DECAST Ltd. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for advancement
Welder (Former Employee) –  Utopia, ON22 May 2018
It did not matter how hard i tried, how many countless hours i staid, how many people i helped they would not advance me into any other position then the one i was at. I am a hard worker and they just did not see that. They do not care about you as a person you are just another number in their books
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Utopia, ON1 February 2018
it is a good place to work. i have been there for seven years. job security is a big thing, if one part of the plant slows down they find the employees another section to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolutely the worst
Millwright (Former Employee) –  eutopia28 November 2017
Management needs to be better. High turn over of employees tells you the story for this place. Lots of injuries when i worked there. supervisors/management seem to thrive on an under current of fear directed at employees on the floor.
Pros
money
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Plant18 October 2017
Great place to work. Everyday is new and challenging. Good benefits, pay and inexpensive cafeteria

Plant has lots of high tech machines and is very impressive
Pros
Competitive benefits/pay, fast-paced, challenging
Cons
Communication between departments needs improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviorment
Crane operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Utopia, ON4 September 2017
Good place to work and for experience. Supervisors are alright some of them like in most places aren't to easy to deal with. Tons of hours and new things to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just dont work here
Tunnel Specialist Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Tunnels23 August 2017
Just dont work here. Horrible employer and huge chance of getting injured. Extremly ileegal stuff goes on here and they pay off the MOL if you get hurt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a alright place to work
Machine/Crane Operator, Labourer (Current Employee) –  Utopia, ON6 July 2017
It is a fast paced work environment, where a strong team environment exists, while working independantly is also a large part of my day. It is hot and dusty but to be expected while working with concrete.
Pros
good salary
Cons
Hot and dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brutal place of employment
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Utopia, ON26 April 2017
this company is a joke...so many workplace safety issues...cant call ministry cause they have someone on the take...no sense of loyalty...I would never recommend this company to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding.
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Utopia, ON26 March 2017
Good environment, good place to work with good benefits. Demanding to get product out, put in stock and shipped. Good workplace to learn about infrastructure.
Pros
Cafeteria food
Cons
Hard to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have nothing bad to say always been good to me.
Lead hand forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Utopia, ON23 March 2017
Been here since I was pup , family matters only reason why I'm considering leaving.great place to work. Good guys I'm surrounded by hate to think of leaving .all around great place
Pros
Free bbq once a month. Free boots good place
Cons
Not really any
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report

Want to know more about DECAST Ltd.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Utopia, ON30 March 2016
i had a great time working there very laid back and the people were great to work with. The hours were a bit long but when you work with people you like its ok then.
Pros
only 2.50 for breakfast
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DECAST Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
53
45
30
21
13

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

DECAST Ltd. Reviews by Location