Dimension Data Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 666 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork is good
Finance Manager (Logistics) (Current Employee) –  National Capital Region19 April 2019
Abundant in learnings although at times there are too much information. Cross functional teams are engaged. Professionalism is excellent. Everyone is driven in achieving targets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance was horrible
OPERATIONS (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 December 2018
The expectation was to work double the hours without any compensation. When you finally take a step back be careful not to lose your job. I'm sure its a great company, just not when I worked for them.
Pros
Big company
Cons
Big company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Services (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 November 2018
Dimension Data offers a great amount of flexibility to employees with where you work from.

Management is a little too heavy and not enough works.

The hardest thing here is the workload.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Account Executive - Enterprise Accounts (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 November 2018
There is a good team culture at Dimension Data.

The company is working hard to expand into the North American market through organic growth as well as acquisition.

I enjoyed working there very much!
Pros
Good opportunity for remote work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Senior Systems Engineer/Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 October 2018
They offer an excellent opportunity to work on some of the lower mainland's signature projects, with a lot of company infrastructure in place. The hours are flexible, allowing leave for appointments or illness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deal with large and complex client requirement
Technical Director, Software Development (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 October 2018
Lots of challenging problem to deal with.

The hardest part is to deal with lots of projects but not enough resources.

Work life balance is not ideal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture but very little opportunity for growth as an employee
PMO Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 February 2018
My time with Dimension Data Canada was great. I learnt alot but the company struggled with growth over the years. This resulted in little no opportunity for growth for employees. The management team just seem to repeat past mistakes over and over again.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
No growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to say
Executive Assistant/Office Manager/ Operations (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 February 2018
Nothing to say
work life balance
benefits given
vacation provided
small group in canada
offices around the world
flexible
family oriented
good culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Consultant (Converged Comm) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 January 2018
* Great team
* Flexible hours
* Great managers
* Good work/life balance
* Fun at work
* No micro-management
* Great work environment
*****************
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very learning experience
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 August 2017
Customer meetings
Managing vendors and engineers regarding the project work at site
There is very less opportunity to grow
Lots of great training and learning opportunities.
Pros
Free snacks and lunches
Cons
work & life balance is not great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good
Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee) –  Voice Engineer / Unified Communications12 July 2017
You can learn a lot or IT products.
You can develop your skill in Project Management.
Flexible time hours.
Helping each other to resolve issues.
Fun to work with other infra
Pros
Flexible
Cons
work weekend jobs mostly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with work/life balance
Infrastructure Specialist (Current Employee) –  North York, ON31 May 2017
I enjoy my time working with Dimension Data. I like the company but I loved my team and we worked very well together. lots of new things to learn with new opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Dimension Data reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 666 reviews
5188
4252
3159
244
123

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture