Dimpflmeier Bakery Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun working here
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke30 June 2019
Not very nice working there. Supervisor jelling at workers and putting them down Management out of touch what’s going on or don’t want to know It’s unreal stay away
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Baker (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON19 May 2019
Many benefits including bonuses. I m always treated with respect by my boss. Relaxed company with family oriented owners. I have recommended this bakery to many of my friends. Overall great work place!
Pros
Always room for promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No recreational activities at Dimpflmeier Bakeries Ltd .
Sanitation Supervisor - Cell (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 March 2019
Felt over - worked for little pay
Co - workers were not too friendly , very more aggressive .
The supervisor was okay to work for , it was the management that was hard to relate to in terms discussing professional matters regarding problems on the job , technicalities .
Pros
full length breaks
Cons
overload of work for an individual .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusting and Dirty
DSD Route Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2019
As a Route Seles Distribution person
I was responsible to stock the bread shelf at various stores along an assigned route
The typical day starts at 5 am and you load the product onto the truck
Several times did I find a live mouse scurrying about the stacks of bread to be sold
Management here cares nothing about employees
Only to get the bread into the stores
Usually by overloading inventories only to have to take it out again in 3-5 days ( this is a guaranteed sale company)
The pay is salary and looks attractive, however once you factor in the travel time and the actual amount of work
It ends up being 14$/hr
Minimum wage
Overall a Disgusting and Dirty place
Driven only by sheer greed
Pros
I cannot say anything good about this company
Cons
Greedy dirty uncaring
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place but bad management
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 September 2018
This place used to be a great place to work when Mr. Dimpflmeier was alive. It is still a good place but not as it used to be. Management went down a lot and that is not making people happy.
I worked there 9 years and really cant say much in a negative way because they were good to me, the only thing i didn't like was they are really uptight with vacations and days off and that is not for me.
Pros
big company and sucessful
Cons
needs a better management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dyanic work environment
Special Cake Decorator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 April 2018
privately owned company.
great place to make an impact.
great exposure to ownership.
company is invested in development of employees.
great benefits package.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxing
DRIVER/SALESMAN (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON25 March 2018
selling bread, upselling, customer satisfaction
how to upsell the product, secondary displays
friendly/helpful
better organization
upselling
customers
Pros
quarterly bonuses
Cons
working on commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi cultural work place.
Shipper, Receiver and Bread sorter (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON20 January 2018
>no room for improvement.
>you will work all around.
>busy environment.
> no good benefits
>lot of bosses to deal with.
>noisy environment sometimes not a lot of space to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company.....with great great environment.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Kipling Heights, ON14 December 2017
Good motivations to working people.good training and benefits. A trusted company with a very good reputation.lots of opportunities to people who wants to succeed.i have learned a lot to these companies......in terms of salary and safety pretty good! Work place is very convenient and safe....
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Undesirable hours of shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 September 2017
• Worked with a team of mechanics to maintain a fleet of 65 B train trucks and Trailer
• Adjusted, repaired or replaced parts and components of automotive systems including
• fuel system, brake, steering and suspension, engine and drive train, emission control and exhaust, cooling and climate control, and electrical and electronic systems using hand tools, power tools, and other specialized automotive repair equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up tight
Baker (Former Employee) –  10 advanced road13 August 2016
this job was great if your looking to build a tough skin and not have much of a voice. some days were decent but if you slipped up even the smallest about, you were getting yelled at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Store Assistant (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON27 June 2016
Good hours to work. Co-workers are sociable and very polite. The management is the best I've worked with. The bakery is an excellent place to work or even drop by for a pastry and coffee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company with lots of hours
AZ Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 December 2015
its not a big company and lots of good drivers. The boss is nice and they pay is even better. You will always have work because its not that much drivers so if you want to work you will have work. don't forget the pay is good.
Pros
good pay
Cons
new worker will start with old trucks before you get the new truck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unsecure and insecure position
Driver sales (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke ON26 April 2015
When I first started at Dimpflmeier it seemed like a very good company to work for. After the first year i have found that they are a very untrustworthy company. It all starts from top management down. As far as i am concerned the president should not be the president and that works its way all the way down the line.
Pros
at sixty having a job
Cons
not enough space to write negativesT
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive for the products made there
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 January 2015
Major cleaning of the workplace daily was routine *
I learned that the work was relevant to the previous bakeries I had worked for *
My co - workers treated me fairly *
The hardest part ? There is no comment for that *
Working around the fresh smell of pastry products *
Pros
No Pros Available
Cons
The hours were regular and acceptable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
processing environment
Machine operator helper (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 May 2012
I worked in pharmaceutical manufacture industry for 9 years,made large volume injection,tablet,capsule.I own full experience in dosage process and machine operation.
I worked in clean room(CLASS A,B,C,D), I masterd GMP knowladge, worked with BPR, took part in sterilization vessel validation.
Now I am working in a bakery limited 6 years, understand HACCP.
I can work with tools--socket,wrench,hexkey,powerful drill, saw; drive high pressure washer, steamer.I can use instrument---muli-meter, PH meter, buret&indicator, caliper,pfizer tablet hardness tester,friabilator,disintegrator,dissolution tester.
Dimploma in college,chemical and microbiological engineering background.
I work hard, friendly, team work.
so if you are recriuting employee, please contact me as aoon as possible.

thanks
Pros
mandarin
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimpflmeier Bakery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 17 reviews
54
41
36
23
13

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.5Culture

Dimpflmeier Bakery Reviews by Location