DCM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn good skills and make money.
LABOURER (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 May 2018
you can learn really good skills here. i learnt really good things like base board techniques, operating machines like circular, hand etc saws . it was really fun to operate nail guns but with safety too. you will learn about the importance of measurement here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 February 2018
Seven On/Seven Off shift. Work was maintenance and shutdowns. Management had a good open door policy and the people were good. The work was good and Interesting.
Pros
good managment
Cons
was temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dcm
Maintenance Crew (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB14 February 2018
Good company, a bit disorganized but very fair great co-workers and
staff and long term work. would like an opurtunity to work for DCM
in the future.
Pros
Good Company
Cons
A bit dissorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed with inexperienced supervisors/superintendents.
Instrument Technician (Former Employee) –  N. Alberta Canada27 October 2017
Lack of identity and leadership which makes it difficult for them to lead a maintenance team of different trades. This company is basically a pipe fitting/mechanical orientated company.
Pros
None
Cons
Shoddy coveralls and safety/winter gear.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amicale et les gens ce supporte
Iron Worker (Former Employee) –  Cnrl30 May 2017
Tout les membre fond parti d'une seule équipe. La sécurité est très importante .
Pros
Bonne installation au chantier et campement
Cons
Contrat cour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Insulation Maintenance Supervisor (Foreman) (Current Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB30 March 2017
This is a great company to work with. The work atmosphere and crews are the best. Great wages and benifits. Management is top notch, always willing to listen and help solve any issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a safe workplace
PIPING FOREMAN (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB19 February 2017
safety work place every day, get more knowledge in commissioning, management are very cooperative and supportive taking care of people, work place is safe and always work as a team, cant find any hard part of job, having party with the management on weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encourage their employees to take personal advancements
Pipefitter Apprentice II (Former Employee) –  CNRL Horizon8 January 2017
Working for DCM in general is fun. They have given me the chance to start a new and different career in trade and I really appreciate it. I could say that safety is their first priority and that really makes me more comfortable working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
- 48 Degree
2nd Year Apprentices through ita (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 December 2016
Our typical day at work was wake up 3:30 am go gym come back take a shower have breakfast and catch company buss get to work by 6 am start working 7 a
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
6 hours Regular pay 4 hours O.T
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for work
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 November 2016
DCM gives all kind of training for safety.
good and safe work environment.
safety is important for DCM and also look after co worker safety too.
management well organized for planning and scheduled work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Skilled laborer/Pipe Fitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 October 2016
I had a great time at this job. I received proper training and was always are and comfortable with the work I was doing. The wage was good and my coworkers were very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Document Control Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fort McKay, AB19 August 2016
This seems to be a good organization to work for ... The management and crews that I worked for were great people. The work life balance and flexiability that is achieved with no issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
HSE Lead (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 June 2016
Great company, Constantly growing, lots of challenges, good support from upper management & fun ambiance to develop people & aquire new skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience de travaux
CHEF ESTIMATION ELECTRIQUE INDUSTRIAL (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 February 2016
Dans dcm j'ai prix un bon experience de travail, de belle ambiance , securitaire.
Pros
Assurances, Reer, Etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter
apprentice (Former Employee) –  Colonsay, SK5 January 2016
Started me on my journey to be a the redseal trade i am now an they treated me very well, great work environment and great people to be around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne expérience de travail
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, AB11 November 2015
Emploi très stimulant où les employés sont respectés et l'ambiance de travail est bonne.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and intense but fun work environment.
Planner/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Fort McKay, Alberta15 July 2015
Great company to work for. A lot of opportunities for advancement though responsibilities can grow considerably faster than salary. All in all I would recommend them to prospective employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Labourer for shut down at CNRL July (Former Employee) –  fort mac2 May 2015
Great to work for ,treat the guys great .if a days pay is short it was fixed the same day, treated the guys with respect. ppe was supplied
Pros
fleights to job
Cons
job to short
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working group with no BS.
Rig Welder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 March 2015
Great Company to work for with excellent management team on this project. Worked 24/14 shift and loved it. Not the best turnaround travel pay but that was due to CNRL.
Pros
14/14 shift
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horizon plant
Mechanical Maintenance Planner & Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 January 2015
it was some of the best times of my career. I worked with some good people there. CNRL is still suffering from the newness of the plant and is maturing.
This as well as the following reviews will be similar as I worked in different capacities at the same site.
Pros
Fast paced environment
Cons
Be carefull who your friends are
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DCM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 95 reviews
541
433
313
26
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture