Dexcom Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work they have large break room
Operator I (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA27 August 2018
good place to work the outfit is good good manager good coworker
clean room to worke i learn alot of think and make good frined the supervisor is knowledge
Pros
free coffe
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun
Tech Support Agent level 1 (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA20 August 2018
Very Productive and fun due to individuals that are very professional on what they do on a daily basis , also the trainers are very much prepared and know exactly on how to educate their employees .
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Managed Care Specialist (MCS) (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA15 August 2018
Management at Dexcom is poor and does not care about individuals or home life/work balance. They want to get the most out of the employees by overworking and underpaying them as much as possible. Poor decision making in the long term looks to be their downfall and business needs are up while workforce stays the same or is lowered.
Pros
Team lunches and outings
Cons
mandatory overtime, poor leadership, lack of pay, lack of opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are the best aspect.
Operator 1 (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZ31 July 2018
I learned a lot, I DID a lot. I am one of very few people in Arizona that can set up the last dipping machine in membrane. I was on track to getting hired on at a operator 2. but right before that my grandfather passed away, an the time I missed seemed to effect the position I was getting. so much that they gave it to someone else, I was hired on as an operator one having more skill an knowledge then the other employee. This being the 2nd time I was promised something from them an didn't receive reflects on them to me. mostly when I'm not the only one.
Pros
Cheap food market
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
NAS Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA29 July 2018
Team-oriented environment where quality of the call is much more important than the quantity of calls taken on a daily basis. Customer were referred to as 'patients'.
Pros
relaxed environment
Cons
timekeeping portal is inefficient and problematic
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible to their employees
Account Sales Specialist -inside sales (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA 9212123 July 2018
they treat their emyployees terrible. They are very over worked and forced to do over time. Most people walk out of their jobs there. They give you no praise. You are always micro-managed. When other jobs need help like the call ceneter they will make you do a job that you arent trained to do therefore your usally job duties fall behind. I WOULD NEVER WORK HERE AGAIN.
Pros
health insurance
Cons
managment and HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time employee
Sr. Oracle ERP Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA20 July 2018
The job experience depends on who you report to.
The customer sales department has a high turn around
This is a successful company, for which I was proud to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being so Personal in any things
Operator 1 (Former Employee) –  232 S Dobson Rd, Mesa, AZ 8520217 July 2018
If they don't like you, they will kick you out, no matter how very good your performance. It doesn't matter to them. No matter how much efforts and sacrifices you've done and given. They just don't give a thing.
They have this thing called: Crab Mentality

Because if they see some potential on you, they rather throw you away, than to keep you for the growth of the company in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun exciting work place
Direct contact rep (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZ9 July 2018
Had a good time there the coworkers are friendly down to earther willing to help you succeed. The management are friendly and polite straight forward and understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
True impact on customers lives
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZ9 July 2018
You are able to have a true impact on the well being of the customers that you interact with. However management is completely disengaged in regards to coaching and directing their employees. Compensation is descent but that is the only perk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hours
CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA3 July 2018
I have been working at Dexcom full-time (Less than a year)
sometimes free lunch on saturday, access to the gym if you're permanent and benefits.
alot of overtime per week and working on saturday too.
not getting raised at all even though they're adding more jobs as a machinist.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work, bad management, unreliable source, unfairness of training of people. Stressful
Operator (Former Employee) –  Mira Mesa, CA30 June 2018
There's too much overtime and the management is bad because they don't train other people on the line. Too much favoritism. Always working in a fast pace when being on the line.
Pros
Free lunch sometimes, events, salary
Cons
Too much hours, horrible management, and unfairness
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA21 June 2018
My role as a CSR was repetative but at the same time there were new challenges and learning experiences everyday. I would love to work for Dexcom again.
Pros
Emploees are often rewarded with company events
Cons
Short breaks and no 401K matching
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Territory Business Manager, Denver, CO (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA30 May 2018
Great device, middle management micro manages. Less focus on stock price and more focus on delivering an incredible product to patients and believing in sales reps.
Pros
Incredible technology and very satisfied patients.
Cons
Pressure on sales reps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZ22 May 2018
love my job, no intent of leaving anytime soon. Really enjoy coming to work everyday for a company that is changing lives, for patients and employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not doing it
Reorder Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZ17 May 2018
I will hold off on my review of the company. My opinion is not for everyone. I am not willing at this point to give my opinion at this point for a company I currently work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing product, terribly managed company
Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA16 May 2018
Great product!!
EXTREMELY disorganized and counter-productive management.
Commission does not make sense and only a very few meet their goal.
Co-workers are very friendly and that is what keeps me coming into work everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Annoying
Clean Room Operator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA8 May 2018
Even though the work environment is very relaxed the supervisor was very unprofessional. I would never wish is upon anyone to have to work with someone like him.
Pros
non
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive relaxing atmosphere
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZ7 May 2018
Dexcom was a relaxing positive work atmosphere for the most part. The office was very well decorated , management did make sure we were comfortable health wise. The negative side of Dexcom is that they laid off the temps.
Pros
State of the art cafeteria (break room)
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Sr. Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA23 April 2018
Dexcom is a fast growing company that is appropriate for those who like fast-paced environments. Dexcom is very patient-focused and you need to care about the patient to do well here. Overall, Dexcom provides fair compensation and is adding to their benefits all the time. You need to work hard here to survive and thrive.
Pros
Celebrations for successes, benefits
Cons
Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dexcom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 81 reviews
529
416
321
29
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture