Denso Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer student Production Associate
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON25 February 2018
Great job for a summer student. You get full-time hours with a lot of chance for over time and the other workers are very friendly and helpful. Very fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable and job security guarantee workplace
ECM Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON28 September 2017
A typical work day is straight forward, you do a different station every 1 or 2 hours and then have a break. Each 2 hour chunk you will do a different station or type of work. The hardest part of the job at times can be hard on certain muscles; constant wearing down. But maintaining a healthy body with stretching and frequent working out at the gym will promote endurance to get you through your day. Once a full-time associate, you have benefits and it is most important to use the massages and other benefits to maintain your body's health and for best work performance. Workplace culture can be emotionally trying depending on circumstances, but generally each person is friendly. Management shows their concern for the company and associates by providing free lunches and other gifts/bonuses.
Pros
Workplace is close to various fast food restaurants. Cafeteria with a reasonably priced hot meal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Western Canadian Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 August 2017
Excellent company with a long history and having operations in a variety of countries around the globe. Industry leader in their field of expertise in manufacturing and service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to be Hired On
Cardboard Recycling (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON19 April 2017
The Benefits are really good and the employees have a positive attitude, I was working with a temporary agency. The downside of the company was the rotation shift at odd hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding Workplace
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON23 February 2017
Always opportunities to expand and grow in the Denso company, other job positions are always opening up. Although it can be competitive work environment.
Pros
Cafeteria on site
Cons
Mandatory Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON27 December 2016
Great place to work and build a future here, opportunity to advance to leadership roles as well. Plenty of perks and bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON24 November 2016
This place is terrible. They move only friends into high position. I've seen good workers treated like garbage . I start off in good spirits. By the time I left the company I was miserable. But if you like drama and a back stabbing people this is your place. By the way there president is nothing but a cheating lying piece of garbage No one in this company can't take responsibility. If could give negative I would. Most importantly ask yourself why are they always hiring. Cause no one wants to work there
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours terrible team leaders people stabbing you on tje back
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work.
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON20 November 2016
The president of the company is always walking around and getting to know the employees really making you part of a team. understanding about personal needs and always willing to help out employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Good Employees, Horrible HR
Automotive Assembler (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON1 November 2016
This place is a decent place to work good pay and good friendly employees. The HR and their polices and horrible and they always take a chance to take a strike at you also their attendance/call in policy is another system just for HR to go against you even if you have a reason, HR has no sympathy they are only nice if you work for HR
Pros
Work, Pay, Ot
Cons
Hr, Hr, Hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good clean environment with a positive atmosphere
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON13 October 2016
Denso was a great environment to work in with friendly and helpful co-workers and management. It was a clean work space and the staff definitely took pride in keeping it that way. Quality is considered of utmost importance and rewarded both verbally and physically with incentives.
Pros
Quality incentives
Cons
High summer temperatures
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, plenty of hours, respectful management.
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON20 August 2016
DENSO gave me a solid job while I try to gain entry into my field of study. This job offers competitive wage, steady simple work, and opportunity for lots of overtime. Management considers the needs of the workers offering incentives, cost-of-living raises, and yearly/holiday bonuses. All-in-all a great place to work that only requires you to show up and work hard.
Pros
Free food/gear/bonuses etc.
Cons
Some departments work long (10 h) shifts (could be a pro)
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fair work environment
Auto Parts Assembler (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON6 June 2016
one of the best factories i have worked in
lots of room for advancement
friendly atmosphere

negative things would be swing shifts but the hours are not terrible latest i have worked is 2am

management provided free lunches as well as a functioning cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced energetic work envronment
General labourer (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON20 May 2016
Great job for those that have great attention to detail. With flexible shift options and the opportunity to earn extra money during seasonal shut downs!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
On-Call Associate (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON5 May 2016
A typical day is like any other factory position. Go to work, put on your steel toe shoes and go out on the floor and produce parts for the company you are supplying.

For the most part, I really enjoyed working here, mainly because as an on-call associate the flexibility with my schedule was very helpful, especially while I was in school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Employment
Employee (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON18 April 2016
Secure employment, poor wok/life balance, management expectations too high. Not enough support provided by management and they expect you to work 6 days a week, great if you dont have a life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small and friendly company
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Yorkton, SK8 April 2016
Nice to work with other employees but no chance of growth. Small Company and very less to learn. Not good for long run.............................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable work place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON4 April 2016
it is a great place to work and I learned how to co work with team. the typical days at work are the beginning of the week. The hardest part of the job was at line 2 because there was a lot of walking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people with steady work
Engine Cooling Moduale Assembler (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON23 November 2015
Fast paced steady work. Great environment with some amazing people. Very environmental. Based on team work. Very clean atmosphere.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great olace to work with wonderful coworkers
Associate (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON19 October 2015
it was really hard for me to leave it was a great job that I truly enjoyed. management was great my co workers were the best easy to get a long with and tons of fun. The hardest part of the job for me was working afternoons I am a family man and it was hard to be away from them at night. The most enjoyable part of the job is that i was able to learn so many different jobs with denso i really enjoyed my 4 years with them
Pros
great company
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON5 August 2015
I enjoyed working for Denso and learned a lot of skills that were not part of the job, people were willing to teach and let you grow and build new skills.
Pros
Cafe, gym memberships, bonuses
Cons
Long hours, Not so nice manegment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Denso. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,176 reviews
5433
4379
3235
271
158

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Denso Reviews by Location