Dependable HomeTech (DHT) Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Rogers Contractor
Trainer/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON31 January 2019
DHT cares about its techs. Performance bonuses, extremely competitive pay and a top notch management team. I have worked for a couple different contractors over the years and DHT is by far the best.

I am very proud to be a part of this company.
Pros
best contractor
Cons
cable industry is tough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been working here for 16 years
Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON28 January 2019
I started my career as a technician, company gave me the opportunity to grow and I soon became a Team Manager here. My co-workers are dedicated and hardworking. Company always treat us far and value our efforts. This is a perfect place to grow for all.
Pros
Diverse Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First choice in this business
Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 January 2019
I have been working with multiple contractors under Rogers and so far i have to say this is the best one.
You have enough training to get you started and i love the working environment here. People always help each other.
Pros
Sufficient training friendly working environment
Cons
Not hourly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. Fair, organized, and good comradery.
Senior Technician (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON23 January 2019
No complaints working for this company. Management and colleagues are all fantastic to work with. When help is needed, they're on it. Highly reputable firm!
Pros
Good management
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good managment
Technician (Current Employee) –  Kitchener19 January 2019
Best contractor to Rogers compared to others. If you want to be tech at Rogers you have to start here. I like that you are on your own all day instead of being in office.
Pros
work outside in nice weather- never boring as every job different
Cons
work outside in winter but get used to it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it worths your effort
management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 January 2019
company always notices your effort and treats you well. you work hard for what your want, fair enough.

great team work, people always pitch in when you need help.
Pros
good team work
Cons
lots detail your may focus on
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated Fairly and with Respect
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 January 2019
Have spent more than 7 years with Dependable Home Tech. Always treated fairly and with respect. The company rewards hard work and excellent service to the customer. The schedule can be daunting but a good group of people.
Pros
Great people, fair, positive workplace.
Cons
Schedule can be daunting but certainly manageable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team spirit
Technician/Installer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 January 2019
Great company, as compared to other contractors working for Rogers.
The company always has the tech at the forefront in their decisions, great bonus incentives. as techs, we seem to be appreciated.
Pros
Great Bonus System
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 January 2019
What I enjoy about working for this company is that the more work I put in the more money I make. If I want to pick up an extra shift, 9 times out of 10 I am given an extra shift. My managers and Senior techs always answer their phones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Tech (Current Employee) –  London, ON14 January 2019
DHT fosters a sense of family with their employees.
A culture of learning and advancement is carefully nurtured, along with competitive compensation and time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice management team
Technician (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON14 January 2019
Have been working here for 3 years. The most impressed thing is the management team is very nice, understandable and reasonable. My request is always approved quickly as long as it is reasonable, no matter the manager likes me or not. Company provides coffee or breakfast occasionally to treat technicians. Overall, no issue with working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Manager (Current Employee) –  London, ON14 January 2019
I feel that the company creates an atmosphere of team work, willing to work with the employees and when the new hires are beginning to work at their craft, they work with the employee to become the best they can within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Cable Technician (Current Employee) –  London, ON11 January 2019
By far the best company to work for if you want to get into the Cable industry. They treat their employees fairly and compensate well.

The schedule can be tough but the trade off of being able to work independently over shadows this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

See more Dependable HomeTech (DHT) reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dependable HomeTech (DHT). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.9
Based on 15 reviews
514
41
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
4.5Salary/Benefits
4.9Job Security/Advancement
4.9Management
4.7Culture

Dependable HomeTech (DHT) Reviews by Location