoft.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Direct Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 675 reviews
5197
4171
3167
278
162

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture