Delta Hotels Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping
Room attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 February 2018
Hard work for very little pay. This Company offers great company benefits and often rewards there employees with lunches. Only wish the pay was way better for the work you were doing
Pros
benefits
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Banquet Porter (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON23 February 2018
it was an exiting work place with plenty to do, the staff were friendly and always prepared to give me a helping hand. Working there really taught me to be patient and work with extra finesse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, unpredictable hours, cliquey staff
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC19 February 2018
My time at the Delta was a very negative experience.
The management was very hard to contact and did not attempt to make connections with staff (after 5 months my manager still called me by the wrong name)

Did not respect my availability and had no regard for my position being PART TIME.

Other staff were very cliquey and rude, did not try to incorporate new coworkers
Pros
Good food
Cons
bad management, bad coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'était un bon emploi
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Jonquière, QC23 January 2018
L'établissement était correct et le salaire avec tip était bien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at front desk, management disorganized
concierge (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL19 January 2018
I liked working at the front desk. Management is the worst part. The salary and benefits are quite nice, but even full time employees rarely get 40 hours in the winter. The shifts on the front desk are a bit weird but i did not mind 330 to midnight
Cons
weird shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part of the team
Barista/Hostess/Room Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK2 January 2018
They would let you try different positions and see how things work behind the scene in a hotel setting. Awesome people and the food was amazing! Good benefits.
Pros
awesome atmosphere
Cons
management./gossip
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with strong team
banquet server/bartender (Former Employee) –  Regina Saskatchewan Canada28 December 2017
A typical day at the hotel entailed working together as a team to create the ideal atmosphere for productivity. I've never worked in a hotel thus far where the staff were so close and tight knit. It was a very endearing environment and because of this--we were unstoppable as a unit.

I received the bulk of my early training at this hotel. We were trained in most areas of the hotel, including room service department as it was possible to pick up hours in other departments when the catering division was slow.

Management was very precise and understanding and followed all protocols to a tee. One got a sense of leadership and invested all confidence in management. I was fortunate to be part of this team.

The hardest part of the job was the impending down season, which meant long periods without work. During this time, as I say, we might seek work in other departments, but we always returned to the banquet division...out of loyalty and comfort.

The most enjoyable part of the job were big gala dinners when the entire hotel was packed to capacity...the time flew by and it was pleasure to accommodate guests in any way we could. Those were memorable shifts that didn't feel like shifts at all.
Pros
close to home, great parking
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in the summer
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE20 December 2017
- Nice and helpful coworkers
- Long working hours
- Learned how to set tables properly - I like doing sets
- Terrible food at the stuff cafeteria
- Good tips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace full of culture
BANQUET WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 November 2017
The overall work experience was wonderful, the hours not so much. The management would give the employees a run down of what would happen the disappear for hours during a shift with no way to contact them. The culture was fantastic as the majority of functions were weddings.
Pros
free dinners, great pay plus tips
Cons
really long unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ethical Choice of Hotel
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Campbell River, BC7 November 2017
It feels great to be a part of the Delta Hotel family.

The hotel stands out in its ethical employment standard as well as its welcoming and hospital spirit.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Long shift hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Right place to work and to meet people and world is Delta Hotel
Server (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 October 2017
nothing work typical work in this hotel
communications and hard working is needed
many people from around the world work here as team
we have to please the client or guest till they find they needs and we can do relax and happy.
people or staff work together as family so it easy for us. from manager to janitor.
Pros
free parking
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 October 2017
I have been worked there for 3 years and I enjoy working in this company. It is a good and serious place to work. Salary and benefits are good, and we can enjoy working there.
Pros
Free snacks, employees confraternizations
Cons
No weekends off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON13 September 2017
Great people, always need more sheets which is typical when you work in housekeeping. General Manager is an absolute sweet heart. needs more people like you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
House Person (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 September 2017
Busy days but everyone has their list of duties that need to be done, I learned how to properly run motorized cleaning machines, how to properly shine stainless steel, overall was a great job and learning experience for anyone who works there.
Pros
Free lunches, friendly co-workers
Cons
Long hours, late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent compensation
Banquet Captain (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 August 2017
Willing to provide excellent compensation to the right people. While there they were undergoing a takeover and I don't believe it was a correct representation of how they actually operate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional place
Reservation Assistant-Co-op (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2017
Multi task everyday but fun with the challenges.

Management was very good.

Workplace was nice and clean.

The staff meal was very delicious.

Overall is very good!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Enjoyable Job I have ever hd
Server on Fluid Patio (Current Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON2 August 2017
So far I have loved everyday I've worked on the Fluid Patio at the Delta Hotel. Amazing coworkers, management and of course the customers.

The hardest part of my job is the inconsistent weather.

The most enjoyable part is being able to work as a team member, making every guests experience enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 July 2017
Great company and great people, it is really physical demanding but great start for my first job in Canada.
The culture of the company is good and reliable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Staff and the ability to learn management skills
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS28 June 2017
Checking on customers, making sure all customers are satisfied with there room etc. Very clean environment, respectable staff. Teamwork was great as well. Meeting new people on a day to day basis.
Pros
Very Enjoyable place to work
Cons
None that I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Guest Services (Current Employee) –  Delta, ON21 June 2017
All of the amazing perks to help encourage you to work harder and stay on campus longer.
Open to knowledge sharing and learning, encouragement for certifications on company expenditure, interaction with cross-cultural & cross-functional teams
A lot of hard working people who want to see the company succeed and move it forward with the times.
Great team fantastic incentives ability to learn new roles. A great company
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Delta Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 86 reviews
536
422
314
28
16

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture