Deloitte Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated every minute of working there
Team Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 April 2018
Poorly managed sweatshop with a corporate logo,
no one says hello to anyone in the company,
toxic work environment,
huge salary discrepancy for people doing the same position with the same title
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 April 2018
Located in the heart of downtown in Toronto, easy access to food court, GO and TTC. Lots of shopping store close at hand
Very modern enviornment
Busy.
Pros
Busy
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager within Toronto Deloitte practice
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 April 2018
Fantastic learning opportunities to work in the consulting practice with Deloitte. The culture is very specific to the geography thus the Toronto office may differ significantly from the London (UK) office. Hours can be intense (typical hours 7 AM to 7 PM) on a demanding project or reasonable if between projects. Travel will depend on the industry you are aligned to and your level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cyber Risk Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 April 2018
A career at Deloitte has empowered me to customize my career path in Cyber Security. I worked with Deloitte for close to 3 years and it was simply amazing. It was my first job and I couldn't have asked for a better company.

The leadership is result oriented, hence demands quality deliverables. For the most part, I would say working there has taught me skills that are definitely applicable to any job moving forward and it really gave me the chance to rub shoulders with some extremely smart people who brought the best out of me. The diversity at Deloitte is just on an other level.

Deloitte is vested in the overall development of its employees. They have a lot of training programs to help its employees grow. I was lucky enough to be associated with Deloitte.
Pros
High Knowledge gain
Cons
Poor work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to experience MNC culture
Assistant Manager, Clients and Markets (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2018
Great workplace environment
sensible management system
good culture
effective communication
good exposure
open to new ideas
new HR initiatives
global focus
Pros
good exposure
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work-life balance with focus on employee engagement and productivity
Assistant Manager - HR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 April 2018
Deloitte is a great place to work as it focuses on improving Employee engagement and offers a great work life balance. I have enjoyed working here and at the same time learnt a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee centeric, best place to make a professional career
TAX CONSULTANT II (Former Employee) –  Delhi, ON28 March 2018
Best place to build your professional career as you get to work with best of industry's leaders. Top in industry and peers, gives you work life balance and many opportunities of your interest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned lots
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC27 March 2018
Training was always provided and I looked forward to special events that took place. Worked with a lot of people and grew my knowledge of what my job needed to be successful.
Pros
free lunches, team events, the people
Cons
Went from locally run to nationally run
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent but unpredictable place to work.
Lawyer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 March 2018
It is independent contractor work rather than employment. As a result, it has all of the attenuate drawbacks of that model. This is clear from the beginning of work there, and it is simply a known feature of the relationship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 March 2018
Leadership is extremely supportive
Fun place to work
Lot of opportunities if anyone is interested to grab
Progressive attitude from the leadership
Cultural diversity
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and gain experience
Manager Risk Advisory, Operational Risk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 March 2018
Excellent place to work and to learn - best place to gain experience for accountants and IT auditors, cybersecurity specialist. Opportunity to move internally to different department (business areas) and opportunity of promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great environment
Workplace of the Future Program Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2018
The workplace culture was great at the new Toronto office. My day to day activities were challenging and enjoyable where I felt a sense of belonging and autonomy. I would recommend others to look into working for Deloitte in Toronto.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get your accounting feet wet
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 March 2018
My 2 years at Deloitte were action packed. Expect long hours and constant pressure, however the rewards for consistent performers were noticeable. Work hard play hard defines the culture here, so make sure it fits what you're looking for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Project Controller Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2018
Great culture, people, opportunities to advance if you are willing to put extra effort and time.
Time spent on developing junior resources.
The hardest part of the job is to work with uncertainty.
The most enjoyable part is to work with smart people.
Pros
Fitness club inside the office
Cons
Long hours, no control on your schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to Learn and Grow
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Delhi6 March 2018
Deloitte provides immense opportunities to learn and work on the most latest technologies in the market. Deloitte is a fun place to work where one can see themselves Grow professionally as well as personally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical DAy
Enterprise Risk, Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 March 2018
Challenging yet reward-able working place with diverse clients. Learned an immense amount of knowledge and frameworks with some very intelligent individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place
Senior Manager, Digital Studio Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 February 2018
Very professional
some long hours
pay is decent (but not great)
smart people
great depth and expertise in most industries, and really excel in consulting practice (over other practices)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2018
Very long hours and no worklife balance. Depends on what you prefer more work and no personal life, then yes this is the right platform otherise do not recommend this,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Project Coordinator, Real Estate Services (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON20 February 2018
Very large and busy firm. Must embrace change. Deloitte is always looking to stay ahead of the curve.

A lot of opportunity to learn, grow, and experience new functions
Pros
Flex Hours
Cons
Long Hours Sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb place to work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 February 2018
Deloitte gives a perfect work life balance. It has an amazing work culture. I have been working with Deloitte for almost 4 years now and I have learnt a lot. It has helped me grow professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deloitte. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,398 reviews
52.2K
42.6K
31.2K
2290
1144

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture