DCM Integrated Solutions Inc Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it seems
HSE Advisor (Former Employee) –  Alberta19 May 2019
I had an interview with this VP of HSE, lots of words that didn’t materialize to anything. Wages were low with lots of expectations that weren’t reasonable. Be careful with this company, I learned my lesson and moved on.
Pros
Lots of work through out Canada
Cons
Low wages, unreasonable expectation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 March 2019
company provided everything I needed to be successful. They treated me like I was more than a number. I felt comfortable discussing anything with my foreman and super.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Welding apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 August 2018
had fun working up in camp, pay was good, hrs were good, did some shutdowns. got to build new construction at Canadian horizon. Forman's were easy to get along with and everyone looked out for each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if your french
HSE Advisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 June 2018
The company is mainly French, the west coast operations is limited to Fort McMurray and the east cost operations are mainly based out of Montreal. The company does not have a good benefit program nor is their RSP mantching.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, enjoyed the crew
Journeyman-Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 May 2018
Welcoming work environment and friendly employee, enjoyed the crew, work a lot of great people, great company to work for them there's work. productive work place.
Pros
Good accomodation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plan the work , work the plan
Construction pipefitter Forman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 August 2017
safety meeting , review the job , carry out the task , clean up go home. great team to work for . professional work force with many skilled tradesmen .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but job security unstable
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Fort McKay, AB2 August 2017
great company to work for, good team environment, awesome co-workers. downside lay offs occur often with no previous notice, Eastern based company with preference always given to eastern workers, western workers laid off first everytime.
Pros
great salary
Cons
employment non consistent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good spot to work. Camp sucked but thats not their fault.
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB26 April 2017
Good place to work. Good people. CNRL horizon camp was the only downfall really. Everything on DCM side was handled very well. PPE provided and HR girls were nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Scaffolder (Current Employee) –  CNRL4 April 2017
Great place to work however as a scaffolder there is no job security every shift I come in there is always rumour of a new company taking over, no piece of mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest experience
Journeymen Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 April 2017
The type of work was fine, I just didn't speak the language. This is a company from Quebec, and naturally they speak French. I was put on a French crew that barley spoke English. I hold no ill feelings towards the crew, but was left wondering why I was put there in the first place. One of the worst jobs I've ever had in Alberta.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team
Pipefitter Foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 March 2017
Most department well organized, Management is understanding of personal issues. The crew and people on our site made the work enjoyable, They pay comparable to other companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, decent benifits
Scaffold Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 February 2017
Good group of guys, Company willing to work with you, Safety is #1 as well as QA QC. benifits are descent as well. goodluck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and work a lot of great people
Journeyman/Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 January 2017
DCM is good group of guys to work with, The supervisor are knowledgeable about the task and hand and easy to talk and ask questions. The management team were very help full to employee.
Pros
High wages, work life balance
Cons
Constant stress, miserable people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job specification at work sight
Iron Worker (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 January 2017
working at height, using EWP for working at higher elevation

maintain buddy system, Good communication between eachother,

Hard working , Respect eachother in work place. good time keepping
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, the people there make the difference.
Construction Manager (Current Employee) –  Alberta10 January 2017
Most of the people working at DCM have been there a long time, that's a good indicator for me and says a lot about how employees are treated.
Pros
Very professional group and always looking for way to improve safety & quality.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif et agréable
COMPTABLE PRINCIPALE (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC4 January 2017
On apprend beaucoup chez DCM Integrated Solutions.
Une tres belle entreprise en construction et une belle équipe au departement de la comptablité. Surtout le controleur est tres aimable.
Pros
horraire flexible
Cons
pas beaucoup d'avancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company / Fun place to work
Team Lead QA/QC Inspector (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 June 2016
During my time with DCM we completed various projects. The success was due to great team players and excellent management. These projects finished on time and budget because of how well we all worked together. My day would consist of various forms being filled out and being out it the field to supervise field activities were meeting Code regulation and client specifications. The most enjoyable part of my job is when the project is completed and the client is pleased with the overall quality of the project and turnover packages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that gives back what you put in.
Turnaround Team Jr. Planner (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 April 2015
Typical Camp lifestyle company. The most enjoyable part of working with DCM is working with people that I can respect and the fact that the company has covered my flights for the last few years. I have had a lot of opportunity with this company in the last few years and they always proven to me to be a company that cares.
Pros
Flights usually covered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DCM leave it before you get stuck
Cost Estimating Engineer E&I Works (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 May 2014
Other than that, management does not share vision with employees to empower them; very seclusive. Old Staff hanging on to their jobs since 30-years. No advancement possibility. Discrimination against immigrants highly visible from 1st day of employment through demotion. unpleasant HR staff with racist mentality.
Herds of Quebec employees stay together, impossible to get inside circle.
Pros
Some nice Social Events
Cons
Office Space
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Project Engineer/Project Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB17 March 2014
Great opportunities, great work experience, excellent career development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DCM Integrated Solutions Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 26 reviews
510
49
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

DCM Integrated Solutions Inc Reviews by Location