Dexcom Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun exciting work place
Direct contact rep (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZ9 July 2018
Had a good time there the coworkers are friendly down to earther willing to help you succeed. The management are friendly and polite straight forward and understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hours
CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA3 July 2018
I have been working at Dexcom full-time (Less than a year)
sometimes free lunch on saturday, access to the gym if you're permanent and benefits.
alot of overtime per week and working on saturday too.
not getting raised at all even though they're adding more jobs as a machinist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work, bad management, unreliable source, unfairness of training of people. Stressful
Operator (Former Employee) –  Mira Mesa, CA30 June 2018
There's too much overtime and the management is bad because they don't train other people on the line. Too much favoritism. Always working in a fast pace when being on the line.
Pros
Free lunch sometimes, events, salary
Cons
Too much hours, horrible management, and unfairness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA21 June 2018
My role as a CSR was repetative but at the same time there were new challenges and learning experiences everyday. I would love to work for Dexcom again.
Pros
Emploees are often rewarded with company events
Cons
Short breaks and no 401K matching
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Territory Business Manager, Denver, CO (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA30 May 2018
Great device, middle management micro manages. Less focus on stock price and more focus on delivering an incredible product to patients and believing in sales reps.
Pros
Incredible technology and very satisfied patients.
Cons
Pressure on sales reps.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZ22 May 2018
love my job, no intent of leaving anytime soon. Really enjoy coming to work everyday for a company that is changing lives, for patients and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not doing it
Reorder Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZ17 May 2018
I will hold off on my review of the company. My opinion is not for everyone. I am not willing at this point to give my opinion at this point for a company I currently work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing product, terribly managed company
Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA16 May 2018
Great product!!
EXTREMELY disorganized and counter-productive management.
Commission does not make sense and only a very few meet their goal.
Co-workers are very friendly and that is what keeps me coming into work everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Annoying
Clean Room Operator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA8 May 2018
Even though the work environment is very relaxed the supervisor was very unprofessional. I would never wish is upon anyone to have to work with someone like him.
Pros
non
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive relaxing atmosphere
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZ7 May 2018
Dexcom was a relaxing positive work atmosphere for the most part. The office was very well decorated , management did make sure we were comfortable health wise. The negative side of Dexcom is that they laid off the temps.
Pros
State of the art cafeteria (break room)
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Sr. Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA23 April 2018
Dexcom is a fast growing company that is appropriate for those who like fast-paced environments. Dexcom is very patient-focused and you need to care about the patient to do well here. Overall, Dexcom provides fair compensation and is adding to their benefits all the time. You need to work hard here to survive and thrive.
Pros
Celebrations for successes, benefits
Cons
Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dexcom Manufacturing Operator I
Manufacturing Operator I (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA 9212115 April 2018
This is a good mid-size company that makes medical devices on glucose monitoring. It is clean room manufacturing that the most updated product in this industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's ok
Research Associate I (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA11 April 2018
it's depends on who is on your side to have job advancement quicker or never.

work is not hard but it is fast pace and some days are crazier than other days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, competitive, and relaxed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZ10 April 2018
Love the culture and the work environment. The hiring process is great because of the way they recruit. Very well organized and I definitely recommend anyone unemployed to apply at Dexcom.
Pros
Great work and life balance
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Technical Support representative (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA26 March 2018
i loved working for Dexcom. I had a great time helping other. especially our elderly patients. They were worth everything to me and i always left them feeling like a new person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work, fun environment, great coworkers, AMAZING supervisor
Patient Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZ25 March 2018
Patient billing in Mesa, AZ has really taken off. Lots of work and new things to learn but the team is willing and able. Supervisor is a dream come true; incredibly patient, hard working, easy to get along with, she actually listens to you. Everyone, every department, every team plays a huge role in the process. Dexcom has had tremendous growth with our patients need of this product. I am very proud to work here and expect to be here for a while.
Pros
Great pay, new facility, goals/bonuses, medical benefits, 401k match, stock options.
Cons
The hiring process seems to take longer than necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great product.
B2B Technical Support Call Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA19 March 2018
Dexcom is a fast-paced growing company with great people and decent benefits. However, promotion from within is difficult and leadership is constantly changing their direction, which makes it difficult to meet goals. Overall Dexcom is a good company to work for.
Pros
Benefits, Great Product, Decent work/life balance
Cons
constant change in direction from leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, exciting technology
Laboratory Technician 2 (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA12 March 2018
Able to work in many different fields which will help build up a persons skill set, especially if coming right out of college. Fair pay for the work..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but keeps getting worse
Manufacturing Operator (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA2 March 2018
I said this because the work that we are doing before was easy and lighter than usual, with 8-10 hrs we can make our goal, no problem. Since the quantity has raised, it has become harder and challenging and overtime has become a demand for every people working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Document Intake Specialist (Temp) (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA2 February 2018
Was happy to work for dexcpm. There is much diversity. The facility was beautiful amd the people were very friendly. The job held amazing fun events that brought each department together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dexcom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 72 reviews
527
415
319
27
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture