DCL International Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work here.
Welder and Fitter (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON29 January 2019
Will let u go to save a dollar. No matter how long or hard u work specially if your a welder. Dont care about ability or experience. Worked there three years with all the promises of a stable job. Then right before xmas handed me a letter and sent me home. Worst welder fitter job i have ever had in over 15 years of experience. Shops are not up to standard and leaders are not experienced. Expect to be told how to do your job by someone whos never welded before.
Pros
Nothing at all
Cons
Hard work for what u get paid for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Management
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON16 January 2019
Good Job timings and good people to work with, Management is very helpful. Its a fabrication shop so all over welding , some people might have some health issues!!!
Pros
Timing
Cons
Atmosphere is very much unhealthy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general OK company
MECHANICAL DESIGN ENGINEER P.ENG (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON27 December 2018
Salary poor
work load high
do no have promotion system
good working environment
poor bonus
poor pension plan
poor benefit
generally ok company to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON8 September 2018
This company is very cheap they will short change u in every way possible run from this company push push every year we need more production lots of fiberglass if u like getting 15 cent raise a year then maybe this place is for u
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Fiber Optic Insulator (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB15 March 2016
a typical day at work was long but nice
i learned how to use a plow and a drill little bit of landscaping setting up fiber optic cables for installers
management was great
co-workers were awesome very friendly
making sure the drill lined up exactly where we needed it to be
once we have finished and everything looks great
Pros
out side where it was great weather most of the time
Cons
long hours and piecework
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and comfortable place to work
Laser Cutter (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 December 2015
- Preparing programs to cut, adjust the machine for different types of material
- I learned a lot about my machine and good techniques to cut different materials
- we have very smart and friendly management
- my co-workers are very nice and kind guys
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Project Coordinator, R&D (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON5 January 2014
Go to work at 9am, check emails, work on tasks that were assigned to you, meet with colleagues, hold meetings, contact suppliers, do design work and leave at 5pm. I've learned a lot from all the co-workers and they have shown me and provided me with countless experiences. They are friendly and easy to work with. I believe management tries and bring in employees that fit the company environment. The hardest part of the job is keeping track of the path on a project as top management may sometimes have differing opinions. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people you get to work with.
Pros
Coworkers and management are very welcoming
Cons
I don't feel that there is a lot of opportunities to grow in ranks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good place to work
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON13 October 2013
an interesting first day, I learned to operate a machine. My co workers were so nice and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report

See more DCL International Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DCL International Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
52
45
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture

DCL International Inc. Reviews by Location